4.8
173 Reviews
5
88% (152)
4
9% (15)
3
3% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
90% Recommend this product (155 of 173 responses)
By Joe
El Paso texas
Very good flashlight.
May 6, 2019
Very happy with this purchase. Good customer service too. Thanks
By Brian
Pleasanton, California
Great all around light.
March 22, 2019
Well made light to use as a Go To Light. Purchased 2, one for the bedroom, one for kitchen. Hear a noise outside at night, grab this and put 1000 lumens downrange. On low, 70 is more than enough for general use. Moonlight is great to keep your night sight vision. Simple to operate. On sale couldn't pass it up.
By Russell
Cowlesville, NY
My main "Go To" around the house!
January 18, 2019
Every time I need a flashlight, this is the one I grab. On high mode, it is plenty bright! And, in combination with a Green Filter, also from Battery Junction, on low mode, I don't have to worry about kicking the cat lying on the floor by my side of the bed. I also purchased a second P12 as a Weapon Light on my Keltek Sub2000 9mm. Again, plenty of brightness for the job, and easy enough to switch to Strobe if necessary. Love this light!
By Mark
Dry side of Wa
Nice!!
December 24, 2018
A very bright little light. My new EDC. The case fit on the side of my Maxped TC-2 pouch that I use for a phone holster. I really like the side switch for modes with the tailcap switch for on. Loosen the tailcap a half a turn as a safety to prevent accidental turn on in the pouch. Great light, I hope to be using it for years.
By Wayne
New York City
Best EDC Ever!
December 14, 2018
I have been using this light daily for three years and like it so well that I just bought a second one. It is compact, very robust, very bright, has a long throw, and has a useful combination of features. I agree with the comments about the location of the mode switch making it hard to locate in an emergency. When walking poorly lighted streets I carry it switched to strobe mode to eliminate the need to grope for the switch in a tactical situation.
By Bradley
Magnolia, TX
Brightest one I have.
September 6, 2018
Terrific value. Bright bright bright. Keep it in my truck console for emergencies. Really love this one.
By Nicolas
SAN DIEGO, CA
Bright pocket rocket
April 18, 2018
This is an awesome light! It has such a great range of output from moonlight to 1000 lumens. It is easy to use and reliable.
ProsSuper bright and very low output levels. Memory mode, temporary on.
ConsA bit bulky and heavy in my opinion. No variable switch, so if you had it on high and want low, you need to cycle the outputs.
By Nhu
USA
This is the EDC carry light!!!
January 31, 2018
I love this light! High quality, straight forward function and 1000 lunens from a light this size and weight is awesome!
ProsStraight forward design Very bright Rugged
By Eric
Snoqualmie, WA
Great Flashlight
December 18, 2017
Iā€™ve owned several flashlights that take anwhere from 1-4 18630 rechargable batteries. I just bought this one so itā€™s too early to say, but it might be my favorite. It seems well made with simple opperation and more advanced operations burried in the side switch if you care to take five minutes and read the manuel.
By Clay
Texas
Great deal
December 6, 2017
Great light, excellent price
By Indira
Bridgeport, CT
Great product, great shipping
October 10, 2017
Was very satisfied overall with the experience with shopping with Battery Junction, will recommend to friends.
By roger
Arnold, MO 63010
Awesome light
October 9, 2017
Couldn't be happier. All three men in our family own Nitecore lights and we won't own anything else!
By Joe
Oakville, CT
A good light
September 3, 2017
Overall, this is a good light. My main concerns are the relatively short battery life and the moderate throw. Compared to other lights in this category, I don't find anything which raises it above the others.
By Gary
Charlotte, NC
Get one of these if you want a very bright light
August 21, 2017
I love the 4 brightness levels. I keep it on level 3 most of the time but level 4 is available if I need it. Wonderful flashlight. get one. you won't be dissapointed.
By luis F.
CA
very good
June 8, 2017
I am very please with the flashlight, I strongly recommend
By JOHN
ROGERSVILLE, Tennessee
Great light
June 6, 2017
I use it to alternate with another in scope rings for a weapon light. Quality, excellent "feel,"
ProsSize, quality, light output is great, sequential switch is intuitive, works well.
Cons Only improvement would be a silent switch.
By Paul S.
CA
Great Light
June 1, 2017
It works great for work and emergencies.
By Steve
Las Cruces, NM
Compact size, packs a punch
May 31, 2017
I have the neutral white version for the more true color rendition. I like the compact size. It's well made with a nice finish. Easy and fast access to the different modes. Although I won't need 1000 lumens very often, it's nice to have it available. The only thing I've found that I don't like is the belt clip. It just clips on in a groove and is not secure enough to trust that it would'nt pop off should you catch the flashlight on something. Otherwise it's a great light.
