FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $50* Some exclusions may apply

Product reviews for:
Thomas
reading, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Flashlight
September 18, 2017
Bought for my daughter she loves it

Joe
Oakville, CT
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent light
September 3, 2017
Overall, a decent light at a decent price. Battery life could be longer, compared to many other lights in this category.

Fast Eddie
Midwest
2 Stars
Bad circuitry in my flashlight
June 20, 2017
Everytime I cycle through the varying levels of intensity, the light goes from brightest to off and then I have to unscrew the cap, retighten it to reset it. It makes this flashlight little if any use. Also, the lack of a tail cap makes it hard to use with gloves or when shooting a pistol.
Pros:
Compact and bright
Cons:
Bad circuitry, lack of a tail cap. No matter how low the battery is, it flashes 4 then 2, indicating a full charge.

Sharp
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flashlight.
December 22, 2016
This is the second one I have purchased. My son liked mine so much he wanted to use it all the time. I had to hide it from him. So I purchased this for him for Christmas. Smaller flashlight but it puts out a lot of light. I can light up my back yard and use it as a spotlight out my back door.
Pros:
Puts out alot if light. Compact Even warms your hands when the weather is cooler. You can use rechargeable batteries
Cons:
None

Gerald Qualls
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lite
December 18, 2016
Best lite I've own it's small and bright. A little over rated on how long battery should last. GQ tn

Craig
Paterson, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light
December 13, 2016
This light I keep in my pocket as a back up at work. This is awesome and its nice and bright for a small light

ANTHONY
UNION, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little light!
November 24, 2016
Great little every day use light, small but powerful with good brightness levels.
Pros:
Sturdy, great light for the cost, bright and small for easy carrying

TK
St.Louis, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Flashlight
October 17, 2016
Bought this flashlight for use with My Toyota FJ Cruiser. It has many useful features including, four brightness levels,strobe,S.O.S. and a Beacon Flash! Excellent flashlight with a five (5) year warranty ! All at the sale price of $44.95. I am very satisfied.
Pros:
Well worth the price, I played with this item until I ran thru a set of batteries using the strobe, S.O.S. and beacon modes. It took quite some time to use the charge from the two CR123A batteries, and I understand a 18650 battery would have lasted longer All modes worked as they should including the flashing L.E.D. in the ON/OFF switch.
Cons:
It took Me a little while to figure out the access to the optional emergency modes, and Yes I read the instructions.

Roman
, Cental, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small & Powerful
September 19, 2016
Very handy flashlight, compact yet puts out 960 lumens! Has an inteli switch that turns the light on to the previous used light position, or you can press and hold the button for two seconds and go to dimmest nite light first.
Pros:
Powerful, compact, inteli switch

Glen
Greenville, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best flashlight for the money
September 17, 2016
Great feel, well made, works well through the different brightness levels.
Pros:
Well made, great value

Robert
Denver, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My !st EDC/Tactical
May 6, 2016
I have had a chance to "play" with the EC20 and have come to really enjoy this little light. One of the reasons I bought the EC20 is because it takes the 18650 batteries that I use with the Fenix TK75 I purchased a few months ago. After reading the directions and using all the different settings and found it pretty intuitive to operate. Just takes a little practice to get used to scrolling through the output levels and switching modes. It has nice throw and some usable flood. The Lumens are rated at 960 and it seems correct if not a little low ( I don't have a light meter). Feels very durable, and I have already dropped it several times onto hard surfaces and it took it with no problems, not even a scratch. No problems with the shipping time. All around a good experience with this light. I am actually thinking of getting another one, but I want something that will also run on AA batteries as a backup.
Pros:
Build feels very solid, decent weight for a small light, but not heavy by any means. Feels built to last a long time. Dropped several times already and no scratches or failure of light!! Good Throw, Useable flood, decent hot spot. Light is the cooler blue color which I think makes things stand out more making it easier to see at distance. Run time seems great as I have been playing with it for 3 days using all levels and modes and I am still putting out 4.1vlts(full charge) according to the built in battery meter. Oh yeah, it has a built in power meter. I just unscrew the cap a turn or two to disconnect the power and then tighten it back up and the light switch will blink giving you the remaining voltage by, quickly flashing blue 4 times and aprox 1 sec later it will flash again 1 time showing a voltage of 4.1 ! If it does 3 quick flashes followed aprox 1 sec later by 7 blinks = 3.7vlts, etc.. Pretty cool. Uses the 186500 batteries for a longer run time and more available power to produce so many lumens from a light that fits in the palm of my hand!!!
Cons:
I wish it also had a tail switch, the button is tough to feel if you have gloves on. My solution : I just lined up the provided lanyard in line with the switch to help me find the switch without looking at the flashlight. It works, but a tail switch would solve this even better!! For me this is a very minor thing. Thinking of buying an additional one for a friend.

