4.8
101 Reviews
5
85% (86)
4
11% (11)
3
1% (1)
2
2% (2)
1
1% (1)
68% Recommend this product (69 of 101 responses)
By J
United States
+1y still, good to go
October 14, 2021
I've been using this battery for my streamlight protac 2L-X flashlight for over a year now with no issues. I charge it, an average of, every couple weeks (just to top it off). have had 2 batteries switch between my EDC above, and 2 other light that put out over 1k lumen for the past 6 months or so with "light" use (pun not intended), still doing good.
By Tom
Boca Raton
Lots of Capacity
September 10, 2021
The more power the better and Nitecore makes great batteries. This 3400mAh is packed with lots of juice for those demanding lights, They hold up and just keep on going.
By Mark
Madison, WI
Powerful battery
July 30, 2021
This battery is much more powerful than non-rechargeables and makes my LED high-intensity flashlights obviously brighter. Haven't had a chance to note it's longevity, but this brand has an excellent reputation for that.
By Spiller
OH
Nitecore NL1834 18650 Battery
May 21, 2021
Decent all around 18650. Good Quality. Own several with no issues. Wouldnt use it on some of the heavy draw lights, but all in all a good battery.
By Doug
Boston
Disappointed, won't hold the charge
March 11, 2021
I bought 6 of these batteries. At first charge the (Nitecore) charger indicated that some were in poor health based on the resistance. They were new so I was not too worried about that but after not using them for two months, I checked the charge and it's down to about 30-40%, this is very disappointing. For comparison I pulled a Voltaic System V25 battery pack that was charged earlier than these, it is also a Li-Ion chemistry, the battery pack was still charged at 99%. This is telling me that these Nictecore batteries are not good quality.
By Philip
New Orleans
WOW the flashlight was brighter and they last
December 30, 2020
worked great and surprised in a good way how much brighter
By Doug
Ct
18650-3400
September 22, 2020
I own 6 lights that I use 18650’s in all of my batteries are this one just another spare just in case
By Tony
Salem, CT
3.7 batteries are the way to go.
August 15, 2020
If you don't own an led flashlight that uses these types of batteries you need to look into it. I have several of them and the small size of these flashlights are soooo much better than the old style type of bulky flashlight that I grew up with... I'm 65 by the way.... lol. These new style of led flashlights that these batteries power, have so many advantages over the way flashlights were made in the days of old.... Yep.... I'm a dinosaur but you are living in my past and living in dino land too if you don't get with the program here. The voltage of these batteries is 3.7 volts and you need to be careful not to put any batteries that have this voltage in the types of devices you have that they may fit in... but don't support the higher voltage of these... you will not be happy with the result of doing that. Make sure of the voltage requirements of anything you put these in before doing so. Also, get a smart charger that will charge these up right for you... and the flashlight that these fit in.... and have a few of these batteries charged and ready to go and you will see why I am a fan of them. The light that these little gems emit is awesome and although these batteries seem to be a bit high priced... that is true... when you see the benefits of getting with the times... you will understand why I am hooked on them. Don't cheap out and keep buying batteries that you throw away after they lose their charge in your old style flashlight.... Get with the times people... you will be happy you did.
By Glenn
California
Quality Battery
August 10, 2020
In the past, I purchased some "generic" (not an established brand) from another site. They were junk. Like other Nitecore products I've purchase, these batteries are of superior quality. Highly recommended.
By Barney B.
Il
Seems OK
July 29, 2020
I have not had time to use this yet, but the size and outside appearance looks good. It took a charge well.
By Hank
Vermont
Good for Convoy S2+ and C8+
June 25, 2020
I love warm-tinted high CRI flashlights. Sadly, those can be hard to find. Convoy offers a variety of quality flashlights with lots of choices for LED and color temperature. I decided try the S2+ and the C8+ with SST20 and Nichia emitters. These were my first 18650 flashlights so I needed batteries. I called the good people at Battery Junction and they helped me to pick this battery. I've only been through a few charging cycles but these seem to work very well in both flashlights. Thanks!
By Ronald S.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Incorrect purchase
March 30, 2020
Great Battery, but I ordered the incorrect Nitecore. My error and I will keep the the battery for future flashlight purchase
By edward
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
EXCELLENT BATTERY
March 20, 2020
PLENTY OF PUNCH. ALITTLE PRICEY.
