4.6
17 Reviews
5
71% (12)
4
24% (4)
3
6% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
59% Recommend this product (10 of 17 responses)
By Stuart H.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Small, Versatile and Powerful
May 6, 2020
5 stars! Does everything as advertised and more. Love it.
By lawrence
Meridian, ID
Universal light for all situations
February 19, 2020
This is a excellent light. A lot of uses for this light. This my backup light when I am working. My EDC is a XT2C because of the 1' Head Diameter it draws easy with the pocket clip from my Tactical Pants. Can't beat Klarus lights no problems ever with the ones I own.
By Barry
Orland,, IN
A real universal light
October 9, 2019
This light isn't the best at everything, but what is? It seems like it covers most situations well enough. No wonder they've sold so many of them. Really great service - it's hard to go wrong here.
By Males I.
Severna Park, Maryland
Klarus XT11GT
July 10, 2019
Flashlight is very bright. I just don't understand why it comes on by itself. Laying on table in my office, the flashlight just turns on . Someone needs to check this out. It could case a fire if it was left on seat after traffic stop.
By rick
albuquerque, new mexico
turning on
August 2, 2018
the flash light is always turning on, seems like everywhere I go people tell me your flashlight is on!
By Jeff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Powerful Little Package
July 6, 2018
I purchased this high lumens flashlight for my AR15. After inspecting the light and running through the multiple functions, I actually thought about mounting a different flashlight as this one is too nice. This is a high quality, high output, compact unit. I’ll purchase another one for EDC and use this one as initially intended.
By Bob H.
Pennsylvania [PA]
It is mostly what I expected.
July 6, 2018
It has everything I would expect in a good light. I gave it 4 stars because I don't think it is 2000 lumens and I have issues with it turning on in the pouch. I think they need a hard cap to cover the switch end of the light to keep it from getting turned on accidentally. Even the strobe mode is enough to make it get hot enough to smell it and feel the heat. Otherwise its a nice light and what I would expect from a top light producer.
By Ivan
Oakland, California
Gets Hot.
April 23, 2018
The light is very bright and the flashlight is light in weight. the only problem is that it gets hot after its been on for a while. And sometimes it may accidentally turn on while it's in the carrying case.
By Eric
Rock Island , IL
Klarus XT11GT
February 4, 2018
This is it! This is what I carry every day. My go to light. A tactical light with 2000 lumens, dual tail switches with one for instant access to strobe, well balanced weight - not front heavy, and it's by Klarus. Klarus is my preferred brand of flashlight because of the quality, ergonomics, and they never let me down. With that said, I wish they would have kept the magnetic charger instead of going to a micro USB charger.
By Mike
Little Rock
Just What I Wanted
December 15, 2017
I am an armed guard downtown in a dangerous city. With two buttons on the tailcap, I have instant access to Turbo and Strobe modes. Two thousand lumens is plenty to convince someone that what they are thinking is a bad idea. Well made, functions perfectly. Highly recommended.
ProsCompact, reliable and extremely bright.
ConsNone so far
By Roger
Pasco, WA
Lights up 3 acres!
May 16, 2017
I wanted an update for my M20 WARRIOR. 500 Lumens vs. 2000. 2000 is better! We have a large back yard. The Klarus XT11GT HD will light up our entire 3 acre back yard at 500 and 2000 lumens. I love the ability to charge with a USB cord. Wish it had a holder.
ProsUSB Charging, heavy duty battery.
ConsCould use a holder like the Olight S30R Baton III USB Rechargeable Flashlight.
By John B.
Virginia
Outstanding products
April 10, 2017
Each and every purchase from Battery Junction is met with professionalism and excellent customer service. Battery Junction is my `€œgo to`€ store for all my first responder needs.
ProsSuperior products and excellent customer service!
Consnone that I can think of.
By Calvin
SOUTH WEBER, UT
Excellent Medium Range Flashlight
January 10, 2017
I recently ordered this Klarus XT11GT and an XT12GT in the hope that one of them would be good for finding night climbing routes out of deep slot canyons. Looks like the XT12GT will be best for that (best range), but turns out I really like the XT11GT for general hiking; it has a great balance of medium range with good side spill. The dual user interface is also very nice; either side button or tail buttons give you full control of the flashlight, making it both a tactical and sportman's flashlight in one. In the past I've been a die-hard Olight fan, so this Klarus had to really be great to impress me!
ProsUnique dual controls (side switch and tail switches), great light output for a 18650 flashlight, very nice, useful, light beam distribution.
ConsThis isn't much of a con, but I do not believe this flashlight really puts out 2000 lumens, even with the new CREE XHP35 LED and custom battery. Probably closer to 1600, but that is still plenty bright, and better than most 18650 lights.
By Rick55
Minnesota
AWSOME
December 21, 2016
Great light for everyday use! Used it for tracking a friend's deer and was like daylight it was so bright. The strobe is strong enough to use in the day light.i am very pleased with this light!
ProsBright and easy to use
ConsNone found so far
By Larry G.
ca
This is a great light.
December 20, 2016
This is the only mini light that I saw that was made specifically to absorb a rifle's recoil. This light has all of the features i was looking for except one. Adjustable focus or pre-sets from flood to long distance spot focuses. I would prefer pre-sets because the light would hold the selected pre-set & not change after a rifle's recoil. Other than that, this mini light is powerful, quality switches, & well thought-out mode selections.
By Kent
San Diego County, CA
I Have Seen The Light
December 13, 2016
This XT11GT is a real out-puter of photons. I compared it to my XT11S and it is easily twice as bright. This one is a real winner. Klarus has done it again!
ProsAs advertised - more light!
ConsNone
By Steve
Trumbull, CT
OMG this thing is bright !!!
October 26, 2016
Fits the description " mini search light " to a tee !!! Put this baby into turbo mode and you will see as far as your eyesight will let you. But I'm old, my eyesight isn't what it used to be. Doesn't matter because if it's a threat, you will see it long before it gets to you. A bonus is that this time of year, it makes a great hand warmer if you leave it in turbo for a couple of minutes. Compared to my Fenix TK15; about the same size , hot spot for XT11GT is a larger diameter, color for XT11GT is also closer to neutral, and that incredible turbo mode ! Just for the record, I'm not on their payroll. I am a fan ! If you're reading this, chances are that you are too . Have not tried this light with primary batteries or a " standard " 18650. Still learning what it will do. Lowest setting is enough for me to see if the dog is chewing on something that she is not supposed to be chewing on. Apparently I can switch through different modes, but have not tried that yet . Still finding it hard to believe that the common flashlight has got so many more options than just on and off. Had I mentioned that I'm old ? Back in the day your flashlight had 2 D-cells and was lucky to put out 15 lumens . Remember those lights that had that other type of "bulb" ? And they flickered as well because the switches were really bad. Long live the LED ! What will make this technology look old ?
ProsComes with a rechargeable IMR. It's a Klarus. If you should need to light up the night, you most certainly can. 100 lumen setting is enough for most applications. Very compact for it's output. Multiple battery options should you need to replace the depleted 18650 that comes with it. No need to remove battery for a recharge.
ConsReally haven't found any yet, but have only been out with it for two walks so far. Do not shine in dog's eyes !!! At first, flickered when switched to turbo setting, but that problem seems intermittent. It is not the first LED that I have had flicker on me ( both AC and DC type )

Page 1 of 1