4.6
15 Reviews
5
67% (10)
4
27% (4)
3
7% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
87% Recommend this product (13 of 15 responses)
By Lawrence
CA.
Ec4s
June 26, 2018
Very nice well done nightcore you've done it again 👍👍👍👍
By Wayne
Los Angeles
Switch hard to find in the dark...
October 25, 2017
Overall a great strong light for its size.....the one draw back is the on off switch is hard to find in the darkness.
ProsStrong for its size.
ConsOn off switch hard to find in the dark...
By Robert T.
Sparks, NV
Really nice!
August 10, 2017
I am very pleased with this flashlight! I can see why it wins awards. It's extremely bright on high, but can switch to a nice lower level for most tasks. And, while I'm not afraid of complex systems, I really like how simple this light is to operate. I am an engineer, and I know how fun it is to add lots of cool feature to electronics. But when I want a flashlight, I want to be able to see what I'm doing quickly, without fiddling around with twenty confusing setting. It needs to just work. This light does that. It has a few fancy settings, like SOS, but they are harder to access, which is good! I never really need them, so they stay out of my way. It is also very cool to the touch, and fits very well in my hand. I can't comment on the battery life yet, but it seems good too. I really recommend this light!! The charger and batteries that came in my combo seem to work great, too.
By Vitalie
Brooklyn NY
Very good quality
December 29, 2016
`Ÿ‘`Ÿ‘`Ÿ‘
ProsThis is the best one for me, I like it.
By 1der
Western New York
Watch Out
December 28, 2016
Watch out, this light will light up the night. A+ features. I like the on-off switch, easy to flick through the brightness levels. Very sturdy.
ProsFeels good in my hand. simple on-off switch. brightness is easy to locate. Great throw.
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Neil
Boston
Fantastic
December 27, 2016
Gentleman this light is Awesome. Live the Quality, the charging station and the service I received from Battery junction. Thank you
By Thomas M.
ALABAMA
Great light
December 23, 2016
The light is awesome!! Super bright and last awhile on a charge. The battery charger is a little disappointing. The positive side of the battery slips out of contact and you have to be very careful when putting them in.
ProsCharger
ConsBright bright bright!!!!
By Gerald
Arcadia, OK
Quite the Beam!
June 13, 2016
We live on a suburban/rural property, and I wanted a compact flashlight that would illuminate several acres of land and into the tree lines. The Nitecore EC4S does all I wanted it to do, and more. I love that it has five brightness settings. It's easy to thumb through the brightness level desired. The memory on/off function returns you to the last brightness level. Buying the EC4S along with the charger and two rechargeable Li-ion made good sense, as the price for the combo package was very good. The unit was back-ordered, but it shipped exactly when I was told it would ship. Battery Junction continues to meet or exceed my demanding expectations. Thank you for that.
By Gumshoe009
Washington State
Quickly Becoming My Favorite
May 9, 2016
This review would have earned five stars but for the slug slow DHL shipping and lanyard that pulled out of it's clamp on first usage. I own many flashlights from Fenix, Nitecore, Klaris and Jetbeam but the EC4S is becoming my favorite. I also own the EC4 and the latest version is much brighter. I can't say it is 2150 lumens but it is significantly brighter than the EC4. The EC4 does have one advantage though in that it is a focused beam with a central hotspot. The EC4S is a more balanced beam with wide dispersion and no central hotspot. Though it is not a pocket light, it can be used with the included holster for daily carry. The side buttons are very easy to use and the best designed controls of all the lights I own. The diecast aluminum body is the best gripping light I own.
By Steve
Trumbull,CT
Nitecore does it again
April 29, 2016
Nitecore has impressed me yet again. This package, at the price that Battery Junction sold it to me for, is one hell of a deal. After charging the two included 2600 mAH batteries in the included charger and then loading them into the EC4S, I ran a little test. Running at 1100 lumens in 15 min. intervals I saw 1.5 hrs. of run time. Then, in 30 min. intervals at 400 lumens I saw another 2.5 hrs. of run time. At that point the battery voltage had dropped to 3.42 VDC and I felt that I had seen all that I needed to see ; this is way more light than I need in every day life. If the Zombie Apocalypse should ever happen, this is the one light that I will grab before heading for the chainsaw ! Currently the light has 4-CR123's instead of the 18650's because I like the higher output that the primary batteries give you. I walk a dog at night and this light has a way of getting people to switch off those high beams. People, unfortunately, cannot be trusted to do the right thing behind the wheel and I have the dog's safety to think about !!!
ProsHave you seen what 2150 lumens can do ? If there's a skunk way down the road, I will see it. The reflector in this light is perfect and the color works just fine. I like that you can access either ultra-low or turbo from "off " with minimal lag. Nitecore does it again !
ConsIf I had designed this light, the lowest output would have a bit more punch to it. It's good for sneaking around the house at night without waking everyone up, but comes up a bit shy when trying to see what the dog is sniffing or possibly eating. That's the only bad thing that I can say.
By Bill H.
Phoenix, Arizona
Wow! Just, Wow!
April 8, 2016
Love this flashlight. Was skeptical about the 2100 lumen claim. But this thing is bright. Easy to use with the power/mode button.
ProsBright. Easy to use. Light weight. Perfect size; not too big, not too small. Venting fins for heat are a plus. Excellent design. Sturdy and rugged. I've dropped this thing twice from nearly 10 ft. on to concrete, and nothing more than a ding in the casing. Functions like new.
ConsHad to wait five days for it to be delivered! But was worth the wait.
By Skip
Chicago, IL
Great comprise between size, weight and beam intensity
April 4, 2016
On a lumen / ounce basis, this is probably the best choice. Fits nicely in your hand, easy to use switches. Great Value
ProsExtremely bright
By Midwested
NW Mo.
Nitecore EC4S
March 29, 2016
This particular offer makes the Nitecore EC4S affordable. Product fits well in the hand and delivers plenty of light when needed and useful low level lighting for day to day use. Seems well made and should last a life time in normal use. Small enough to fit into a pocket yet powerful enough to light up your whole yard.
ProsRechargeable with batteries and charger included in price. Charges fairly quickly. Solidly made. The strobe, beacon and SOS function could definitely be life savers.
ConsThe method for changing from solid lighting to beacon, SOS and strobe should be easier. After an extended time of ownership one would likely need to check the instruction pamphlet if the need arose to use that function. In fairness if one used the light everyday it might become second hand knowledge. But for the average user not so much.
By TC
Southern California
Great value
March 29, 2016
This is a terrific deal. You get the torch, two 18650 batteries and the charger, all for $32.89 less than if you bought each item separately. It arrived ahead of schedule too. I will write a more detailed review on each item after I put them through some more usage first, but as a package deal, it is exactly what a person would need and you cannot beat the price. Everything is Nitecore too, so you know they will work together just fine.
By Hank
Bx, NY
Does so much.
March 29, 2016
Serious thought and know-how made this light possible. I'm enjoying using this one more than most of the others I own. And this is my first Nitecore.... I'm recommending this one to a friend as a great VALUE.

Page 1 of 1