4.1
9 Reviews
5
56% (5)
4
22% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
22% (2)
1
0% (0)
22% Recommend this product (2 of 9 responses)
By Buzzaurus
Houston
BATTERY DISCHARGE WHEN OFF
August 19, 2019
Supplied Jetbeam battery discharges while in the off position overnight. Works good if you want to keep the cap off till time to use.
By gary r.
Virginia
impressive flashlight
May 15, 2019
No question it is very bright. It is somewhat heavy due to the large collar around the bezel presumably for heat purposes and, ah, yeah, it needs it. I have run the light on high for 15 minutes with no apparent lumen down-rating. It comes with a high drain battery but, frustratingly, there is no guidance as to how many amps the current draw @ 3150 lumens actually is. If your battery can't handle the current draw it drops down to 1850 lumens. I did some back-of-envelope computations and got ~7.6 amps so an 18650 cell rated at 10 amp draw out to do it. i bought the Xtar Panasonic NCR 18650 2900mAh and they seem to work without downrating the light. i particularly like that the modulation switch in the end cap is not the on/off switch. Yes, it does have a nice holster too.
By Chuck
Eden, NC
Subpar beam
February 27, 2019
I have several lights in the 1000-4500 lumen range, so my expectations were high for this light. The beam seems bright in close quarters. Then I took the light outdoors and wasn't so impressed. I have several 1000 lumen flashlights that out shine this one to shame. I also have a Fenix TK35UE(3200 lumens) and it blasts this light. There is no comparison. Also, every other company out there will make sure that you have a way to charge their high end product. These lights don't even come with a charger. It's bad when a company pushes you to buy extra accessories just so you can use the brand new item that you just purchased.
By HJG
Seattle
Great light, great price, but extra batteries unavailable
January 29, 2019
Got this superb light very fast from BatteryJunction at a great price. However, they do not sell any of the JetBEAM high-output batteries (nor can I find them from a reliable supplier in the US). Called BatteryJunction today and they claimed that non-button top cells "may not work" & pointed me towards the Klarus cells a 3-4X the price with no reviews. Would be helpful if someone at BatteryJunction could figure out what a good alternative cell is for this light and/or procure the JetBEAM high-output cells.
By AUG41
Michigan
Awesome powerful light
December 31, 2018
What it is-It's a great light that has a ton of spill. It illuminates a wide area very well. A great emergency light or search light in a smallish package. What it isn't-a weapon light. It's a little bigger than 1 inch around and I haven't found a mount that will work. If this is your plan look else where. Also look at below. What can be improved-the throw. It's a little disappointing considering the output but you can't have it all. Overall I am happy. The switch operation is good and simple. So far so good regarding battery life. I have yet to recharge the battery and it has been a few weeks since I received it.
By Edward
UNIONTOWN, PA
JETBeam TH20 LED Flashlight - CREE XHP70.2 LED - 3150 Lumens - Uses 1 x 18650 (Included)
December 20, 2018
I B LOVING IT ! NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD SPEND $70.00 FOR A FLASH LIGHT. THIS WAS THE BLOCK BUSTER PRICE SEVERAL WEEKS AGO. EVERY OTHER SITE WANTED $140.00+. so happy with the JETBEAM TH20, GLAD I MADE THE PURCHASE.
By Scott
Buffalo, NY
Great light, could be better
July 19, 2018
Its definitely a great light however it has two glaring deficiencies IMHO. It doesn't have a belt clip, nor can yo purchase one, and the beam is too wide and not tight enough, although that seems to be the norm in most if not all LED lights. I still cant believe after all these years manufacturing LED lights, no one has come up with an adjustable beam LED flashlight, and I don't mean the sliding cone type, I mean the mag light style.
By MTao
Toronto, Canada
It is the brightest flashlight in this size.
April 14, 2018
The flashlight is strong, well made, and very bright. However the beam is not what I expected on a smooth reflector. It is more like a wider beam and it lights up entire football field at night.
ProsWell constructed Powered by one 18650 battery Good size to carry So bright Smooth reflector Easy to operate
ConsBeam is not throwing far enough
By Chris
South Africa
TH 20 " Beauty and the Beast"
October 17, 2017
A remarkable flashlight that is finished to the highest standards ! Feels great in the hand and the quick access side switches makes for an incredible ergonomic feel and mode selection. Super impressed with the output ! Well done JETBeam !
ProsSolid Quality finish. Side switches very ergonomic and easy to access
ConsNone

Page 1 of 1