4.9
131 Reviews
5
92% (120)
4
7% (9)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
73% Recommend this product (96 of 131 responses)
By Mike
New york
Good product
April 28, 2015
Shipped, received, all good!
ProsValue
ConsNone
By Tim
New Orleans, LA
My top value choice
April 24, 2015
I like the Panasonic CR123A almost as much as the Sanyo I used to buy and use in my EDC Flashlights. The important difference is price. When I account for hours of use per dollar, the Panasonic wins.
ProsGreat shelf life. Good A/hr rating. Value priced.
Consnona.
By KC7TXM
San Tan Valley, AZ
My go to CR123A cell
April 7, 2015
I run a good number of Surefire flashlights at my business. Other than the Surefire brand batteries that come with the flashlights when you purchase a new device, we only run Panasonic CR123As. We have never observed one premature failure of a cell, nor an explosive venting or any other nightmare situation like I have with other brands of CR123As (I believe we have tested most if not all of the retail market). I have run time tested these cells against the Surefire CR123A several times, both die within minutes of one another but almost every time it's been the Surefire CR123A that went out first. It is hard to say with any certainty that the Panasonic CR123A has greater capacity than a Surefire CR123A, I am sure variation in current pull from LED to LED and cell to cell has more to do with the results than anything else. The point is, that in my experience, within a reasonable margin of error this product performs the same as a Surefire CR123A in all manners except the per unit cost, which of course, the Panasonic is lower.
By John D.
Island City, Oregon
A Great Buy!
March 11, 2015
Excellent.
ProsExcellent for 35mm camera.
ConsNone !!!
By Phil M.
Ottawa, Kansas
Successful Purchase and Satisfaction
March 6, 2015
Verified the order quickly, kept me up-to-date throughout the shipping process which was quick, and received exactly as ordered. No complaints which in today's world is accomplishing something. They're good at what they do and I'll do business with them again. Definately recommend to others and further recommend the batteries with the higher mah.
By James
,
Excellent Battery
March 6, 2015
Less expensive than Duracell and in my experience just as good. I use them in flashlights and my Nikon Macro Flash. Never disappointed.
ProsPlenty of power Dependable long life Not the cheapest but lower than other name brands.
ConsNone that I can think of
By Peter
Campbell Hall, NY
Panasonic CR123A 3V Batteries
February 11, 2015
Very good product for a very good price. Used for Motion Detectors in Alarm System. First class service from Battery Junction.
By Gary
Lincoln, CA
SOG light battery
February 7, 2015
This is the second time I ordered these for this light. The mAh capacity is longer that any other so they last a bit more.
By Robert
Indiana
Performance
January 14, 2015
Performs as well as the more expensive cells in high drain flashlights.
ProsReasonably priced. Good performance.
ConsWould like to see more "staying power" in high drain applications.
By LESTER
OHIO
A good product
January 6, 2015
A good product. Got every thing on time.
ProsGot every thing on time. GOOD COMPANY
Consnone
By Patrick
United States
Can't beat the price
December 29, 2014
So far so good. Bought these for my flashlight. Haven't used it much since, but you cant beat the price of the batteries.
ProsPrice
By Karen
Snellville, GA
Can't beat the price!
December 29, 2014
Local stores had the 123 at $10 each. This is the exact same battery 123A that was in my alarm system for alarm. Including the shipping it was 1/2 the price of local and delivered to my door. Shipping was pretty quick too. I would shop here again.
ProsGreat price!
By Dennis
Lafayette, LA
Good deal!
December 19, 2014
Good deal for the price. I think panasonic is the best battery out there
By Richard S.
Williamsport,Pa.
Panasonic CR123-A one of the best
December 18, 2014
I have purchased the Panasonic CR123 in the past. Good shelf life and service. I think this is one of the best CR123 batteries on the market today.
