4.6
12 Reviews
5
75% (9)
4
17% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
8% (1)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (9 of 12 responses)
By HawkEye1Seven
TN
Love this light!
October 18, 2019
This has quickly become one of my favorite AA lights. It's my new EDC backup and my EDC while at work. It's small, I like having a dim low power as I work at night in the medical field and it's bright enough on high for most outdoor needs. Only negative is no pocket clip, huge oversight by Fenix in my opinion. A Coast HX5 clip fits near perfectly though with no real modification.
By Larry
Phoenix, AZ
Great for everyday carry.
May 16, 2018
Great for everyday carry. At 130 lumens it's not the brightest light, but it is nice to have something this bright to fine that missing earring that fell to the floor.
By Anthony
Jackson, MO
Great light
December 9, 2017
Great little light battery seems to last a long time for the amount of use, would buy again. This is the light I let my son play with running around the house.
By Bobrip
Richmond VA
Great little flashlight
April 6, 2017
This is a very bright lite for a single AA cell lite. Simple user interface to control the 3 levels. The levels seem about right. I would have preferred a one lumen level for very long battery life
ProsVery bright Easy to use interface Compact AA battery
ConsNo one lumen level or moon lite mode.
By George
Sturbridge, MA
So Small with a Tail Switch
January 11, 2017
Bought this as a gift for my dad. Incredibly bright for its size. Multi mode with a tail switch is great. Easy to find AA battery makes it great for a non flashlight enthusiast. very versatile light that disappears in the pocket.
Prossmall, uses AA, tail switch, intuitive user interface.
By Nicolas
Fresno, CA
Great Pocket light
June 4, 2016
This is a great light to have in your pocket on a daily basis. It is brighter than my other aaa lights. My only drawback for the light is that it does not have moonlight. It has a good beam distance that doesn't have a huge pattern; it seems to be pretty focused.
ConsNo moonlight mode.
By AT
WV
Simply...convenient and reliable
March 25, 2015
Great little light. Super convenient and powered by most accessible size battery. It's not the brightest of the bunch, but it definitely holds it's own (esp for a single AA battery powered light)
Prossimple...3 levels of brightness (no useless functions like SOS or strobe), period.
By Wil H.
New Port Richey, FL
Amazing for the size
January 24, 2015
Started out looking for an EDC and it became my main back-up light. I use AA and AAA rechargeables for many different items so that was my starting point. I basically wanted a spare for when my bike light died. I use a Maglite XL50 with the 4 AAA's but it's a real battery hog. Nothing like it's advertised. The E12 puts out about the same lighting level on high so I'm still getting the output I'm used to. Also, since there's only one AA, I can carry a spare and end up with longer run time than the Mag gets with one set of 4. Off the bike, I still keep it with me along with one spare AA and I'm never in the dark. No cons for this one at all.
ProsHigh quality and flawless operation. Easily worth what I paid.
ConsNone
By Ron
United States
Nice... and mediocre
November 11, 2014
Works just fine, but the beam is soft and medium bright.
ProsSmall, rugged, used 1 AA battery.
ConsSoft beam, mediocre amount of light.
By Allen
Jackson, Michigan
Handy and bright.
August 19, 2014
I really like this light, it has paid for itself already. I've had to use it to light up inside a bathroom vanity while I did some plumbing repairs. I have larger lights but this one was easy to hold in place and provides the needed amount of light.
ProsLightweight, adjustable brightness switch in tailcap.
ConsNo pocket clip for carrying vertically in pocket. I wish there was a way to make my rating 4 1/2 stars. I would take away a half star for no pocket clip.
By CT
Princeton Jct, NJ
Enhanced version of the older E11
June 6, 2014
I bought a couple of the E12 to keep in the cars' glove compartment. This light has 3 levels of output, max out at 130 lumens, while my E11R4 only put out 115. The main difference between the two is the control. The E12 uses a tail switch to control the on/off and modes. It is a reverse clicky switch, where you have to full click and release to turn the light on, then half press to change modes. It takes some get used to. The old trusty E11 is forward clicky, so it has the momentary on feature where you half press the tail switch to have the light on temporary and once released the light goes out. Full click turns the light on, then you turn the head to switch between high and low modes. I'd say I prefer the forward clicky E11, but once got used to E12, it feels fine too. Uses a single AA battery. Eneloop NiMH rechargeable battery is my favorite. Works very well and it can withstand the extreme high/low temperature in the car without the leaking problem of alkaline batteries. The light is excellent for pocket carry, keep in the drawer of your nightstand, or keep it in the car. Definitely recommending it.
By Fernando L.
Orange County, California
simple light
May 20, 2014
It's a rather simple 3 mode light. I usually buy 18650 or single cr123 cells. I decided to go with a AA light. I like the option of having access to common cells when my other cells are being charged. Overall it's a descent light and gives a good amount of light.

Page 1 of 1