Robert
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just about my best EDC, for 18650
March 26, 2016
A little heavy for EDC but in most respects the EC20 just beats all other designs from all manufacturers, costing up to $100. I now own two of these wonderful lights. At first I hated the accidental activation but quickly found that either the head or tail can be rotated almost effortlessly to lock out the power button. Tail standing ability and moon mode (or low mode) is perfect for bedroom night light. Bright, focused beam and nice purplish-white color, I hate yellow beams. For the price, this is also the best 18650 light out there. All flashlights have flaws, power button issues or whatever, and none can do everything well. I believe this one is the best compromise.
Pros:
reasonably nice beam color & reflector pattern hand held ergonomics = excellent flashing power button tells voltage / battery charge left tail standing ability is superior low or "moon" mode perfect for night vision
Cons:
easily damaged black finish (who cares)

Ben
State College, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good lighting and quality flashlight for the price
March 21, 2016
I have 3 of the EC20s. I am very impressed with the operation of the light, very intuitive and the beam cleanliness is very good. I do have a little trouble getting into the special modes (strobe, SOS and beacon) but overall very pleased with the Nitecore EC20~
Pros:
Very good quality 960 lumen flashlight, nice spacing on light output changes/brightness.

shane
Johnston, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Light
February 21, 2016
Bright, good price, well built, nice light
Pros:
price and brightness
Cons:
having only a side control button can result in a hot pocket on occasion

Nicholas
Kapolei , Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best light I own
February 20, 2016
I owned an EC20 before and lost it. I liked it so much I ordered a second one. For the price and the lumens you can't beat it. I also bought one for my coworker since he liked mines so much!

Gmoney
Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright Light
January 26, 2016
So far, so good. This thing is very bright. So far no issues. Only time will tell. It feels good in your hand, and is about 5 inches long. I have not had to test its waterproof ability yet.
Pros:
Bright, and price is good. The construction seems solid
Cons:
Nonew

James
Ashley, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great flashlight
January 8, 2016
Bought this to use as a search light to find cattle at night, but it is a great all around light. The 4 brightness settings make it very versatile. The low 1 lumen setting is perfect for looking at a book or map at night. Memory is also a great feature. I'm not a big fan of the side switch though, as the light is more likely to accidentally switch on.
Pros:
wide range of settings memory
Cons:
side switch

MikeinPDX
Portland, OR
2 Stars
Update after 10 months
November 26, 2015
I bought two of these lights and love the output relative to the small size. Unfortunately, I hate the side switch. It is hard to find in the dark by feel as it is almost perfectly flush with the body. Even worse, the spring under the switch is very weak, so if you put it in your pocket or in the door pocket of your vehicle, or in a backpack, you will usually find it stone dead due to unintentional activation. Some of the newer products by Nitecore have fixed these issues.
Pros:
Good power to weight and size ratio.
Cons:
Terrible side switch, hard to find and prone to frequent unintentional activation.

Greg
Bloomfield, NJ
3 Stars
Nitecore EC20 review
October 20, 2015
Only OK for the money. I would NOT buy this product again.
Pros:
--Throws a nice WIDE beam. Illuminates a broad area 50 feet wide very well, all the way to the back of my property to 115 ft away. Trees block the beam after that. --960 lumens is pretty bright
Cons:
--Does NOT throw a tight Spot beam --The On-Off / intensity control switch is quite small and VERY difficult to locate by feel in the dark. You really need a light to find the On-Off switch. In my opinion, the On-Off / intensity control switch issues are a major design flaw. Rear On-Off switches found on other Nitecore products are the ONLY way to go.

