4.7
27 Reviews
5
78% (21)
4
19% (5)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
67% Recommend this product (18 of 27 responses)
By William
torrington, CT
Great Light
April 24, 2020
Excellent Light. Wish I bought 2.
By Russell S.
Delaware
Handy light
February 22, 2020
This is my favorite light. I have 3 Olights that work great but have too many features and not enough controls. This light is much simpler with the 2 switches and minimal modes. I just keep it in tactical mode and it works fine. Cons - The magnet on the charger isn't quite strong enough (It keeps falling off, my Olights stay on) and the charge light is kind of dim and it is a little large for EDC.
By michael
Woodside, NY
PERFECT LAW ENFORCEMENT LIGHT
December 30, 2019
I BOUGHT THIS LIGHT FOR PATROL. IT HAS THE PERFECT AMOUNT OF FLOOD AND THROW WHICH IS SO ESSENTIAL TO LAW ENFORCEMENT, YOU CAN SEE THROUGH TINTED WINDOWS WHICH CAN BE A LIFE SAVER. THE STROBE ACCESS IS INSTANT.....NO HALF CLICKING 3 TIMES OR TURNING THE HEAD UNDER STRESSFUL AND LIFE THREATENING CONDITIONS...THE BEST ACCESS TO STROBE OF ANY LIGHT I HAVE EVER SEEN. I HAVE OVER 100 LIGHTS AND HAVE HANDLED MANY OTHERS......THIS IS THE BEST TACTICAL LIGHT IN MY OPINION. FOR NON LAW ENFORCEMENT THIS LIGHT EXCELS AS WELL....SIMPLY SWITCH IT FROM TACTICAL MODE TO REGULAR MODE. AS GOOD FOR WALKING THE DOG AS IT IS FOR PATROL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FOR MEMBERS OF LAW ENFORCEMENT AND THE MILITARY
By Mike P.
California
Really great
November 26, 2019
I use this flashlight while on security duty. Was afraid it would be overkill but there is no such thing as too much light. Really great for seeing under/around cars and other things (at a very far distance) that might obstruct your view. Easy to handle, which is a plus because I don't want to think about getting a grip on my flashlight if I need to draw my weapon. Not too hot at max power. Quick recharge. Better than the other comparable flashlights from the regular competitors. Good deal for a high end, tactical flashlight that is subdued in size and design. Would buy another in a second if I needed one.
By phillip g.
NC
REALLY BRIGHT SMALL RECHARGABLE LIGHT
November 24, 2019
I LIKE THIS LIGHT A LOT, IT`S VERY BRIGHT FOR ITS SIZE AND HAS GREAT THROW. THE MAGNETIC CHARGE PORT DOUBLES AS A BATTERY STRENGTH INDICATOR . YOU SHOULD NEVER GET CAUGHT WITH A DEAD BATTERY. THE LIGHT GETS WARM BUT NOT AS HOT AS OTHERS. I COULD NOT CHANGE IT FROM OUTDOOR MODE TO TACTILE BY USING THE INSTRUCTIONS. KLARUS SENT A VIDEO SHOWING HOW TO CHANGE IT. USING THE VIDEO I WAS ABLE TO CHANGE IT
By Clif
Kansas City
Excellent Light - Especially for the Price
September 6, 2019
This was the first Klarus light that I have purchased. I own Olight and Fenix brand lights and have been very happy with their performance. So far, I have found this Klarus to be comparable to my other lights and have been very pleased with it. It is extremely bright, has a great throw and does not seem to drain the battery very quickly. For the price, I would highly recommend this light.
By TV
California
Excellent Flashlight
July 7, 2018
I recently purchased this because I've read good reviews about it and I needed a small-ish flashlight with a lot of throw as well as decent spill and this one did not disappoint. I've tested it out in the home, outside around the neighborhood and it performed admirably. I would not hesitate to purchase another one in the future. It probably won't replace my Surefire as an EDC, just because it's a little too long and the head diameter is large in the pocket, but it will serve well as a searchlight and emergency flashlight for outages and good to have in the vehicle in case of emergencies. Overall, it's an excellent flashlight.
By RickReese
California
It's ok
June 26, 2018
Not living up to all the hype! I'd look at fenix,olight.
By John
Nederland, CO
Good flashlight, a few quibbles
May 7, 2018
Klarus is a Chinese company. The included instructions do not correspond to how the light is programmed. Perhaps the meaning was lost in translation. The stitching on the included holster let go within a week. The light itself is quite good. I am a firefighter. Over the last decade I have had several O-Light Warriors that I have had very good luck with. This light is better, albeit larger, than those were. The light is great. If I could figure out how to switch from tactical mode to outdoor mode, I would be pleased. If I could figure out how to get it to turn on with the dim setting, I would be thrilled. It stays in tactical, which means it turns on in turbo mode and you have to cycle through the modes. It will stand on its tail cap. It has tremendous reach, with a center hot spot going a long way. I was pleased to see that the light surrounding the hot spot is surprisingly even and useful.