By Woodfin
Katy, TX
very good battery
January 5, 2020
This will be my second battery of this type it is made for high drain flashlights or devices! i have a lot of different batteries 18650 type and in my Nitecore headlights this battery works best! Lasts longer! Worth the price to me!
By Anthon
Texas
Nitecore NL 1834 18650 3,400 mAH
December 20, 2019
So far so good and the delivery was quick. Using in a head lamp and working for 4-5 hours at a time. I will update this review if needed.
By James
CDA, ID
fair price, top quality, fast shipping
August 6, 2019
will order again through Battery Junction
By TC
So. Cal.
Reliable battery
June 10, 2019
I use this battery in many different flashlights. It has a large capacity that provides me with more than enough runtime, although it may not have the output necessary for various high-drain torches. This could result in not being able to achieve turbo modes, so keep that in mind when purchasing a battery that is not specifically made for such lights. The battery measures 69mm.
By JOHN
Worthington, OH
best 18650 battery I've had
May 14, 2019
This battery can take the place of two CR123A batteries. It's well-designed, holds a charge for a long time, and provides lots of power when you need it. It is protected, so you don't have to worry about over-charging the cell. The coated button ends do seem to improve conductivity. It's more expensive than most 18650 batteries, but your'e paying for more power and safety, so it's worth it for some situations.
By Calvin
Boulder, Colorado
Nitecore wins the protected high-capacity reliability race
May 14, 2019
I've loved these cells from Nitecore for many years. If you want the longest burn time and your device can accept the longer protected cells (All externally protected cells are longer from protection circuit), this is the one to get. As usual Battery Junction has great service, fast shipping with excellent packaging. Highly recommended.
By William
Armonk, NY
Good product
May 14, 2019
Works as advertised
By Curtis M.
FL
Long lasting
February 21, 2019
I bought this battery as a backup, I already have one I am using in my nitecore SRT flashlight. I work nightshift and use it constantly. I have had the one I am using for approximately 3 years and I charge it approximately 4 times a month. It still has a lot of life in it, but when it starts not charging I will have a backup.
By Dale
Kentucky
Nitecore 1834li-ion battery
January 18, 2019
Great product arrived in great time and works great in my t60cs sunwayman flash light. Would recommend this product.
By Gil
Milton, FL
Pricey but you get what you pay for
January 18, 2019
I had to buy 3 of these to operate my flashlight which didn't come with batteries. I was sketchy about the price as it was about 50$ for 3 but they work as these should. They hold their charge and charge easily.
By Todd
Aurora, CO
Best 18650 out there
January 13, 2019
Not much more to say. This is the best 18650 battery out there in my opinion. All my lights that use 18650's have these in them.
By CMC
Cumming, GA
Great 18650
December 27, 2018
I have used many 18650 batteries over the years and have been very pleased with these. Highly recommended.
By Frank
Orlando, Florida
I like these batteries.
December 20, 2018
Great battery.
By Gaylen
Bonaire dive trip.
18650 batteries,3400 mAh
September 14, 2018
The batteries did everything I wanted them to do. I used themin 1000 Lumen lights and thery last for over 3 hours or 3 complete dives. Everything I wanted and more. Would recommend to buy!!!
By Dale
Independence, Missouri
authentic protected battery
July 3, 2018
This battery is an authentic protected battery as advertised. I found out that one of my old batteries, that said that it was protected, was a fake! After researching it on the internet, I learned that a fake battery weighs about 28 grams (which my did) and an authentic battery weighs about 42 grams. The Nitecore battery weighed about 42 grams. After charging it, it worked great!
By Don W.
San Jose, Calif.
Great Battery
May 29, 2018
This is by far the best battery i have ever used, high mAh for long long run times in my Led rechargeable flashlight
By Dragon43
Arkansas
Most excellent Business
January 30, 2018
On time and good quality, what more could I ask. They have the best deal in batteries and I buy all my batteries and flashlights from them.
ProsBest selection of batteries and flaslights.
ConsNone
By Maurice
El Paso, Tx
Great Battery
January 27, 2018
Had these battery's and have yet to need to replace one. 3 years of perfect use should say it all.
