4.7
33 Reviews
5
82% (27)
4
15% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 33 responses)
By Mel
California
Klarus XT21X
March 7, 2022
Great User Interface. Love that both tactical/defense modes are at the tail cap and casual use button is on the grip. I also love the size and build quality plus the battery level indicator is a nice touch. It’s actually everything I wish Surefire would do to their Defender but I bet they would charge $500 for them.
By Lawrence T.
Meridian, Idaho
Bright Light
January 22, 2022
This is a good tactical light for a person who does not carry a firearm. The bezel and quick strobe switch is what I like about the Klarus. I don’t like the new tail cap that Klarus came out with on the PRO line lights. I have the XT2CA PRO still trying to figure out the tail cap.
By Jim
Kent, WA
Mighty Torch
December 20, 2021
Excellent flashlight for lighting up a dark night in the backyard with the dogs, or for use on security patrol. Multiple light levels for every occasion. Convenient dial switch. I wish the side switch could be used to turn it off.
By Kevin
NC
Bright
September 3, 2021
Light is very bright and I am anxious to see how it holds up. It’s bigger than my other lights but not too big.
By Frank
Cincinnati,Ohio
Great Flashlight!
September 2, 2021
Great light! Easy to use and has a nice feel to it. Extremely bright and has a good throw.This is my first Klarus light but won't be the last. Great service and delivery time from Battey Junction!!
By Chuck
Kansas City MO.
Nice!
April 21, 2021
Nice light! Very bright with a great tail switch.
By Steve
Troy, NH
One Powerful Flashlight
April 6, 2021
I have several tactical lights, but this one takes the cake...4000 lumens is one heck of a bright light that illuminates my entire backyard and for a good distance.
By Steve
Montvale, VA
Very Nice and Very Bright! Good Deal!
April 5, 2021
Klarus did a good job on this light! Good throw, easy to use controls. Decent size battery, easy to charge! Feels good in the hand. Battery Junction got it to Me Fast too!
By Bill
Holliston, Massachusetts
SUPER FLASHLIGHT!
December 18, 2020
This light has a variety of brightness positions. These are great for close in work without being too bright. At the other extreme, I can light my entire back yard if I need to. A great light.
By Mike S.
MI
Very Bright
December 10, 2020
this is a very bright light and it is also very well built. It has many nice features that most lights don't have. This is my new favorite light
By Joseph
Upstate NY
Better wear sunglasses!
November 25, 2020
Incredible amount of light from this Torch!!! Great product... Great price!!!
By Frank
Crystal River FL
Nice Flashlight
November 8, 2020
This item is well made and has appropriate light powers. I feels good in your hand and is great for most any application.
By HiCap07
Los Angeles area.
New Favorite
November 7, 2020
Just used it on 3 day trip camping and hiking in Mojave Reserve. Since I already have a light that uses the 21700 battery, I am very happy with 21700 battery. The XT21X has all the features that I like, and I can turn off the side switch so light does not turn on when in its holster. No problems using light, and I am satisfied with the several Klarus lights in my collection.
By dian42
Falls Church, Virginia
Tactical Treat Bright Beam Goes A Long Way
August 3, 2020
Very versatile flashlight from Klarus with multiple brightness modes and strobe feature pierces the darkness and fog to help reach destination or "end of the tunnel". Highly recommended.
By Don
Ct
Klarus xt21x
July 31, 2020
The flashlight is great. I wish battery junction would give more time on their sales. By the time you receive the product and try it the sale is over. I would have liked to purchase another torch but sale had ended. This is the biggest issue with buying online.
By Cesar Q.
Los angeles
Bright flashlight
July 31, 2020
Beautiful design flashlight is so bright good throw a little expensive but is ok because has nice power
By Jon
NJ
Absolute Beast!
July 9, 2020
I have the KT11X and love that one and then this one came along. Bigger, brighter and longer run time. What's not to like? Love Klarus and they just keep getting better!
By AirThunder
Brandywine, MD
Good product, good price, fast shipping.
May 22, 2020
Quality all the way around. This is what a flashlight should be like!! This flashlight is bright, well made, and extra features like a battery life indicator.
By Marty A.
Batavia,NY
Bright!
