4.9
14 Reviews
5
93% (13)
4
7% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (13 of 14 responses)
By Allan
Telford, PA
Excellent Brand
June 22, 2017
These Tenergy brand batteries are by far the best rechargeable batteries I have used to date. And believe me I've used quit a few other brands. I have some that have been charged a hundred times and are still going strong.
Prosquality
Consnone
By Ruben
,
Two week review (limited).
January 29, 2017
I have a short review after two weeks of use; quick to charge from new condition (roughly 3 hours). Will report back after continued use to assess usage time and related charge times. So far I am happy.
ProsEasy to charge withTitanium 6-bay Universal Ultra Fast Smart NiMH Battery Charger (MD-3000).
By Adam
Newark, NY
Love the color
January 1, 2017
There is something about the color of Tenergy batteries that looks really nice on the 'D' size. Batteries perform as expected....flawlessly!
By Al
Gettysburg, PA
Well worth it!!
August 9, 2016
I bought these for several LED candles that were throughout our house. These candles are on 4 hours a day on the timer mode. After the regular D batteries only lasted a month on each candle, I switched to these rechargeables. These are lasting about one month on one charge and I've had them for almost a year now with no problems, so there is definitely a cost savings in the long run. I've also got some C Cell rechargeables and they work great too!! I am soon purchasing the double A batteries next. A great product!! I will never buy regular batteries again. Thanks Tenergy!!!
By Don
Buffalo
Good Batteries
July 20, 2016
These batteries seem to work fine. I have not had them very long, however.
ProsWork as expected.
ConsNone.
By Curt
Southern CA
10000 mah size D Battery
May 18, 2016
I bought these for the high 10000 mah. Not easy to find in your local family stores. I bought 4 each 2500 mah batteries from one local store ,but they did not last long after being fully charged. I initially bought 4 of these 10000 mah "D" batteries from Battery Junction. I just ordered 8 more to make 12 total. Now I have alkaline batteries for emergencies such as electrical power failures from storms etc.
Pros10000 mah. Over 3 times the standard "D" rechargeable.
ConsNone.
By Jim
San Francisco
Don't buy any more "D" cell batteries !
February 5, 2016
Replace your "throw away" batteries with rechargeables. They pay for themselves quickly
By David
Hammonton, NJ
Excellent Batteries at a reasonable price
June 11, 2015
I don't use D batteries that often but it nice to have some on hand when you need them and the Tenergy batteries are excellent batteries that I have used in different sizes for some time.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Frank
Rutland, VT
Great Producy
May 31, 2015
I have bought the Tenergy brand previously and was never disappointed. Charged easily and held the charge for four years. I know this because I came across a box of Tenergy NiMH batteries labeled "last charged 2011." The batteries would still operate devices but based on the time to charge them, I would estimate that 50-60% of the charge was gone.
By Baxter
NY
Long lasting
April 8, 2015
These batteries take a long time to fully charge, but they also last a long time after they are charged.
ProsHigh capacity.
By Charles
Muncie, IN
Test in Process
March 24, 2015
I purchased these NiHM rechargeable batteries for use in some of my wife's larger flameless candles. The batteries were charged upon receipt and two of the rechargeable batteries were installed in one of two similar candles, while new alkaline batteries were installed in the other candle from the pair. The other two rechargeable batteries were installed in one of two other candles, and new alkaline batteries were installed in the other candle from that pair. All of the candles have automatic timers. Operating times are being monitored for all four candles. It's expected that the candles with rechargeable batteries will have shorter operating lives, but I'm interested in discovering whether there are signficant differences in operating lives for the two different types of flameless candles.
Prosanticpated operating life
Consa little expensive when compared with other sizes of rechargeable batteries
By EDDIE B.
HENRY VA.
RECHAREABLE BATTERIES
February 18, 2015
THESE ARE A GREAT PRODUCT. BATTERIES STAY CHARGED FOR A LONG TIME. THANKS
By Jon
New Port Richey, FL
Really nice and well made.
November 14, 2014
My wife has had hot flashes a long time. She almost constantly uses a 4D cell battery powered fan. Non rechargeable D cell batteries were costing me a fortune. These 10k mAh cells have saved $$$$$$$$$$ Can't say how pleased I am. A great product.
ProsLong lasting and well made and as always battery junction provided superb service.....
ConsNone
By Jill H.
The best rechargables on the planet
March 6, 2009
These are my favorites!!

Page 1 of 1