ProsGood shelf life and service
ConsNone
By Richard
Delmar, NY
Works great, good price
December 5, 2014
I'm under the impression that this battery is made in USA, so I'm spending 50 cents more per cell than I would for the prominently advertised Titanium Innovations CR123. I'm not under the impression that there is any real performance difference between the two, but I'm presuming quality control should be good with this Panasonic CR123 given their reputation and domestic manufacturing. To save on shipping, I order a handful of these cells each time I order other stuff. Battery Junction has an unbeatable price on many batteries, this one included.
By Richard D.
Long Island, New York
Lithium batteries
November 21, 2014
First time user to your site-quick service and very good prices.
By Keith M.
San Ramon, California
Prompt shipping
November 21, 2014
I have not used the batteries yet, but I appreciate the prompt shipping and I am sure they fill my requirements.
ProsI appreciate the prompt service and reasonable price.
By Roger
Huntingdon TN
Great Product
November 20, 2014
Great Battery and great price
By John
Seattle, WA
Relatively short life?
November 5, 2014
It's only a gut feeling, but it seems to me that these don't last as long as the Titanium CR123s in my LED flashlights. They just seem to need replacement sooner. I bought a dozen or so on sale but now give them to friends and keep the Titaniums for myself. And, they cost more than the Titaniums.
By Jim G.
Coronado, CA
Battery Junction Rocks!
November 1, 2014
Love Battery Junction....great service and great prices. I'm a triple returning customer. These Panasonic batteries are the best. They last forever!
By Komodo
Chicago, IL
panasonic CR123 3volt
September 24, 2014
I need this battery for my home alarm. Looking around in local stores. Cost for one battery is $12.00. When online and found this the same branch for only $1.00 each. Fast shipping and easy.
By Richard
Bear Creek, PA
CR123A
September 14, 2014
Best price and they make this battery for other sellers. Excellent performance so far. Use them in indoor and outdoor security cams with no problems.
Prosprice and battery life. bought 12, all work with a full charge.
Consnone so far.
By Naish
PA
Long lasting reliable battery
August 27, 2014
I always use these batteries in my remote security motion sensors. They last well over a year.
ProsCompetitive price.
ConsNone
By Dennis
Kingston, TN
good batteries, good price
August 19, 2014
As good of 123 Lithium's as I've had (1550 mAh) and USA made!!!
By Chris
CT
Tried many, this one is the best
July 3, 2014
I've tried many different brands, even learning that many are made in the same factory. I've found this Panasonic branded 123's the best bang for the buck and always buy them from Battery Junction. Tried the Titanium brand, they were ok and the cheapest, but my recommendation is spend a few cents more per cell and get these Panasonic 123s.
By Michael
West Palm Beach, California
Long Life, low price
June 24, 2014
I bought a few of these for my alarm systems and couldn't be happier. Low price for the highest capacity available. Great deal!
By Frank
W Alexandria, OH
Tried em' all
June 21, 2014
Panasonic rates right up there with the rest
By JAN
Excellent batteries!
November 23, 2013
Streamlight, Surefire, Duracell and Panasonic CR123 batteries are all made in in the same Panasonic plant in good old Arkansas, USA. The fact that the Panasonics are the cheapest makes them the best bargain for this top of the line battery. I put these in my duty flashlight and as such, I trust my life to them.
By joe m.
best batteries
September 23, 2011
these batteries are better than surefire. duracell ultra are the only equivalent
By Thomas G.
Hands Down Best
February 3, 2011
At 1550mah, The Panasonic CR123A has the highest capacity of all reliable manufacturers. The Surefire might match it, but why pay three times as much for the pathetically overblown name? I have never had one of the Panasonic fail, leak, or be DOA. And at under $2 each, Battery Junction has a lifetime customer here.
By RKH
Great Battery!
December 16, 2010
I have been buying these from Bateries Plus for a while and using the Panasonic CR123A for many more years. I use them in flashlights and wireless transmitters. They have been great and have proven the best of all the CR123A that I have tried.

Page 3 of 3
3