April 23, 2020
Great flashlight and it absolutely is bright. I had an issue with the side switch (not working) when I received the light but after contacting B J it was very easily fixed. I was able to remedy the issue myself with the instructions given to me by the B J customer service rep over the phone. Excellent service response and I really like this light (Klarus XT21X). Thanks, Battery Juction.
By Michael
Troy, MI
great light
February 12, 2020
Would have given it 5 stars but had a problem with side switch when I first got it. Contacted Battery Junction and was sent instructions on how to fix and was able to correct problem. Great customer service.
By Michael
Fairfield County, CT
Not reliable
January 6, 2020
I received my XT21X in May 2019. Within a couple of weeks, the side switch stopped working. I was sent instructions on how to fix this myself, and all was well after doing that. In June of 2019, it would not charge anymore and it was sent back for repairs. A "light engine" was replaced and I got it back in August. Today, when I try to turn the light on, it will come on in the lowest mode, then when I step up to the next brightest mode, the light dims and shuts off. It will not restart unless I unscrew the tail cap and start over. Battery indicator is green. I am done with Klarus as I had similar problems with an XT11GT that wouldn't charge. Back to Nitecore.
By bill
wi
very very bright
January 5, 2020
works great does get hot
By RAM
East Coast
Good, but issues
January 1, 2020
I just got this for Christmas to replace my JetBeam WL-S4-GT which I think was a pretty much perfect flashlight except it doesn't have built in charging. I'm a P/O in a major US city on a permanent night shift and my flashlight is something I use constantly. The Klarus seems perfect on paper plenty of lumens 5000 mah batter integrated charging. However I'm using my issued flashlight holder with it fits perfectly but it keeps turning itself on. I believe it's the side mounted button that's being depressed as I sit in my car. I've only worked two nights and have had the light turn itself on four times.
By Jeff
Clinton, Massachusetts
Great tactical flashlight!
December 29, 2019
This is a great tactical flashlight with multiple modes, multiple brightness levels, well placed actuators and most importantly, long battery life. Good job Klarus!
By Mike
Whittier, CA
The XT21X is a high-end flashlight
December 20, 2019
I am part of an armed security team at my church. We are comprised mostly of several law enforcement/x-military personnel. Next to a firearm, a flashlight is my "go to" piece of equipment. I have been sold on the quality and performance of Klarus for some time now and they are my number one choice for high end flashlights. I own an XT12GT and it is an awesome unit. I read a lot about the XT21X and decided to give it a shot. While the throw is not as far as the XT12GT, it is very good; however, it is more of a bright, full coverage flood light. In contrast, the XT12GT gives you a bright, focused spot with some spill around the edges. If you need a light that will illuminate a wide, dark area and don't need to go 600 meters deep, the XT21X is for you. The 21 instantly lights up an open expanse, which lets you quickly dial in where attention is needed in an emergency situation. Construction wise, you get predictable Klarus quality. The 21 feels solid but not heavy in your hands. It's a smidge longer and wider that the 12 but there was no "adjustment" period going from one model to the other. As a personal preference, I don't like the rubber cover that peel backwards in order to access the charging port on the 21. I use my flashlight a lot and charge it at least 3 times a week. The rubber charging cover on the 21 It feels quality made but something in my head about rubber deteriorating over time doesn't resonate with me, especially if I Wrangle it a lot. I would rather have an exposed port, charging cradle or magnetic charge option. The XT21X is very bright but not so much more than the XT12GT that I was floored and had to have it. If I had to have just one flashlight, it would be another XT12GT. The return process with Battery Junction was quick and the money was returned quickly. They have a great selection and the prices are competitive with on line entities and quite frankly, I'd rather support the little guy. My experience over the decades with DHL hasn't been good and there was an issue with visibility to my shipment once DHL had their hands on it but it re-surfaced again once USPS took the shipment over. Hope Battery Junction ditches DHL. I would purchase from them again.
