5.0
41 Reviews
5
98% (40)
4
2% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
71% Recommend this product (29 of 41 responses)
By BUCK
East Liverpool, Ohio
Great price
April 6, 2020
Batteries for cameras to have back ups good price and don't have to leave home.
By Franklin H.
West Virginia
Energizer lithium battery
January 1, 2020
Good price good option for longer term storage. Ready when you need them.
By Jim
North Grosvenordale, CT
Excellent for cold weather
December 16, 2019
I bought these for our digital thermometer, they are the only batteries that last through the cold New England winters.
By Jerry
Great Batteries
October 25, 2019
These batteries work really well with my rc drone.
By G M.
Lyme, CT
The batteries were just what I expected and are working well.
September 26, 2019
This type of battery was recommended by the supplier of a remote sensing weather instrument that I recently installed. All is well!
By Daniel C.
Tennessee, USA
There Are These #1 AA's and Then There's The Rest!!
May 16, 2019
No other AA can compete with these including Metal Hydride Re-Chargables @ 2A and under in drain. Capacity is ~3,500 mAh in the late 2017's to current versions. I highly recommend these bad boys. Oh yea, they don't leak either and render your device junk after corrosion and contamination.
By Mike
Decatur
Great battery deal
May 13, 2019
Best AA battery on the market. Will buy again
By Hugh
NE Kingdom Vermont
Great Batteries
January 17, 2019
My New Trail camera came with instructions that give specific batteries to use (Lithium). I always used Alkaline batteries and was disapointed in some results under cold conditions. I bought these batteries and so far, good results with the Lithium (Recomended) batteries.
By Calvin
SOUTH WEBER, UT
Great Primary AA Cell
December 26, 2018
I've been using these since they came out a few years ago. Besides the obvious advantage of lasting may times longer than an alkaline AA cell, they are also much lighter. With multiple cells in your device, this makes its overall weight significantly less. Great for backpacking. Shelf life is also much better than an alkaline, not to mention no chance of leaking acid as alkalines often do.
By Michelle
AZ
Always great service
July 20, 2018
Have been buying from Battery Junction for many years for my company. Always great service and products. Nobody can beat the bulk pricing
By Robin
Fr�jus, France
Extraordinary long life !
July 14, 2018
I have four cells of Energizer L91 Hi Energy Lithium in one of my very old Nikon F4. Put into service in december 1994. Marked "Use before 2003" Today (July 2018) voltage is 1630 mV. And the F4 still works with this set !!! Robin, from France
By Ira
Los Angeles
Perfect 1.5v replacement
June 19, 2018
Purchased these to put in a stuffed animal so it would talk. Didn't want to use alkaline batteries any more because they leak. You forget about that stuff and the batteries I took out were 8 years old, luckily they didn't leak.They work perfect.
By John
The Great State of Texas
Awesome product
March 7, 2018
In my independent testing, these batteries outperform all other AA competitors. When operating in sub-zero temperatures, they are a must.
ProsCapacity Wide operating temperatures
ConsCost
By John
wilkes barre, PA
L91AA
December 28, 2017
These batteries are wonderful. I use them for wireless saw motions. Long life . Regular batteries just don√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt cut it. Save on service calls.
By Mark
S. Florida
Love the Lithium
December 21, 2017
Love these batteries. Use them in electronic devices where i don't have to change out the batteries often. And i no longer have to worry about Alkaline leakage (which recently happened to my mini lantern flashlight). -M.
By TomESD
Roselle, IL
Ultimate Battery Tech - for now
December 13, 2017
Once upon a time, in the late 80's early 90's, engineers in one of my departments were responsible to evaluate the early version of Energizer's Lithium Iron DiSulfide AA battery for consumer use in our gear. Very impressed, but, especially back then, too expensive to consider. However the evaluation testing results were beneficial. Leftover batteries made their way into drawers here and there, one was mine. It's now nearing the end of 2017, and just recently I found another box of four. I had found two of these still alive and well, making my just-in-case, emergency-in-the-drawer Mini Maglite's shine just fine. So one of the new (old) one's is powering a new LED flashlight right now, too. Think of it... an early version demonstrating at least 25 years of shelf life, delivering power as if new. (Haven't done a deliberate run-time test, but their "still going".) Further, the Lithium Iron DiSulfide cells provide useful output down to -40F. One of my camping buddies just went out this winter to test his new winter gear. He was surprised that his cell phone battery dropped half its charge in one call at 15F, but that's what Lithium Ion's do, and don't try to charge them cold, either! (Keep that cell phone next to your body to keep it warm for an emergency call.) The Energizer Ultimate L91 AA and their AAA and 9v, represent perhaps the ultimate in battery tech for low temp use and shelf life, as well as delivering both high capacity and output current.
ProsLong experience and expertise in the manufacture of these cells. Demonstrated good low temperature performance Demonstrated extremely long shelf life Demonstrated high capacity and output current
ConsNon-rechargeable technology Premium in cost (but clearly worth it)
By Ken
Georgia
Great Experience
October 10, 2017
Ordered a box of AA batteries. Process was easy and service was great. Prompt shipping. Have used Battery Junction in the past with great results. Product is just as advertised.
By Lori
Sioux Falls, SD
Energizer Ultimate L91 AA
September 30, 2017
Have not used any yet but I do have many used for AA batteries so they will come in handy when I will need them.