BOB B.
Rockport, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MY THIRD ONE OF THESE. THAT SHOULD SPEAK FOR ITSELF. BOB B. ROCKPORT, TX
July 26, 2015
SEE ABOVE

Rodney
Pasco, Wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Flashlight, except for
June 30, 2015
I've owned the EC20 for almost a year now and have to say I like the flashlight except for the side switch. You can not carry it in your pocket or in a holster without hitting the switch at some point. I have run the battery down too many times trying to carry it, so I just keep in a handy place.
Pros:
Very Bright, illuminating Light
Cons:
Side Switch keeps you from being able to carry it

David
Maynard, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nitecore EC20 still a valuable part of my FL suite.
June 19, 2015
I am a confirmed flashaholic, so I was excited when the EC20 first came on the market. This was a slight departure from the standard tactical lights, but the high lumen rating and reasonable price kept it on my radar until recently when I took the plunge and bought one. I was skeptical of the side button because I am used to the endcap on/off buttons, but gave it a try. Locating the side button in the dark is still a bit of a problem and causes a valuable time delay. Because of that and the additional size, it won't replace my Maverick M10 as my EDC, but I will still favor the EC20 when I need decent light over a longer distance. (Like those What-the-heck-is-squealing-in-my-neighbors-back-yard evenings) I use my M10 when walking through a dark house and cup my hand over the end (M10 lowest setting is 5 lumens) so I was looking forward to the 1 lumen setting. Having settings of 1-960 lumens sounded great. The heatsink is not very bulky and I haven't used it for long enough to evaluate how hot it gets but based on another review it is substantial.
Pros:
tail cap is flat which allows the light to stand on end unassisted. This is necessary in power outages to illuminate an entire room by projecting on the ceiling. brightness selection memory for on/off quick cycle through settings anti-roll feature built in in most instances, the 1 lumen setting works like a charm and at 520 hours would last for two weeks on constantly.
Cons:
side switch is hard to find in total darkness sos and strobe features are not in the cycle using the button for battery indication is not obvious to use cannot be fitted with a remote on/off switch side button is not illuminated at all when light is on. even if it were opaque white, the contrast would make it easier to locate.

Dwight
Newell Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You Will Not Be Disappointed!
May 22, 2015
Great light! Very bright! I like it a lot!

Julian Murphy
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pocket size spotlight
May 9, 2015
Extremely pleased with the function of the Nitecore EC20 LED Flashlight. Compact and light enough to have in your jacket pocket. I have used the Flashlight on several outdoor trips and at work.
Pros:
Easy functions from High to low settings. Long life with the 18650 batteries.

Darrel Dufford
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost 1K lumens for under $40
April 21, 2015
Almost 1K lumens for under $40. This light is the best value available and the on/off/mode selection is easy to use and remember. Love it.

Stephen
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flashlight
April 4, 2015
This light has several settings including strobe. With 960 lumens it is one great flashlight and the price is really good. I would recommend it to anyone with a need for a small size light with lots of shine.

Mathew
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small and lightweight
April 4, 2015
Bought this light for my girlfriend a few months ago. Small size and super bright on turbo mode is exactly what I wanted for her. Very easy to cycle through the different modes and at a very affordable price. Couldn't be happier with it.
Pros:
- Bright - Light weight - Affordable

Robert
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A really nice torch. I love it.
April 3, 2015
Best torch I have ever owned.
Cons:
none

TC
Southern California
3 Stars
Nice EDC, but side-switch can be easily activated in your pocket or holster accidentally
March 31, 2015
This is a nice torch and is similar to the P12 (which I also have. See P12 reviews). I found the side-mounted switch to be a negative though. It can be turned on inadvertently too easily and if you don't notice it, it will drain your batteries down to nothing. The EC20 does not include a holster, clip or grip ring either. Items the P12 comes with. The beam pattern is good, but not as bright as my P16 at 960 lumens as well. (Keep in mind, the P16 has a wider head.) Overall build is very good. As a night-stand torch, this is a good light.

David C.
Cypress, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
March 31, 2015
Great light with adjustable luminance! I love it.
Pros:
Multi settings lets you choose your brightness while thinking about your battery reserve.
Cons:
None as if yet. I love this light.