By ALBERT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
CONCERN ABOUT HIGH HEAT OF HEAD OF FLASHLIGHT
November 5, 2019
I CALLED INQUIRING ABOUT THE VERY HOT HEAD AFTER JUST 15 SECONDS OF USE. I WAS AFRAID SOMETHING WAS GOING TO MELT. I SPOKE TO A REPRESENTATIVE THAT KNEW NOTHING AND HAD TO RUN BACK TO TALK TO A TECHNICIAN FOUR TIMES. I ASKED THAT I SPEAK TO THE TECH PERSONALLY, SINCE MY QUESTIONS WERE NOT BEING ANSWERED AND I WAS WASTING A LOT OF TIME. THE TECH WAS TO BUSY TO ANSWER ONE QUESTION, SO I ASKED THE REP TO HAVE HAVE HIM CALL ME FOR ONE MINUTE OF HIS TIME. THE REP SENT A VOUCHER TO SEND THE LIGHT BACK IN, BUT NO VOUCHER WAS INCLUDED WITH HIS E-MAIL. NO ONE EVER CALLED. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH YOUR COMPANY. AEV
By Steve
Harrison Twp, mi
Lot of light for its size
September 26, 2019
As it stands, I cannot state that this light throws any better than the XT11X, but it sure lights up a much bigger area while maintaining a good throw. All in all, I like it!
By Trackmanjoe
New York
Klarus xt21x
September 26, 2019
I have used it for about 1 month and so far so good the only bad thing is it gets very hot using at it's max.
By Bill
North Carolina
Brightest flashlight For size
August 18, 2019
Love the new Klaus. Lights up a wide field better than many much larger spotlights. Easy to master dual controls. Shorter recharge time than was expected. It does get warm to hold quickly but the power is worth it.
By LAWRENCE
STATEN ISLAND, NY
NAME BRAND HIGH QUALITY ITEM WELL MADE
July 23, 2019
LOVE THE LIGHT,, TRYING TO GET USED TO THE 21700 BATTERIES AND CHARGING THROUGH CORD... INSTEAD OF USING BATTERY CHARGER.. GREAT FOR CARRY IN EVERYDAY BAG
By Jeff
Manchester, CT
Bright!!!
July 11, 2019
The only was to describe this flashlight is Bright! 4000 Lumens lights up any area like daylight! Only issue is the light does get hot quickly. Great light overall in a compact package.
By Eric
Rock Island, IL
Klarus XT21X
June 25, 2019
Great light. This isn't my brightest light, but it is my favorite light. The side switch is improve from other Klarus lights. I locked out the side switch on my other Klarus lights, but this one isn't so sensitive as previous models. This light can tail stand, other Klarus lights I have can't tail stand. This light is getting a little big for every day carry tactical, but the 21700 battery is worth the extra size, tons of capacity. Oh yeah, 4000 lumens.
By Jared
Nebraska
Superb searchlight and self defense tool
June 15, 2019
Finally, a Klarus without a tailcap switch issue! :) Had many problems with other klarus switches, mainly on two x12gt models...this appears to be commonplace and klarus never recalled them. I ended up buying the klarus tactical upgrade switch when it was released to fix my problem...$20 for each switch wasn't cheap!!! This light, comes with the normal OEM style switch, but has not had any issues since I bought it...works flawlessly through all the modes on both tail and side switch. I really wish the side switch wasn't there. This is a personal preference and I prefer only the tailcap switch. This baby will get super hot, so don't leave in your pocket! Melted the inside of my security coat when I accidentally hit the side button. The highest mode steps down rather quick, so don't plan on using if for extended periods of time. Like I said it gets hot fast, so if you reset the timer on the high mode by turning off/on, you will eventually burn it up I"m sure. Overall very pleased with this item compared to past klarus lights. I'm just glad battery junction was carrying the replacement tactical switches compatible with about a dozen other klarus, so you can solve any OEM switch issues. Currently mostly only chinese sellers on e*ay were selling them and finding a US seller with them in stock was nice. If you need a super bright light with a tank build, you will not regret this. Almost too bright to use for clearing houses, etc as the light bounce off everything will blind everyone. I carry mine so I can blind any would be attackers at night when they walk up on me with hostile intent at night, while on my rounds. The crenelated SS bezel is peace of mind for disabling blows to joints or temple! :D I used mine (heat from led) to shrink the PVC wraps on some 18650 batteries and it did so with ease! Ended up temp blinding myself in the process LOL

Page 1 of 1