4.8
8 Reviews
5
75% (6)
4
25% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
13% Recommend this product (1 of 8 responses)
By Nicholas
Conroe, Texas
Awesome torch
March 3, 2021
Great Light. Only 4 stars due to the headband busting on me. Great range of power. Medium power last long and you will probably use it most. High lumen comes in handy when you really need to see far and what's going on around you with ease. Woupd definitely buy again.
By Greg F.
Washington
Very good headlamp
January 26, 2021
This is the second time I have purchased this headlamp. It has an intuitive interface and is very bright. The beam pattern is pretty narrow and what I consider just right. Highly recommended.
By John
Prince Frederick, MD
Great Headlight
December 8, 2020
NICOR is the best headlamp that I bought, and I have bought many over the years. It works so good I just purchased a second one to put in my go bag for natural disasters. Highly recommended light works well easy to use
By Farmer_greg
MN.
Best light I've ever owned!
December 22, 2019
Bright, compact, easy to use, quick delivery Thank you Nitecore
By olemil
Great headlamp!!
April 4, 2019
I've wanted a good headlamp for quite sometime now, got a few cheap home depot ones for Christmas, but wasn't that impressed. Got this one for my birthday, I have used it doing many projects and didn't realize how handy a good headlamp would be. So much easier to just slip the headlamp on versus trying to position a flashlight where you need it to shine and stay there. If I had any cons it would be the head strap where the light mounts. The backside of the base has a ridge which leaves a mark on your head after wearing it for awhile. Not a big deal but wish they would have put some sort of pad where it meets your forehead.Very easy to switch on and off and to change settings. Battery life is pretty impressive also, used it for hours on med setting and still had around 3.9 volts left. I have many led flashlights so this isn't my first quality led light. This makes a nice addition to my collection, thanks Nitecore for a great headlamp.
By TC
So. Cal.
Very bright but finicky with batteries
February 28, 2019
I have two HC30's at 1000 LU and am happy with them, but I wanted to see how much brighter the 1800 LU HC33 would be, plus I liked the battery status indicator of the new HC33. I tried an Olight 2600 mah battery in the HC33 and it did not function correctly. It would go through the different levels once, and then stop working. Then I tried a Nitecore 2300 and 2600 mah in it and it worked just fine as did the Nitecore 3500 mah battery it came with. My HC30's work with the Nitecore, Olight and Xtar (2900 mah) 18650's with no problem. The HC33 is a little brighter than my HC30's. It's hard to tell if it's 800 LU brighter, but it is brighter. The tint is on the cool side and the center spot blends into the spill beam very nicely. The head-strap is comfortable. I bought the package deal. I will write a review on the 3500 mah battery and the F1 charger individually. The HC33 is very nice, but the fact it did not work with an Olight battery keeps it from getting five stars. (All batteries are protected and button top).
By JH
New Mexico
Great Quality Nitecore Headlamp
June 19, 2018
Excellent fit of the headband and function of the LED flashlight. Very glad I purchased this headlamp due to its excellent brightness and versatility. Use in the backyard, garage, traveling abroad and on rafting trips. Highly recommended and I would buy again.
By Robert
Western, NY
Great light
December 18, 2017
I have several NiteCore lights, this one I bought for my 30something son. He was tired using mine and wanted one of his own. And I was tied of trying to get them back. I have the HC90 and HC50. One word for the HC33, AWESOME. It will out shine and has a longer through than both of mine. Can't wait to see how it work AFTER we get the proper battery. Side note- we are both volunteer firemen and use NiteCore lights ALL the time. With 18650 batteries we hardly have dead battery issues.
ProsGreat flood Great throw 18650 batteries easy to have extras Simple to operate Heavy duty
ConsHaven't found any yet!!!!

Page 1 of 1