Craig
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Flashlight
March 26, 2015
Great shopping experience with Battery Junction. Flashlight is very bright and has variable levels of brightness. The top clickable button makes it very easy to cycle through the different modes. The thing I like most is, it starts off with the lowest level first, then increases intensity as you need it. You will not be disappointed in this flashlight. It is a bit bulky, but it's really not a problem.
Pros:
Very Bright, User friendly

David
, Wallingford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Illuminates the room
March 21, 2015
I need a very bright for entering homes after they have had fires, or when they have experienced a severe water loss and there is no power. Heading into dark basements or boarded up homes this light is perfect. At 900 lumens it will completely light up any room and allow for ease of movement and inspections of items within the home. The adjustable brightness is great as well, as often, if looking up close at something, a light that is TOO bright detracts from what you're trying to see. The size is great, fits easily into a pocket and the lanyard keeps it at hand even if it should fall from my grip. The warmth is both a pro and a con... On cold days and in frozen homes, it actually acts as a nice hand warmer, however, if used for a long time, can melt the inner lining of a pocket. Perfectly fits my bill

Ed
Covington, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I Expected in an EDC Light
March 19, 2015
I've had Fenix lights for a while and wanted to try something different. I'm very please that I chose the Nitecore EC20. Nice wide range of lumens from candlelight to mini-sun! I would and do recommend this flashlight to anyone needing a tough little light. Plus, you could never go wrong with Nitecore AND Battery Junction.

J
Vermont
3 Stars
Very good, and cost effective with some caveats
March 3, 2015
I was looking for a 800-1000 lumen light that I could use for work ( I spend a lot of time in basements and attics, and typically use a 200 lumen or so light) and also EDC. This works great for work. I love the quality of the light, the switch is OK for this, though I wish there were less delay between switching modes. The problem is that it can not be pocket carried. I have gone through many CR123 batteries trying to carry it in different pockets (Pants front and cargo, vest, jacket) and every time it ends up being unintentionally turned on discharging the batteries, and leaving me without a usable flashlight. I now know that I need to get a holster to use this for work, and can't use it for EDC. If Nightcore packaged it with a belt pouch, it would easily be a 4 star flashlight. As is, I would not buy it again, and would buy a slightly more expensive flashlight with tail switch or twist on.
Pros:
High quality, intense light for the price.
Cons:
Unintentional discharge if pocket carried.

Jeff
Ottawa, OH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised, but beware...
February 12, 2015
Good light but I have had trouble with accidentally turning on. The side switch is convenient, but needs a tail switch. If you plan on pocket carry---- get the Nitecore P12. Same light but tail cap switch.

Tony
Central Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Single-button economy version of the P12? Well, sort of...
February 8, 2015
First let me say, I love this light, AND I love the P12. The biggest difference between the two is that the EC20 has only a side switch, while the P12 has a momentary-on/clicky tail switch and a side switch. Because it doesn't have a tail switch, the EC20 will tail-stand very well as long as there is no lanyard or ring attached to the tailcap. Their modes are arranged in much the same way: HIGH/MID/LOW/LOWER STROBE/SOS/BEACON. How you get the light from one mode to another is a little different on the two lights. Read the description & specs, and/or download the user manual from nitecore to study the details. One VERY IMPORTANT aspect of both lights is that you do not have to cycle through brightness levels to get the one you want. You can set the light to come on in HIGH/MID/LOW/LOWER mode as soon as you turn it on. That is a very important function for me because I use my lights indoors sometimes where the brightest modes are just way too much. The side button on both lights also functions as a power indicator, but, like selecting the modes, the method of accessing this function is a little different for each of the two lights. The output levels between the EC20 and P12 2015 model are different: P12 (lumens): HIGH-1000; MID-240; LOW-70; LOWER-1; EC20 (lumens): HIGH-960; MID-210; LOW-50; LOWER-1; The P12 has a beam distance of 232 metres, and a peak beam intensity of 13,500 cd. The EC20 compares at 222 metres with a peak beam intensity of 12,450cd. There is no momentary on with the EC20, but the switch is a soft-touch switch, and while it emits a soft click, it is not the mechanical click type. The EC20 includes only a lanyard and a spare o-ring while the P12 includes a holster, pocket/belt clip, tactical ring, lanyard, spare rubber tail cap and spare o-ring. For tactical applications, I'd have to say the P12 is more suited with its tail switch. For walking at night, or checking areas in and around buildings, or just as a general EDC light, the EC20 is fine (so is the P12). The EC20 will get you on the playing field for about 15 dollars less than the P12, but you give up the frills. Both lights have the somewhat rare BEACON mode which sets the light to emit a bright strobe flash approximately once per second. I can't help but think that could come in handy in several emergency situations. Now we have the new MH10 light coming out from Nitecore which is rechargeable version with (simplified description) the appearance and single switch of the EC20 and level brightness specs of the P12 2015 model, for a few dollars more than the P12. Being able to recharge the light from a USB wire could be useful if you need an EDC light that functions like the EC20. The MH10, like the EC20 would not be my first choice for tactical work. That would still be the P12 (which can also work fine as EDC). So many choices..... So many great lights coming out from Nitecore. You really couldn't go wrong with any of the three I mentioned in this review. The EC20 is a fine general light and will save you a few dollars.
Pros:
Less expensive than P12; Not necessary to cycle through unwanted brightness levels to get the one you want; Unique beacon feature; Versatile with battery choices; Compact; Very ergonomic; Common size fits lots of aftermarket holsters; Nice lanyard holes that will accept a variety of lanyard clips or split rings; This can function as a gentle, low-power light or a night-ripping bright light for outdoor spaces or really large indoor spaces like barns, or meeting halls; Excellent quality and beautiful appearance; People WILL ask you about it.
Cons:
Minimal accessories; No apparent availability of pocket clip, etc., even if you would like to buy one (the one off your P12 might fit it, I haven't tried mine - yet); No momentary-on, which, if you're doing a lot of intermittent checking of areas where you have to turn it on and off a lot, will subject the only switch to a lot of wear (how long will it last under that kind of abuse? Who knows. I wore out the tail switch on a Coast light a few years ago with this kind of work); People will steal this light if you leave it lying around.

