5.0
17 Reviews
5
100% (17)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
82% Recommend this product (14 of 17 responses)
By Aaron
Columbus, OH
Fits just about any flashlight out there.
April 7, 2020
These diffusers are most definitely some of the best when it comes to light distribution, still maintaining quite a bit of your throw ( im referring to your flashlight shining at least a good 300 meters plus before you throw on the diffuser cap ) and of course there made by Nitecore.
By TC
So. Cal.
Perfect fit and price
May 5, 2019
I got these filters in red and diffuser. They fit a few of my Nitecores as well as several other brand flashlights I have. Battery junction had the best price I could find as well.
By John
VA
Affordable red diffuser
November 3, 2018
Works just fine with many different flashlights, as long as your flaslight is the same or close to the filters diameter. It fits great for ones it's designed for & others a bit loose. Easily tightened with some electrical tape. Love the red for reading something at night, as it's easier on the eyes. Red light is harder for people to see also.
By Maurice
El Paso, Tx
Best Diffuser
January 27, 2018
Fits perfectly not only on my Nitecore, but my flight also. Purchased these for tactical use and I have zero complaints.
ProsFits different lights good filter of light
ConsNone
By ronk1313
WHITELAND, IN
Good product
October 28, 2017
I'm new to using filters but these do a nice job of shading light. When I figure out what I'm supposed to do with these I may come back to revise review.
By Barney
Concord, CA
Nitecore Color Filters Work
October 4, 2017
The Nitecore Red Filter helps to preserve your night vision while aiding you to move around in the darkness. Good for your safety and performance.
ProsPreserves Night Vision Safe movement in the darkness
ConsNone
By David
Placerville, CA
Great fit
July 8, 2017
I have purchased 3 of these, one green, red and blue. They all fit quite well and will not shake off no matter how hard you try. Even substantial recoil or dropping it will not make them come loose.
ProsPrice. Battery Junction has a great price. You will pay almost double on other sites.
ConsNone.
By Tom
Roselle, IL
Good Filters, Fit Many Lights
December 31, 2016
Bought a number of these, Red, Green, and Blue, for accessory gifts to accompany Sunwayman C10R flashlights given for Christmas 2016. The body of the Nitecore NF's is a flexible silicone rubber that provides both give and cling when fit to lights with bezel diameters of "about" 1" (25.4mm). Many lights fall in this category, making these filters quite useful. In fact I use the NFG23 (23mm) with a Fenix E15, whose bezel diameter is 22mm... if the fit is a bit too loose for your comfort, snapping a small rubber band around the bezel adds an extra mm or so. Fit of the NFx25's to the C10R's was perfect. Light attenuation is to be expected, after all, the filter allows only that desired portion of the light spectral distribution of light produced by the "white" LED through, so much of the output can be blocked.
ProsNitecore's 25.4mm Filters will fit a variety of flashlights with 1" bezels, feel free to use these for your 1" bezel lights even if not Nitecore brand. Attach well with a silicone rubber housing's give and cling Good value
By TomESD
Roselle, IL
Good Battery Junction Value 25.4mm / 1" Color Filter
December 21, 2016
Took a while to search and find these Nitecore Filters. Started first with the 23mm which I used with a Ranger Band for a Fenix E15 Light, but when I purchased Sunwayman's C10R's for gifts, I quickly checked for 25.4mm filters from Nitecore, and was happy to find these for quick and effective use with the 1" diameter bezel of the Sunwayman C10R's. Filters also attenuate the output, of course, as well as diffusing the output, but the color filters are effective in providing good low and medium levels of output for night time camp ground uses and trail navigation. The Nitecore filter body is made with an adequately flexible housing that will stretch from perhaps 25mm to 26mm, so these will fit such bezel diameters.
ProsGood color filter and diffuser effectiveness Good fit for any "about 1"" bezel Lights Reasonable price from Battery Junction
ConsNone
By Sonny
El Paso, TX
A Must have - a no brainer!
July 19, 2016
I have a Nitecore MT10C and purchased the Nitecore 25.4mm filter / Diffuser to protect the lens. It does the job!
ProsInexpensive insurance to protect your Nitecore MT10C lens
ConsNone
By Randy
Hagerstown, MD
Good Product
June 22, 2016
Created the diffuse beam I expected and wanted. Using them on a Nitecore EC11 and Fenix PD35-2014.
ProsGreat service from Battery Junction. Prompt shipment and fast delivery even with a holiday weekend factored in.
ConsNone so far.
By JD
Lakeland Fl
Great diffuser
February 13, 2016
Works well with my EA11 and EC20. Diffuses light really well- great for walking outside at night- lights up a good sized area of the ground - a plus when walking with a group. Makes strobe even more visible.
ProsSnug fit. Matte black finish matches flashlight black anodized finish.
ConsNone.
By Earl
Albany, Georgia
Daily Working Flashlight Lens Protection
January 18, 2016
Used this to protect the lens on my P12 Nitecore flashlight. It does an excellant job without hindering the luman output.
ProsFits the light well and stays in place while working. Stays on the light even when pulling it out of the pocket or holster.
ConsNone.
By Mark F.
Shawnee, KS
Perfect conversion for my P12 for astronomy
October 24, 2015
I desperately needed a reliable red light for my nite use around the telescope and binoculars. It is essential for protecting your night vision for deep sky observation. This filter fits perfectly and is a very warm red, easy to read star charts and fits the need well. The advantage is that my P12, which is my daily goto light, can now also be my favorite astronomy light as well.
ProsFits perfectly Fantastic color Will not come off on its own but can easily be removed when needed
ConsNone that I can see
By Chris
Denver, Colorado
Does what it describes
June 14, 2015
Good attachment for converting your flashlight into a flood mode.
By Cecil
Rockport, TX
Excellent red light transmission
May 7, 2015
I bought three filters - red, green, and blue to use with my Nitecore EC20 led flashlight. Perfect fit even though the EC20 is not included in the advertised list. There is very little light loss with these filters, and the colors are true red, green, and blue. As a bonus, these filters also fit on the Mini-Maglite.
ProsExcellent fit, good color
ConsNone that I have found, so far
By Henry
Eastern Pennsylvania
Fits right and does its job
April 22, 2015
I purchased this as an afterthought to my purchase of a Nitecore P12. It fits perfectly, as advertised, and is good for maintaining your night vision when the need arises. Happy with my purchase.
ProsFits as advertised. Protects night vision. Inexpensive.
ConsSmall, and can be easy to lose when not being used (not a big issue, just put it in your pocket or flashlight case).

Page 1 of 1