4.2
26 Reviews
5
65% (17)
4
8% (2)
3
15% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
12% (3)
54% Recommend this product (14 of 26 responses)
By Tom
Akron Ohio
battery packs
September 14, 2020
I have used these tenergy batteries to make 6 volt battery packs for several years they work better and last longer and less expensive than the packs that are purchased ready made
By Andrew
Ogdensburg, NY
Best price/value combination
November 27, 2019
We have been using these for our business for ten years. They are long lasting and degrade slowly. Every three years we completely replace about 200 old batteries with new ones so that we do not have problems. We give the old ones to friends (make us very popular) as they still have a couple of years useful life in RV remotes or RC toys where they are not mission critical. They have had a low failure rate, and when they do, you throw them out.
By Jan
PA
Great battery and price.
July 21, 2018
Good rechargeable battery. Holds charge and is long lasting.
By Rich
Maitland, FL
Works Great
April 13, 2018
These were for an electric toothbrush. They are working fine and cost much, much less that buying at a retail store.
By Satisfied C.
North Ferrisburgh, VT
Satisfied Customer
February 9, 2018
Good value. Pleased with performance.
By larry
prague oklahoma
work great
December 12, 2017
good price fast return thanks
By Steve G.
Kodak, Tennessee
Awesome!
May 26, 2017
I have DOZENS of these, all purchased over a period of years, and not ONE has failed! I keep 20 of them charging at all times in two V6988 smart chargers, and firmly believe that these are the best batteries money can buy! I've saved a small fortune by using these in everything I own.
ProsInexpensive and very effective.
ConsAs is the case with ALL rechargeable batteries, they are 1.25 volts; not 1.5 volts like an alkaline battery. As a result, you may or may not experience problems with motorized equipment.
By Mike
Florida
Good value
July 13, 2016
Once again I am using these to rebuild some battery packs that have lasted several years. For less than $10, I can rebuild a battery pack with more capacity than spending $40. If you scrape the electrodes you can apply a soldering iron for less than a few seconds and do no damage.
ProsInexpensive longevity (I've got some that are several years old with hundreds of charge/discharge cycles)
By Curtis
Palm Bay, Florida
great batter so far
May 29, 2016
Have not had these long enough to say how they will fare in the long run with charging and runtime capacity. But so far they have been working well in the devices I have put them in and seem to be lasting as long as the original AA batteries.
By Brad
usa
Tenergy 2600 AA nimh battery
April 24, 2016
I have purchase Tenergy AA nimh before 60 batteries and they have lasted longer than Box store brand batteries. Especially if you use the Tenergy smart charger. Who ever says these batteries are poor quality should get their head examined. These batteries require 10 cycle charges to see actual numbers! I just purchased 60 more AA batteries and not one has failed yet.
ProsQuality battery for the price.
By scott
Dunkirk, NY
Third Purchase and Originals are Still Going Strong !!!!
March 9, 2016
1st purchase was 12/04/2014 for 60 pack Tenergy 10308 2600mAh AA NiMH Rechargeable Battery 2600 mah 1.2V and a 60 pack of Tenergy 10400 AAA 1000mAh High Capacity NiMH Rechargeable Batteries. 2nd purchase was on 09/30/2014 for Tenergy D 10000mAh 1.2V Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH)Rechargeable Button Top Batteries - Box of 4 and 8 pcs C Size 5000 mAh high capacity high rate NiMH Rechargeable batteries and a battery charger Tenergy V-1199 AA AAA C D 9V NiMH Battery Charger for AA, AAA, C, D, and 9V Cells (T-1199BE). Well all my batteries are still all holding charges after numerous chargers, so many charges that I have just stopped counting. I strongly recommend that you use a Tenergy brand charger for the Tenergy batteries. Since I have change to a Tenergy charger my batteries hold a charge longer than when I was using an aftermarket charger that I had bought on Amazon.com years ago also when I was using Energizer and Duracell rechargeable batteries. I have a 9 year old daughter,she has so many electronic devices and games that take AA batteries. I was burning through the Energizer and Duracell batteries within a year of recharging and the cost of the batteries and then replacing the old batteries was getting to be very expensive. I found Battery Junction searching for rechargeable batteries and gave them a try back in 2012. I was so pleased with their Tenergy batteries that I came back in 2014 for D and C batteries. All of my batteries are still going strong and still holding charges for long periods depending on which object and how it it used. But I am very pleased with these batteries and the price of them. Now my wife is using the batteries for all of her items and Holiday decorations that need batteries. We have all of the original 60 AA Tenergy batteries out in use in objects through out the house. Now I am back to buy more AA Tenergy Batteries, as we have more electronic devices and not enough batteries. Thank You Battery Junction for an all around usable, affordable, and long lasting rechargeable battery. A Loyal and multiple returning customer. Scott A Krupa
ProsAffordable Excellent Power Retain Power after extensive recharging Long Lasting Usable in many different Electronic devices
By Steve
Central Atlantic, USA.
