5.0
34 Reviews
5
97% (33)
4
3% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
76% Recommend this product (26 of 34 responses)
By Jon
Northeast USA
Fantastic Batteries
May 20, 2020
They charge quickly and last longer than most!
By Craig
Houlton, ME
These are the best rechargeables in my opinion
December 3, 2019
I have been using these batteries for many years now and they just don't quit. I have put them in flashlights in the car and even after a year of sitting in the glovebox they still have lots of charge left. The cold doesn't seem to bother them either. They work whether it's 90? or 0? outside.
By CMC
Cumming, GA
Great for Acebeam M10
December 20, 2018
Got theee for the Acebeam M10. Work great so far, no complaints.
By Chris
Shelby, NC
Great Batteries
November 7, 2018
These batteries have become the standard by which other rechargeables are measured and for good reason. The charge lasts a long time, as long as mentioned. I have some of these that sit in an outside thermometer in the cold, heat, rain, and sun. They are showing their age with more resistance, but are still running and have more than paid for themselves over alkaline or lithium. They also won't leak nasty all over your terminals like alkaline.
By Gerald
Stuart, FL
Battery Life
June 12, 2017
I've been using these batteries for several years and they continue to perform very well. This order was not for replacement batteries; it was for additional batteries. I have not tried to analyze the cost benefit but I believe they save money over conventional batteries over time and they definitely keep batteries out of the land fills.
ProsLong life because you can recharge them many times.
ConsThey are a little expensive up front and this has nothing to do with the batteries but the charger(s) hold 4 batteries and require a least 2 batteries to charge. It would be nice if you could recharge one battery at a time.
By Edwin
California
Favorites
May 4, 2017
Best on the market for old cameras or anything. Thanks.
By Ed
California
works great
December 21, 2016
I use these for my nitecore EA41 and these rechargeable eneloop AA works great. Good price from batteryjunction (as always) and it's the latest version too. they come precharged so I was able to use these batteries right away. I would highly recommend it.
Prosgood price pre-charged current version
By Gary
Santa Clara, CA
My business depends on these
November 16, 2016
I am a photographer, and was using either heavy external rechargeable batteries or alkaline batteries for my flashes and my wireless triggers. As mentioned, the external batteries were heavy and worn with either a belt clip or strap. Alkaline batteries slow down through their useful life, which slows you down during a job. It also meant replacing them early, at extra expense. Once you invest in Eneloops, they save so much time, money, and hassle over the long haul. You don't waste time, money, and stress from going to the store for more batteries. These are a wonderful investment, whether for home use or in your business.
ProsMaintains optimal performance through its useful charge Saves money Saves time Saves stress Holds charge a long time Convenient
By Al
PIMA-AZ
Excellent power retention during storage.
August 25, 2016
I like these rechargeable batteries because of the advertised limited power loss during storage. Only time will tell if they hold up to the test of time.
By Shane
Adel, GA
Sweeeeeet
August 16, 2016
I'm very happy with the output I get from these batteries
ProsEverything
By Rick
Kenova WV
Great Rechargeables
July 23, 2016
Over the years I've started buying AA-powered devices for all my camping electronics. Flashlight, lantern, shortwave radio, etc. For the few that are usb powered I have a Goal Zero Guide 10 for 4 x AA to usb output. I also have a Powerfilm 4 x AA solar charger. The Eneloops are hard to beat for rechargeables.
By Bruce D.
Chicago,Illinois
Great batteries
June 18, 2016
I have been using these batteries for a long time and I'm very pleased with them. Not a long charge time and the charge last a along time.
By LAWRENCE J.
STATEN ISLAND NY
BEST RECHARGABLES SUPER PRICE
March 24, 2016
TOP OF THE LINE BATTERIES CAN'T GET MUCH BETTER THEN THIS
ProsSUPER PRICE,,,, WILL BE BUYING MORE
ConsNONE
By NormN
Virginia
Great Rechargeables
February 15, 2016
Been using these for a few years for all the remotes around the house and needed a few more.
ProsGreat for all those remotes and much cheaper than the disposables
By PB
Florida
As advertised..
January 19, 2016
Tried for the first time with a recent purchase. As advertised. Very nice.
By Robert
Coxsackie, NY
eneloop Batteries.
December 5, 2015
Awesome batteries! Holds a charge longer then any rechargeable I had in the house.
ProsHolds it's charge longer.
ConsNone.
By Harry
Ely, NV
Works great!
October 11, 2015
Holds charge; delivers the power. What more could be said?
By Mark S.
PA
Excellent
June 1, 2015
The best rechargeable battery on the market right now!!!
ProsGreat battery
ConsNone
By TC
Southern California
Saves you money
March 19, 2015
I've been using Eneloops for over eight years now and have never had an issue with them yet. No leaks and none of my oldest ones have failed to hold a charge yet. I've had other brands that failed me after only two years.
By TC
Southern California
Good batteries
March 12, 2015
I've used many different brands of rechargeable batteries and Eneloops are among the most reliable. I've had some Eneloops for over five years and they are still running strong. I have yet to have one leak or go bad.
By Aretoo25
East Windsor, NJ
Replacements
February 17, 2015
Effective replacements for alkaline batteries in flashlights. The batteries were delivered when promised in proper packaging. I will by more of these batteries.
By Scott
Allen, TX
The Best
January 24, 2015
I'm a photographer. I use 36 of these when doing location shoots. I already had 68 of these. I needed four more. These can't be beat.
ProsShelf life. Rugged
ConsExpensive but cost effective.