Nate
Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good light
February 8, 2015
I would like the activation button a bit bigger or more raised or something like that to make it quicker to find and click. I do really love the lock on selection feature the most. It is also great how it's designed to make selections between power level & modes. I like this light for bright clear all around use.
Cons:
Power switch not quick to find

Jeff
Mpls
3 Stars
Thought it would be brighter
February 6, 2015
This is a great looking flashlight, I expected it to be brighter
Pros:
Well built
Cons:
Notbright

Greg
Franklin, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
another great product from nitecore
January 30, 2015
Nitecore flashlights are by far the best. They're small and super bright.with a 1 inch tube, so its easy to mount to your favorite rifle or shot gun.seems to handle the recoil of a shot gun well.
Pros:
small in size
Cons:
none

Mike B.
Glastonbury CT
3 Stars
Just OK - Mushy powr button
January 27, 2015
As you can see from the Cons below I have a beef with the power switch on this light. The slightly more expensive and higher end P12 with tail cap AND side button (for selecting modes while tail cap switch powers on/off) is a much better design and even its side button seems to be less mushy and higher quality so I would recommend that light over this one. Other lights have the single button more raised and a different color or even glow in the dark to contrasts against the black frame. These features that are not in this light all make it easier to feel for or otherwise locate the power switch in low light conditions. I found a couple of times reaching for this light and rotating it around in my hand searching for the mushy flat, low profile power button and decided that I like the rear cap button design that is more of the tactical nature much better for keeping near the bedside, since its easy to find the back of the light quickly in no light conditions. I think I will give this light to my mom with a few CR123 batteries to keep around for power outages. I own a few other lights with tail cap power switches that i just like a lot better and am less frustrated with.
Pros:
relatively Inexpensive for what it is - especial when discounted with holiday coupons that Battery Junction was running.plus free shipping. Lots of light in higher output modes and 4 output modes to select from. I like the lowest moonlight mode for hunting around for things in the dark and not reducing my ability to see in the dark after my eyes have adjusted.to low light conditions. LED/lens/reflector seem to be high quality as they would be on higher end lights.
Cons:
'Mushy' power switch that is difficult to find in low light/no light conditions. Power button failed the first time I took it to walk outside at night in 20 degree weather, though Battery Junction promptly replaced it - Great customer service! The power button is 'mushy' as opposed to a more firm 'clicky' type which offers better user feedback and positive contact. After just a couple of days the button stuck down and seemed to make contact continuously cycling the brightness modes that the light can go through. The replacement still has a mushy feeling power switch though it works for now but I don't have a lot of confidence in the design of this power switch. Also, the button can self engage easily if carried in a tight pocket, sheath/holster, or if stored in a drawer or tool box full of stuff where the light can be jostled around, leaving the battery dead when you need it. Lastly, a I have learned that a light with a single side only low profile button that is black on a black on black is more difficult to operate in low light/no light conditions like camping or power outages. If Nitecore could make the button more clicky or use the one from the P12 I think the light would be a lot better.

