4.9
22 Reviews
5
91% (20)
4
5% (1)
3
5% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
86% Recommend this product (19 of 22 responses)
By Jim
AR
Re-chargesble battery
July 19, 2021
Bought this re-chargeable batter for my flaslight with tazer. Works great!
By David L.
Charleston, SC
Consistent quality
February 11, 2019
I chose Nitecore brand over others as I've found they are consistently good quality. I bought 2 18650's, and they both show about the same drop in percent used when I recharge them.
By Ed
MA
good value
December 27, 2018
good value for the price, have had good luck with this one
By JM
Washington state
Nirecore
April 12, 2018
Excellent battery
By William J.
Bird City KS
NITECORE NL1823
December 4, 2017
These batteries seem to work great!
By Gary L.
Mandan, ND
Awesome rechargeable battries
September 27, 2017
Hold their power and recharging is easy!
ProsWill do a real test when out hunting, able to recharge in the field, or use them as a power pack!
By Robert
Wilmington, DE
Good deal
June 6, 2017
I bought four to dedicate them to a 4 cell light. One cell seems to weaken faster than the others indicating a possible issue with it. I will probably dedicate to a 3 cell light now. Recommend with reservations.
ProsPrice
ConsOne battery seems to weaken faster than the others.
By Linda L.
Missouri
Great batteries
March 29, 2017
I have not had to recharge them yet, yay they last a long time.
By Trevor
Rosemount, MN
Works great!
January 18, 2017
This battery works good. I stick with the name brands when it comes to batteries. I dont want to screw up a $100 light because i saved $5 on a battery. This batter is a good combo or preformance v price. I would rather have 2 of the 2300mAh rather than 1 3400mAh for the same money.
By Kerry
Tucson, AZ
Great battery
December 16, 2016
Bought these for my Nitecore flashlight. So far so good. These batteries last quite a long time on medium mode. My flashlight takes 1battery, which it came with. I bought two spares to have on hand.
ProsQuality battery, Trusted brand
ConsNone
By fran
pennsylvania
happy
October 3, 2016
I am very pleased with this battery. Exactly what I needed.
By kenneth
, fayetteville n.c.
Nice battery
September 4, 2016
no problems and it's a great battery.
By LAWRENCE
STATEN ISLAND, NY
QUALITY BATTERY NEVER HAVE TO WORRY
March 9, 2016
WITH ALL THE ISSUES OUT THERE IN THE LITHIUM ION SELLING OF BATTERIES IT IS BEST TO STAY WITH NAME BRANDS.. AND YOU KNOW BATTERY JUNCTION ALWAYS SELLS QUALITY PRODUCTS
ProsWELL MADE LAST LONG
ConsNONE
By allan
N Las Vegas, NV
Must have with Nitecore Flashlights
June 12, 2015
Always worked and last a long time, better than the Ultra. I use it with P12, EC25 Cobra, and HC50.
By Jeff
Ottawa, OH
Definately worth the price
May 28, 2015
Great battery for the price. I normally use the Nitecore 3400mAh, but for the price difference I can charge these a bit more often.
By Gary
West Palm Beach, FL
Sold on Nitecore
May 4, 2015
Not withstanding the fact that the Nitecore NL183 comes packaged with some of the Nitecore flashlights, these batteries are worth the price you pay to keep a few extras on hand as backups. I have had no complaints whatsoever about Nitecore products. From the first Nitecore flashlight I purchased, I just stuck with the brand. Based on the superior quality of Nitecore flashlights, and having already used, charged and reused the NL183's, I can see the NL183 holding up for about 10 years of use, burning one hour a night, at 500 charges. And, unlike other reviewers I've read, I have not had any problem with the batteries overheating to the point of automatically cutting off. The only concern I have is whether to keep them in the refrigerator to prolong their life, or not.
ProsThey are protected, charge very well, seem to hold the charge as advertised, and are made quite well. Less costly than the NL189, not to mention saving hundreds of dollars you would otherwise waste on non-rechargeables. They are reliable. And because they are rechargeable, they are by default environmentally friendly, and I support that.
ConsNone so far!
By TC
Southern California
Good battery, but a little long
March 14, 2015
This battery packs a lot of mAh and lasts pretty long in my Olight M21. I was disappointed to find the length of the cells, just a hair longer than primaries, resulting in my having to force them into the battery holder of my Sunwayman M40C. (Both the M21 and M40C state they can run on either CR123 or 18650 batteries.) I won't use them in the M40C as a result. I did not notice a difference (higher or lower) in brightness in either torch when compared to primaries. You have to be careful and picky when you decide what torch you want to put 18650's in.
By Dan
The Dalles, OR
Nitecore 2300mAh 18650 Battery
February 5, 2015
These have become my "go to" batteries when I need a rechargeable 18650 sized battery. They are relatively inexpensive, and seem to last well I have to say that I have been pretty happy with all the products I have from Nitecore.
ProsRelatively inexpensive Good Battery life
ConsWont last quite as long as the 2600mAh or 3400mAh batteries (but are definitley less expensive!
By Greg
Franklin, GA
Nitecores the best
January 30, 2015
Super fast shipping. It seems to hold a charge well.i will buy more of these
By jeff
VA.
Good battery
January 14, 2015
I use this battery in my Jetbeam 3M Pro flashlight and it does a good job.
By JLM
Armonk, NY
Good product, good deal!
January 6, 2015
Their customer service agent recommended this particular 18650 Li-Ion battery and she was right on.
ProsPrice, Ampere hour capacity
ConsNone
By Timothy
Western Iowa, USA
Dependable and Reliable
October 15, 2014
I already have four of these cells in my Nitecore TM11. When I needed another for a new flashlight of mine, I knew which one to buy. When I bought my first four, it was my first step in rechargeable Li-Ions, and I went with the brand recommended by my flashlight manufacturer. There are many other good, reliable brands at various capacities and prices. I found the price to be acceptable, and so far they have been very reliable. I like having what some of my fellow 'flashaholics' call free lumens. Since each 18650 replaces two CR123As, I figure over the life of this cell I will save over $900 by not having to buy one-time cells. That's a lot of savings!
ProsQuality Reliability Backed by a name brand Manufacturer (They don't make them, they just rebrand cells made by the world's leading maker of 18650s. But they stand behind them 100%) Price
ConsCost. Now that I have experience and more knowledge about rechargeable Li-IONs, I know I could find other cells just as reliable for a dollar or two less. But I am comfortable with the price I pay, and the experience I have had with these cells, so it is not really much of a con unless you are planning on buying a whole heck of a lot of 18650s.

Page 1 of 1