3.9
14 Reviews
5
21% (3)
4
64% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
7% (1)
1
7% (1)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 14 responses)
By Brian
Middleboro, MA
Nice light but unecessarily complex modes/switches
December 11, 2019
This would get 5 stars except for the overly complex switches/modes. This is a nice bright flashlight however the 3 switches and all the different modes and sub modes are absurdly complex. There is no need for different user modes with differing functions for each switch in each mode (including half presses for some buttons as well as 1-second, 2-second, and 5 second holds and multiple rapid presses of some switches in certain modes). There is no way someone will be able to remember all these 40+ different ways to get at basically 5 brightness settings plus strobe and SOS. With three switches you could have one switch to turn the light on and off, one switch to cycle through the various brightness levels, and the third switch to access strobe and SOS functions. The image attached is an example of how complex the switching is for just one of the modes for this light.
By Thomas
Brandywine, MD
Good product, good price, fast shipping
December 6, 2019
Product arrived as described, and I saved some money buying them here. Klarus XT11X Rechargeable LED Flashlight - CREE XHP70.2 P2 - 3200 Lumens - Uses 1 x IMR 18650 (Included) or 2 x CR123A Quality all the way around. This is what a flashlight should be like!! This flashlight is bright, well made, and extra features like a battery life indicator.
By Nathan
USA
Don’t buy the open box item.
September 27, 2019
Definitely not worth saving a few bucks and going with open box. Lots of damage was present to the rear tail switch that came with this unit. So much so that I’ll have to file it off to be smooth again or spend more money to buy its replacement than what I saved by going with the open box discount. It should’ve said “heavily used.”
By Eric
Rock Island, IL
Klarus XT11X
June 25, 2019
Good light, good value. Side switch is touchy, but it can be locked out without locking out tail switch
By Jeff
Chicago, IL
Somewhat disappointed
May 28, 2019
I was very happy with this flashlight when I read the specs and purchased it. I believed it was everything that I wanted in a duty flashlight, and it was. I want to give this a 5 star review because for the most part it is everything I wanted. I have had this flashlight for less than a month. I had placed the flashlight on my desk and a co-worker inadvertently knocked it over causing it to fall to the ground. From the top of my desk to the floor was only a three foot drop at most. To my dismay I picked it up and found that the lens had a crack straight across it. The flashlight still works but now I have a crack across the lens the I just can't believe is there after a three foot drop. I will still use it because it still works but now I have an Olight that I carry as a backup in case this fails.
By Ed
Pennsylvania
Amazing, blinding output...avoid the eyes
May 15, 2019
Powerful, versatile, excellent quality, easy to change light output, charge on any USB port, convenient size, long lasting between charges. Extra free battery is nice just in case we are on the road for a few days.
By Gerald
Reddick, FL
Great Value
May 13, 2019
I recently picked up the XT11X for use as a weapon light on my registered SBR. After mounting the light and waiting for nightfall I was like a little kid lighting up sections of the pastures here at home. For the $'s I believe you can not beat the XT11X !
By tetvet
Shoreline, WA
Great Hand Torch
May 13, 2019
This light, for the money, is a monster with 3200 lumens that will run for about 40 minutes. That's stupid crazy. Yep, one is able to pay a bit more and get the Klarus XT12X (abt. $30) and get abt. 800 more lumen, but when you are working with 3200 vs 4000 the difference is small. The recharge in the body is nice. The button memory is great. A solid torch to light up your world.
By Peter
State College, Pa.
compare first with Klarus XT12GT
April 19, 2019
Though I do not own the Klarus XT11X, I do own the XT12GT. In comparing the specs, my preference would be for the XT12GT. More CD and more throw distance. A somewhat large physical profile though. A few dollars more expen$ive.
By Thomas
Reading, PA
Outstanding light
February 17, 2019
Outstanding light for the price. Very wide beam great for lighting up a large area.
By Bob S.
OREGON
Worthwhile purchase
January 28, 2019
I have the Klarus XT1GT and have liked it very much. The XT11X is a positive upgrade with a brighter output that seems more pure white. The runtime on turbo is also quite a bit longer. The only reason I did not give the XT11X five stars is because the throw of the beam seems shorter and wider than the XT1GT and comparing the lights side by side the newer version does not seem to produce the promised 3000 lumens. The quality of build is top notch and charging from an HDMI cable is the way to go. Over all I am very pleased with this light.
By Ronald B.
Mansfield Ohio
Super bright light.
January 28, 2019
After initial problems with tailcap not working seems to be working great. The tailcap stopped working just after I received the light, and later that day started working again. Has been working fine since then. Carry the light daily, so far so good.
By Larry
Colorado
Bright and Versatile
January 21, 2019
This light is bright and versatile, with the tail switch working for tactical type uses and the side switch making it better for everyday uses. I was initially disappointed in the brightness, but I found that the floody beam doesn't show the brightness the way the spots on my Olight Warrior X and Acebeam T36 do, since it is more dispersed. It does light up a wide area out past 100 yards. The light seems to be well made and the outdoor setting, with low on the tail paddle and turbo on the button, works well for me. The tactical setting has turbo and strobe on the tail switches and also works if you need that capability. I will probably use this as a daily light when walking trails and I need to light up things up to moderate ranges. I would give it 5 stars it I could see the 3200 lumens, but, while it is bright, it doesn't look brighter, or as bright as, my other 2000 lumen lights.
By Jason
Wichita, KS
Review still in process
October 1, 2018
I’ve only had this torch for coming up on a month now, so will provide my first impression and attempt updates. Definitely a far throwing beam for security applications, I use it in dimly lit areas and many times, the mid range modes are more than adequate, but, when I need a football field length of parking lot illuminated, it works. So far, definitely recommend, more updates pending soon.

Page 1 of 1