Mark
St Louis
3 Stars
Nitecore EC20
January 21, 2015
Like all Nitecore products, this is a quality, well made flashlight. I like the size of the light and the power. My MT26 is a good light, but I wanted more power and to be able to throw a beam further. I also wanted a light that uses rechargeable 18650 batteries. The EC20 does all of that at a great price. The downside is it has no tailcap switch. I wouldn't have bought it had I known that. I find myself fumbling around in the dark trying to find the switch. Not good if you need it in a hurry. I could also see this light turning on by accident in my pocket, range bag, or luggage due to the exposed switch. Nitecore should have put a tailcap switch on it and left the side switch there to control power levels and functions, Like the ITP SC2 Eluma. With a tailcap switch the EC20 would easily rate 5 stars in my opinion.
Pros:
Great size and lots of power.
Cons:
Lack of a tailcap switch

Frank
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light,
January 20, 2015
Excellent light for the price,perfect for AR15. Thanks
Cons:
None

Thomas
Memphis TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little light
January 15, 2015
Light is very bright with plenty of output controls. Almost as bright as my Streamlight HL, a lot less money, smaller package. Only problem is with the side switch you can accidentally turn the light on, on high, in your pocket, and it will almost catch your pants on fire. That said I discovered that you can unscrew battery cover about half to full turn and disable the light.
Pros:
Light output controls, battery voltage indicator, very bright, compact (true pocket light, at least for me)
Cons:
Side switch can be accidentally activated in your pocket or holster.

Lingga
, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
January 13, 2015
Nice and bright

Grant Simms
Shawnee Ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A lot of light for just a little money
January 13, 2015
Its not the best light I have however, for the price of this candle it is the best value.
Pros:
I love the feature that tells you the battery voltage so there is no guess work involved.
Cons:
I'm so used to tail switch that it takes me a few seconds to remember how to turn my light on. Honestly, that is barely worth mentioning. Its worth the trade off for having a battery monitor.

Dale
Eastern NC
5 Stars
BRIGHT!
January 10, 2015
I ordered two. Shipping was very quickly faster than I expected.. Flashlights were ok.. one worked great, but the second one had to work on it to get it to work. It still doesn't work all that well, but works. Also, there was suppose to have been a free mini light for key chain.. There was not one in package.. I give it a five star because the one that works does a great job.

dale S
Wi.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice bright light!
January 7, 2015
Well built flashlight that produces very bright WHITE light. Switch is a little hard to find quickly in the dark, but it is not really much of a problem.

Dan
South Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price gives it the fifth star.
January 4, 2015
Real nice light.Price is exceptional. Beam is intense.
Pros:
Price,beam intensity.
Cons:
Not a tail cap switch.

MikeinPDX
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Far superior to my old tactical lights
January 4, 2015
I first bought a Nitecore with a larger reflector and was blown away by the performance. I wanted to replace some more of my old tactical flashlights with halogen bulbs and make the switch to LED and rechargeable 18650 batteries. This unit has the same LED as the larger one and was less expensive, so I decided to buy two of these EC20 units and am very pleased. The only small complaint I have is that you can't feel the switch/button on the side with gloves on. Might be an issue for folks in cold weather. You'd probably be better off with one of the similar units that uses a tail cap switch.
Pros:
A fantastic value!
Cons:
Not ideal for use with gloves

Bob
Plant City, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Size, Beam, Output and UI
January 3, 2015
One button interface that is easy to master. Nice beam and plenty bright. I agree with the other reviews that the switch design is not well protected from accidental activations but for me it 's perfect as the light sits on my desk and I grab it when I need it. One click has memorized the high setting and one click turns it off. Simple and perfect for my application. Carrying it in a bag or purse you may want to reconsider.
Pros:
Bright Great beam Small profile Simple and easy to learn UI Last mode memory
Cons:
Switch not well protected from accidental activations


Page 1 of 3
1