ProsNever had any issues
ConsNone
By Phil
Florida
great batteries
December 17, 2017
These are very good batteries
By Ed N.
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Great Battery
December 17, 2017
I Purchased 10 batteries and wasn't disappointed! A little expensive, but quality/reliability makes the purchase worth while. They will be ready when you need them!
By Thomas
reading, PA
Great battery
December 13, 2017
Outlasts and out performs CR123A
By Eric
NC
So far So good
December 11, 2017
Haven't had the battery long enough to give it a thorough rating. It does take a little while to charge, but the battery seems to last a good long time. It works well with the Nitecore flashlights. This is the main reason for buying it. Previously was using the CR123, which works fine, but I wanted to see if I could find something that lasted a little longer.
ProsGood price rechargeable long life
Conscharging time
By Martin
spokane, WA
pefect battery for everyday use, holds alot of power
November 30, 2017
Have used this battery with nitecore light. Perfect choice if you want something that is ready when called upon.
ProsHigh capacity
By Noah
New York, New York
No regrets
November 29, 2017
I have rarely needed to charge this battery in the last 15 months of ownership. My usage is fairly light (get it?) but this supports my Nitecore P12GT flashlight very well.
By Al
FL
Overpriced, underperformer
October 17, 2017
No better than the much more economical Panasonics. One doesn't even want to charge properly. Waste of money. I'm using them for flashlights, and have four of each brand. I'll stick with the cheaper brand.
ProsNone
ConsHigh price. No benefits.
By Ed J.
Bloomingdale, NJ
I'm confident
September 11, 2017
Still to be put to the right test to know for sure, but, I'm fairly confident that these batteries will perform well.
By Joe
Oakville, CT
Top Shelf Battery
September 2, 2017
What more need be said. This is a great battery!
ConsNone
By chuck
Delaware
rechargable and saves me on AAA batteries
August 16, 2017
works as described in my powerful flashlight
Pros3400 mAh powerful
Consnone
By Micky
Nasville, TN
Expensive Electronics deserve a Battery you can TRUST!
July 27, 2017
Purchased 8 batteries and wasn't disappointed! Yes a little expensive, yet quality/reliability makes the purchase worth while. Rest assured they will be ready when you need them!
By Glen
Coos Bay, OR
Protected Li-ion batteries is the correct choice for flashlights.
July 5, 2017
Bought unprotected 18650 batteries for a Jetbeam lite and they didn't measure one didn't hold a charge & the other lasted 10 min. before fading out. Flashlights require Protected Li-ion batteries when I charged the NL1834 batteries and put them in the lite, it produced the light that was advertised. Battery Junction could be more explicit about which batteries are required for flashlights,and saved the first ones from having to be returned. The right batteries really do perform as advertised.
By David
Colorado
the real deal
June 22, 2017
These were the real deal ,I weighted them and they came in at 47 grams
By Dan
The Dalles, OR
Nitecore 3400mAh Battery
June 6, 2017
These are a great, long lasting battery! If you are in a situation where you may have to use your light for an extended length of time, these are to ones to get. The downside is that they are expensive, but if you wait till they are on sale, it helps. So far no failures, unlike some other brands of 18650's I have used.
ProsLong use life
Conscost
By Gary
St. Petersburg, Fl
Brighten the Day , Light Up the Night !
June 6, 2017
Consistently charge to Max. 4.2 Powers my torches to blazing brilliance.
By Paul S.
CA
Great Batteries
June 1, 2017
Work great
By Vincent
Minneapolis, Minnesota
This battery works great with my flashlight.
June 1, 2017
Put the battery into my flashlight the battery was charged and ready to get working.
By The B.
Orlando Florida USA
Great Long Use Batteries
April 23, 2017
I use these with both my JetBeam Flashlights. I charge them about once a month and use them on a daily basis. The batteries are very good have no issues with charging or longevity. The make fit and feel of the units are very nice. So far I have had one for 14 months and use till dead then recharge. I use a Smart Nitecore Digital charger and it works perfectly. Just remember use a charger that is NOT cheap and has a onboard computer to sense charging and you can squeeze 3-4 years out of a battery.
ProsWell Made good Quality
By Michael
California
Buy when discounted.
April 21, 2017
Good price with discount
ProsPrice
ConsNo case

Page 1 of 3
1