ProsLong shelf life
By kenmack
Tennessee Valley
My Go to Battery
July 22, 2017
Energizer Ultimates are my go to battery for wilderness jaunts. They are lightweight and long lasting with incredible shelf life.
By Kris
Phoenix, Arizona
Packed with power
July 13, 2017
Lithium primary AA batteries... if you know enough to be looking for this product, then I don't need to say any more. If you don't know why you'd want these batteries, then let me just say that you get more power with less weight (okay, less mass), MUCH longer shelf life, and no risk of leakage and corrosion.
Pros+ Longer shelf life + Lighter weight + More power + MUCH less risk of leakage and corrosion
Cons- Higher initial price than alkaline batteries
By Ed
MA
Energizer Ultimate AA
May 24, 2017
just got a new supply, great value for the price. Well over a 10yr shelf life. Ones I have been using have out lasted all other batteries I have tried
Prosvalue/price, quality, shelf life
Consnone
By JMorgana
Florida
No issues
April 24, 2017
I had no issues with the batteries I ordered. This is typical for ordering from your company...items always show up correct and on time. Thank you!
By Robert W.
Texas
Great value
April 18, 2017
Delivered on time.
By Bill
Florida
Camera help
February 1, 2017
Works great for Nikon Camera
By Jaime
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Cost savings and better product.
October 14, 2016
It is part of our mission to provide the best replacements to our customers and our company uses a lot AA batteries to replace old ones in motion detectors. It has been proven that Energizer does the work.
By H4Tech
Ohio
Value priced without sacrificing quality
September 8, 2016
I ordered a very specific amount of these and was very pleased with the quality product I received. They had all of their charge and power and have functioned flawlessly. They came on time, were priced very well, and delivered the quality I needed. Great product.
ProsGreat value Ability to order specific amounts
By Kevin
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Ultra AA Battery
September 1, 2016
1. Has extreme shelf life. 2. Has provided me with ultra strong lasting power. 3. Well made battery that has never leaked.
Pros1. Excellent shelf life. 2. Dependable power. 3. Excellent pricing (especially with the FREE shipping I received for having an order total over $50).
ConsNone.
By Pauline
Greenville, SC
Very Good
July 15, 2016
Everything arrived safely and in perfect condition.
By Laura
Conway, AR
Best price around for a great, long-lasting battery
June 29, 2016
In the security industry we use batteries. A LOT OF BATTERIES! I have started out ordering a few at a time from Battery junction just to make sure the batteries they were selling were not batteries that had been sitting on someones shelf for years and they bought and were reselling and were going to go dead in a week. Battery Junction is great, their products are great and I will continue to order these and other products from them.
ConsWould like more "promo" codes as incentives to purchase higher quantities.
By Bolletmaker41
Minneapolis, MN
The Best
May 14, 2016
These are the only type of batteries to use in many devices like tv remotes, clocks, weather radios, outdoor temperatrure sensers.
ProsThey cost more, but last longer and are more relieable.
Consnone
By Rob N.
LA
all the batteries were full strength
December 8, 2015
fine,until I was aked to do a review . to much information asked for.
By Jon
Bay Area, California
As expected!
September 26, 2015
Just what I expected and with an expiration date of 2034
By Dianne
Opp, AL
Ultimate Lithium AA Battery
July 20, 2015
We use these batteries in our tracking devices on our equipment. These batteries last longer than any others and I think are well worth the money.
By Jeff
Ottawa, OH
Big fan of the lithium power
May 28, 2015
Use these batteries with confidence. Great for high drain applications. Buy in bulk and save.
By John
Sutton, MA
My Go To Battery
April 4, 2015
Can't verify the claim for the World's longest lasting battery but it is the longest lasting battery I have found. I have had great results in cameras and wireless speakers.
ProsLong lasting Light weight
By JAM
Atlanta, GA
Battery Power
February 6, 2015
What can one say about batteries. I put them in the device and it works. so I guess they are doing what they are supposed to do. The real test is how long they last. Since I just installed them, I cannot address that issue. Ask me for a review again in 3 to 6 months to get a more realistic assessment of the quality of these batteries.
By Cyril N.
Singapore
Great price on these batteries
December 28, 2014
What's there to say - these are the best AA lithium batteries I know.
By Roger
Huntingdon
Great Product
November 20, 2014
Another Great priced product
By Tom
United States
Best Lithium Battery I have found
October 29, 2014
Lasts a long long time in cameras and even outdoor equipment.
By Roger S.
Sacramento, CA
Great at High Current and No Leakage
June 27, 2014
I was pretty naive when I first bought a few of the L91s--I saw the Ultimate Lithium advertising and was pretty skeptical about the idea of this AA being better than your standard Alkaline AA. I did some testing and found out it is very well performing at high current. At low loads, it's pretty comparable to your standard AA battery, except it didn't leak. Ever. Due to its higher voltage, it also has much more energy than alkaline batteries.
ProsProvides more energy than a typical alkaline primary, and lasted ridiculously long in my digital camera. These L91s have never leaked, and they also have a crazy long storage time and perform very well in the cold.
ConsNot really anything significant other than that at low loads it's pretty comparable to alkaline primaries, except for the fact that it does not leak.
By Barry B.
Hartford, Connecticut
These things last forever!
June 24, 2014
These may cost a bit more than regular alkaline batteries but they are worth every penny!
ProsLonger run time Longer shelf life
ConsCosts more than Alkaline batteries

Page 1 of 1