By Jeff
Blairsville, GA
The Best
November 25, 2014
These are simply the best AA rechargeables out there. I have a high end Sony digital camera, which simply chews through batteries. Before I started using eneloops, I was using another brand, and the camera would kill those batteries with no more than 50 photos. With the eneloops, I get 200 - 300 shots easily. Also, you can leave them in the camera for months, and they still have current. Do yourself a favor and buy a "smart" battery charger to go along with the eneloops.
By Matt
Sayreville, NJ
My favorite NiMh battery
November 25, 2014
They rock. The first battery that actually let you use NiMh chemistry just like you would use normal batteries rather than having to charge them just before use. Use them a lot in my photo gear.
Proslow self discharge, decent mAh, decent lifespan
ConsThey don't train your wife and kids to not throw them out and put them in the "needs recharging" box.
By Mark
Onsted, MI
Great little batteries
October 23, 2014
They hold a charge a long time, and they come fully charged out of the box.
ProsGood value Charge duration
ConsNone
By Mirele
Brooklyn, NY
Delivery on time, good price, good product.
October 22, 2014
My grandson is very happy with the batteries. Now he can run his car indefinitely with his new charger and rechargeable batteries.
By Bill
Morganton NC
good value
October 5, 2014
Lasts longer than expected between charges.
By David
Hammonton,NJ
Best Rechargable NiMH's
September 16, 2014
I've purchased these batteries in the past and are the best NIMH's I've found.
ProsPowerful, long lasting
ConsNone
By Guillaume
Quebec, Canada
The originals
July 4, 2014
Solid batteries, one of those technologies that just works. Can't go wrong with eneloops! They work on such a broad range of applications because of their low self discharge. Pretty much anything. I use them in my razor and tv remote, and EDC flashlights.
Pros- Low self discharge - Battery junction price - Good capacity - Lots of recharge cycle
Cons- Price. You can get most of the same specs and reliability in other brands (maha) for cheaper - other models have better capacity (maha immedion, eneloop pro)
By Dexter
San Diego, CA
Great rechargeable AA for flashlight
July 1, 2014
I use them in my Fenix E12. They look good and are solid. It takes around 6-7 hours to charge when empty in a Panasonic charger. I like the fact that you can charge any eneloop any time without worrying about the memory effect. All my flashlights are now using eneloop.
By Dennis
Excellent for emergency use
May 8, 2013
I got numerous Fenix products from Battery Junction in preparation for possible energy crisis or storm blackouts, and after having alkalines leaking outside the package well within their expiration date, I realized that NiMH was the way to go. Regular NiMH will not reliably hold a charge long enough to be worth using in emergency lights. With the Eneloops, I simply recharge them and place them in the device. About once a year, I intend to give them a top-off charge because they do lose 10-15% of their charge. In my Fenix bicycle light (which is very demanding but extremely high quality), I charge them daily and the batteries work perfectly. In a quality charger bought at Battery Junction, they take about 2 hours to top-charge. In devices ranging from my bike light (used nightly) to my Fenix HP20 headlamp (perfect for the one time we get a blackout at work with a dead generator), these batteries work perfectly. And I do recommend getting them here, instead of elsewhere. I have looked at a major site that sells them, and read the 1-star reviews there. About half were charger or accessory issues; most of the rest were because they either sold fake Eneloop batteries or had packaging errors or sold outdated product. At Battery Junction, you get the genuine product and quality merchandise. I recommend using the real thing--and it is worth every cent I paid for them to get top quality. And Sanyo Eneloop batteries beat the mass market batteries in reliability.
By Vinnie
Workhorse Battery
April 26, 2013
I use alot of AA nimh rechargables in everything especially my flashlights and radio scanners and have found these outlast and outperform the bigname brands found in the local stores. These last double the time of the others in my radios which is important when on storm duty or power is out. I used them during Sandy when i had no power for a week. In 2011 keeping all my radios and lights on all week without running out of charged batteries. Get a good Batteryjunction charger for them and you\'ll save money every time you charge them
By Locoboy5150
Eneloops - the only AA batteries that I trust.
June 22, 2010
I have been using Sanyo Eneloop AA batteries for about seven months now and they are, hands down, the best AA batteries that I have ever used. They last a long time both in use and when in storage. My flashlight, a Fenix TK40, is notorious for showing the limitations of various types of AA batteries. If high quality batteries aren\'t used, even brand new ones fresh from the package, the highest \"turbo\" light output setting on the TK40 will noticeably not be much brighter than its next highest setting. With ordinary alkaline cells, the turbo mode becomes the same as the high mode, but with Eneloop batteries, the turbo mode definitely blows away all the other settings. That is still true today, about seven months after I first bought my first set of Eneloop batteries. One of the best things about the Sanyo Eneloop batteries that isn\'t mentioned on the product packaging is that they do not leak. Alkaline batteries are notorious for leaking, even when brand new, so I do not suggest using them in any electronics that you care about. Sanyo Eneloop batteries just do not leak at all. Thus, I use them in all of my electronics that require AA batteries, including not only my high quality flashlights, but all my Nikon camera equipment (F-100 and SB-23) as well. After discovering Eneloops, I will never ever use an alkaline AA battery again. Do yourself a favor and replace all the alkaline AA batteries in your house with Sanyo Eneloop AAs. All it takes is one alkaline battery leakage to ruin your electronics gear and thus the cost of the Eneloops is money well spent. Yes, they are *that* good.
By Richpin
Fantastic batteries
August 13, 2009
Took 110 pictures right out of the package and still going strong.If you are tried of buying rechargeable batteries and having them go dead a short time after taking them off charger this is the battery for you. I just wish i could rate them higher than five stars.

Page 1 of 1