ProsThe light is very bright and the charging is convenient.
ConsCheap flimsy holster Useless instructions (from China)
By Kwame
Portland, OR
Great intensity; could use a wider spot
April 6, 2018
This has a larger parabolic reflector than my RS11, and is noticeably brighter with the new updated LED. I like the back controls (not silent) and that they can switch between tactical and camping modes. I have only one criticism, given the larger reflector; this model, while brighter, has its the center spot quite a bit more focused, and the secondary and tertiary spread is dimmer that my RS11. As such it has a pretty narrow beam.
ProsRugged case, larger reflector, very bright primary beam.
ConsDimmer secondary spread; non-silent rear control.
By John
Simi Valley, California
Great distance light!
April 5, 2018
This is my 2nd Klarus light (1st was XT11GT) and the quality from Klarus so far has been great and I haven't had any problems with either light. This is my farthest throwing light, and can light up a squirrel in a tree at the end of my block and beyond. Great reach! It is not quite as bright up close as my XT11GT, but it definitely throws farther. My next light will be more of a high lumin flood (if I can explain to my wife why I need another flashlight)!
ProsGreat quality. Included everything I needed - charger, holster, lanyard. Arrived in perfect condition. I recommend this light.
ConsWith both the XT11GT and XT12GT when you press the rear switch to turn it on for turbo mode, it is very easy to accidentally press the selector/flapper(?) switch at the same time and that kicks it down to just high mode when you release it. Not a big deal, but in an emergency or self defense situation I want turbo mode not high. This is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Not sure if other lights or brands operate the same.
By Luke
Hernando MS
Great all purpose flash light
April 5, 2018
Bought this light as EDC flash light. This light is a bit large for EDC but I carry in cargo pocket so it works. I do a lot of work above ceilings and in equipment rooms and this light throws an incredible amount of light, good as being outdoors at 30ft, in a focused beam. When Iâ‚"m taking notes the low setting is perfect, not blinding you with reflected light off the paper. Doesnâ‚"t remember last power setting which I donâ‚"t like but two switches one starts in low, the other high (outdoor mode) so not too bad. Outdoors this is my brightest and best thrower. Have older Nitecore hammer, Klarus xt30, Surefire Invictus, and others, does what these do but smaller package. Magnetic charging cable and battery is nice too.
ProsVery bright focused beam on high, nice low level setting for reading at night.
ConsA bit large for EDC but comes with nice holster.
By Mark
Sturtevant, WI
Great single cell thrower !!
March 7, 2018
For its size this is the best throwing light I know of. At the price with a 3600mah battery you canâ‚"t beat it.
ProsSize, power, and charging without Battery removed.
ConsNone
By Paul
Illinois
Klarus XT12GT blinding performance
October 30, 2017
Thank you battery junction for getting this blinding performing tool to me quickly. This little light has a tight beam and on a clear night can illuminate further than i can see with the naked eye yet has enough spill to see immediate surroundings..
ProsTight blinding hotspot , long throw , good spill.
Conspower hungry , 6 amp battery or better
By Eric
, Kansas City, Missouri
Lights up your world
June 16, 2017
I bought this flashlight to use on a security team at my church. Man does it deliver. I have an acre lot and it lights up my whole back yard. Couldn't be happier since I got it on sale. The two button setup makes jumping right to strobe very easy. I will also use it at Boy Scout camp this summer. Looking to get some more for my family.
ProsEasy to use and charge.
ConsHead is a little big but big lights produce big beams.
By Bob
Lisle Illinois
What I want in a tactical flashlight
April 26, 2017
This Klarus light is what I wanted in a tactical light. Great thrower with the right heft. Construction is exceptional, the only reason I Gave it 4 stars wish it would allow you to start at a lower output then 1600 lumens.
ProsGreat thrower, high output 2 switches are large and intuitive. Right size and heft for a tactical light
ConsMinor issue, wish one could start in a mode other than 1600 lumens.
By Jason
Pennsylvania
Charging cord stops working- OEM replacement didn't work either.....
April 23, 2017
I purchased my Klarus XT12 approximately 5 months ago (12/2016) Approximately 2 weeks ago, the battery wouldn't charge. I tried plugging the USB charger to a wall mount, nothing. Tried it with a car charger, nothing. So I figured it may be the charging cord itself. I ordered a new cord, it was delivered today, and plugged it in... Nothing. The light surrounding the charging port on the light itself does not light up in either green or red. It always did light up red or green prior to (2) weeks ago, every time it was plugged in. It's pretty frustrating since this has been my primary / favorite light for work as a police officer. I was a fan of Klarus flashlights after my purchase of the XT11 a few years ago. When I saw this model- with the USB charger, it was perfect for use in my patrol vehicle (Since the battery didn't have to be removed). I see that it is now discontinued by Klarus, I hope that isn`€™t an indication of a faulty charger implementation. The battery is fine, and works in other lights, so I know it isn`€™t the battery (it is the Klarus brand that came with the light) FYI. Also, the replacement cord was for Klarus (not a knock-off site). Feeling frustrated as this light has tons of promise.... and I'm over 100.00 invested, with a non-functional light.