(Apparently) insufficient service life, when used in my Panasonic cordless phone.
February 1, 2016
(Apparently) insufficient service life, when used in my Panasonic cordless phone. The handset when turned off but distant from the base lasted only about 1.5 hours with 2 of the Tenergy 10308 batteries. I cannot be sure that this is not the result of a problem with the handset itself, however. THEREFORE IT IS ONLY A TENTATIVE REPORT.
ProsIt works.
ConsIt does not seem to be suitable for use in a cordless Panasonic telephone.
By John
Laurel, MD
Powerful and Long Lasting
December 11, 2015
I've been using these in photo flashes for about three years now. After 3 years, they still hold enough charge to fire a couple hundred times with fast recycle time on the flashes. Only rarely do I have to change them out during a session. If these ever die, I will buy another set exactly like them.
ProsVery good value for the money
ConsThey're a tiny bit larger than alkaline AA batteries. It's a tight fit in some equipment.
By speakeasypete
Vjo. Ca.
I'm back for more
November 25, 2015
I recently bought 8 of these for my r/c transmitter.I can't say how long they last,I haven't wore them out yet.I'm back to buy more for my other transmitter.Thanks Battery Junction.
By Bulletmaker
Minneapolis
Work GREAT!
September 28, 2015
These batteries last a long time and can be recharged over and over so many times you lose count. Seems like they will last forever!
ProsLong-lasting!
By Rudy
DC
Great
June 24, 2015
Great
By KC7TXM
San Tan Valley, AZ
High amp-hour, High quality...they last the test of time
April 7, 2015
I started purchasing batteries and flashlights from battery junction years ago because I was looking for an earlier version of this AA NiMH battery (a lower amp-hour version). I still have those older Tenergy AA NiMHs and I do not think I have lost a single Tenergy AA even though I am sure they are closing in on 100 charge - discharge cycles by now. They have stood the test of time and they are very affordable, I don't know what else could be said about them if you are on the fence about purchasing these AA batteries.
By J A.
Columbus, Ohio
Had High Hopes, but hope dashed
February 6, 2015
This battery was tested 3 times, and it did not even come close to its adverstised rating. Here are the test. Ok, I'm sure I charged this AA battery to its peak. Rated: 2,600 mah Results: 1,588 mah or 61% of capacity I have the test graph if anyone would like to see, its an attachment
ProsCheaper than Sanyo En.
ConsOnly performed at 61% of rating. Very poor.
By Cindi
Kansas City,MO
A real money saver
June 25, 2014
I've been using a few of these in Wii remotes for a few months, and they do the job very well. It is a bit of a pain to recharge them but it is better than buying new batteries every time they run out!
By Chuck C.
<20%
January 26, 2014
Bought 20 of these 10 months ago; the median battery holds less than 20% of its rating. Some were never used after their initial charge. Most were lightly used and were recharged on a smart charger once a month.
By Jim N.
Meh
November 2, 2013
I bought a number of these batteries a while back and running checks in them in my MAHA c9000 they\'re consistently running about 2100-2150mah after break in cycles and multiple charge/discharge cycles. Nowhere near the advertised 2600mah rating. That being said I haven\'t had any that have gone bad yet and I rotate and cycle them every week or two. So for cheap batteries they\'re ok, but nowhere near their advertised rating.
By George
Doesn\'t meet rating
August 19, 2013
Using a smart charger, not a single battery in the 10 pack exceeded 2000mAH. That\'s not even close to the 2600mAH rating. Fail.
By BenR
So far so good
March 25, 2013
I\'ve been using the AA and AAA cells. Both work great so far. I\'ve measured the cell AH capacity and both cells exceed their respective capacities of 1000mAH and 2600mAH after just one charge/discharge cycle.
By Dean
Great
July 20, 2012
Using a smart charger I haven\'t had a single problem. Love it.
By Mark S.
Take your chances
April 13, 2012
I purchased more than 20 of these and within a year nearly half would not hold a charge. Spend your money on better quality batteries, these are cheap for a reason.
By Critt
Tenergy AA NIMH
November 25, 2011
Bought 10 of these and 6 weeks later 1 one is already bad. Others work fine though.

Page 1 of 1