ConsCharger cord is faulty
By GaryGary
Wisconsin
Klarusxt12gt
April 16, 2017
Great light ! Like the distance it goes . Well built very solid . This light seems basic but wow it is great.
Pros18650 3600mah battery , long beam distance and the for last rechargable
ConsMagnetic charging great but strength is week on magnet .
By jason
allentown, PA
must have
April 14, 2017
bright as sun...great search light....no negs really except on how to set outdorr setting....charging convenient and key light is pretty bright...more of a flood or night light.
Prosis what is states
Consnone
By Hugo
Falls Church, VA
It is a great value
April 12, 2017
It works as it says.
ConsNone.
By Jackie
Maryville, Tn
Klarus XT12GT
January 16, 2017
This is one of the most powerful handheld search lights for the price ...Klaus hit a home run with this flashlight
ProsEverything
ConsCan get a little hot
By Calvin
SOUTH WEBER, UT
Exciting New Long Range Flashlight!
January 10, 2017
If you need a compact flashlight with great throw, consider this one using the new CREE XHP35 LED. Much better than the various older designs using the old XML-2 LED. This replaces my old Fenix TK32 with better range, lighter weight, smaller size, and better feel in the hand. I am also impressed that this Klaus XT12GT has more than just a thin, pencil-beam like other throwers; it has decent enough side spill to see your footing on a hiking trail. With its range, you can also spot predators a safe distance away on those trails. In the past, Karus has been accused of exaggerating lumen outputs, but this does put out an honest 1600 lumens. The light also has a threaded camera tripod mounting hole.
ProsBrightest 18650 powered long-range flashlight available (due to the new CREE LED).
ConsNone that I can find.
By Kent
San Diego, CA.
A Great Light
January 9, 2017
Super long throw and very bright - an improvement over my XT15 (1020 Lumens). High quality and easier to handle then the XT15 - it's shorter by about an inch and as a result, lighter in weight.
ProsSuper bright and a great beam throw!
ConsNone
By Margie
TX
Best flashlight
January 4, 2017
It's the best flashlight I've owned so far.
By chrsi s.
Farmington, NH
awesome light
January 1, 2017
bright and just the right size, love the switch, makes changing modes easy fast and sure
Prosthe switch, oh and itis rechardeable too
Consnone
By david r.
san dimas ca
nice thrower
December 17, 2016
well i received my xt 12gt before the due date thanks battery junction. as with all klarus lights fit and finish is perfect at my test site a pitch dark golf course i have to sneak in after hours the xt12gt at the third hole on a long fairway will light up the club house has to be all of 600 yards my xt11gt will throw faint light at the club house and it has more lumens. the reflector on the 12 gt is larger in diameter and much deeper than the 11gt the 12gt is slightly longer than the 11gt because of the larger and deeper reflector in closing great light easy to handle great price. ps the guard at the course thinks its great to after i talked him into giving it back to me we have gotten to know each other.
Prosgreat price, feels good in the hand, long throw, longer run time, magnetic charge, can mount to tripod
Consnone
By Jerry
Huntington Beach, CA
I am obsessed w/ Lumens
December 5, 2016
You know the story, fenix RC 15, surefire m3LT, fenix TK 75, TK 61 my personal fav, RC 20, PD35, HP25R, and now, new team member Klarus XT12GT on sale, brand new release, $45 introductory rollout savings !!!!!! Ohhhh no, not one, bought two!!!!! A junkie knows his junk, lumens, lumens, lumens, now, it's all about Lumens AND METERS. For a very reasonable price of $75 bucks, I get 1,600 Lumens to throw at anything or buddy I can for 600 meters away!! See my point, I mean problem.... Ohhh, one 3600 mAH 18650 included... I seriously have a problem, admitting that is my first step to recovery!!!! Ohhh yeah, I'm better know??? Thinking GoLight LED 5,000 feet range, of course portable, gotta take it to the high bldg in Los Angeles and show the chief engineer how easy we can get in good clean trouble!!!! Don't be scared of the future ex-wife, it's your money, not hers, right honey. :))))). LOL
ProsOne more time, $75 bucks, 1600 lumens, 600 meters!!!!! Do not tell your friends, or else they can compete against you, keep it a secrete!!!!
ConsWhen my future ex-WIFF sees the credit card statement, its so on :(((((.

Page 1 of 1