By Michael
Lovettsville, Va
Great light
April 19, 2017
Awesome light at a reasonable price. I also have the EC20 and frequently the light would turn on in my back pocket, not so with the endcap switch on the P12. Wish I had purchased this first.
ProsEnd cap switch.
ConsNone so far.
By Stephen H.
NC
Great Light! I got the package deal.
April 11, 2017
I got the light with 2 rechargeable batteries and charger. Its a great light with features that I like such as strobe and SOS to get help if needed or distract an attacker. I like that it also takes CR123 batteries if you need them in an emergency and can't charge rechargeable batteries. Very bright light for the size but the dim setting comes in handy too.
ProsBright, lite, feature packed.
Consnone noticed so far.
By Ryan
Spring, Texas
Love it and great service from Nitecore
March 23, 2017
The first light I bought had a faulty LED but no worries. Nitecore sent me out a new light prompty. It has been working great ever since I bought it over a year ago. I use it fairly often, nearly daily, and I've only put new batteries into it once.
ProsLong battery life, easy to use, doesn't roll due to the hex head design.
ConsIt is a little hefty but that is compared to lights costing far more money.
By Pete
North east
Very Brite
February 10, 2017
Very Brite. Good recharging system is KEY
ProsVery Good engineering
Cons? not me?
By Dale Y.
Albuquerque, NM
Work Gear
January 24, 2017
This flashlight was bought for work on a Railroad crew. We often work into the night and this light is perfect with gloves on and stays bright for a long time. The button on the side is flawless for switching between brightness levels. The highest level works great for use as a spotlight and lowest for night time reading. It has been dropped a few times but the finish is tough and still looks new. Ir you're looking for light You won't regret buying this
ProsComes with sheath,lanyard and anti roll collar
Consnon
By David
Old Lyme, CT
Great Light
January 17, 2017
Small very bright for its size. Like the features of having the 4 different light settings. It fits in your pocket if you don't like to use holder light comes with.
ConsBattery life does not last long on high power probably 1-2 hours at max.
By Alan L.
FL
Great little light
January 16, 2017
Powerful when you need it, lower output for extended run time. Easy to use controls and a dual battery option.
ProsEasy to use controls. Dual battery option
By Robert
Texas
P12 (2015)
December 29, 2016
Good Flashlight
Prossmall size,easy to carry,very bright light
Conswill get a little warm on bright
By Rand
Vista, CA
Two are Better Than One
December 7, 2016
Loved this light the first time I bought it. So... I bought another one! A lot of power in a small package.
ProsLight, powerful, battery charge lasts a long time.
ConsNone.
By Don
Pearl River, NY
P12
November 22, 2016
I use this for work. Great all around flashlight. 1000 lumens to 1 lumens. Strong beam. I like that it can use 2 different types of batteries.
ProsNot to big...feels great in the hands. Uses 2 different types of batteries. 1 to 1000 lumens. Everyday carry, tactical. Holster. Lanyard
By Patrick M.
California
Awsome
November 14, 2016
GREAT LED. BRIGHT! I will not but any other then NITECORE.
Pros1000 L
ConsGets hot
By Martin
spokane, WA
P12 great EDC light
November 6, 2016
Great small light with end cap switch that works on 18000 series batteries
Prosnice interface with side mode switch
Consnone that I can find
By Keith
Charleston, WV
Great flashlight.
October 21, 2016
It was a gift for my wife and she loves it, she carries it with her everywhere.
ProsVery bright.
By Jeffery
Bourbonnais, IL
excellent light
September 22, 2016
All aspects of this order went as expected. Excellent light.
By michael
Pensacola, FL
Power!
July 17, 2016
Great light for max power but changing to a lower mode is helpful for preserving night vision and battery life. Relatively light with 2x 3V batteries.
By Steve W.
Virginia
Wow! This light is VERY Bright!
June 25, 2016
Very High Quality Light and Extremely Bright too! All the modes work Perfectly and it uses rechargeable batteries! Great Price on it too! Thinking of getting another one I like it so much!
ProsHigh Quality Flashlight and a Very Good Price! Can be used as a Defensive Tool! On HIGH it WILL Temporarily Blind an Attacker!
ConsNo Cons whatsoever
By BOUZIOS@SBCGLOBAL N.
West Dundee, IL
BUY ONE TODAY
May 31, 2016
IT LIGHTS UP A WHOLE ROOM .A GOOD FLASHLIGHT FOR POLICE WORK OR SECURITY WORK
By L C.
new york
extremely bright
May 10, 2016
extremely bright & rugged exactly what I needed only problem the belt clip is not properly secured.
By Yenzy
Caguas, PR
Awesome and super bright EDC light
March 17, 2016
I bought this to replace my OLIGHT i20 flashlight. It feels sturdy, it is super bright and the modes are perfect. I thought I wouldn't like the mode button on the front but its actually really convenient and useful. The light works best with a battery that can handle its load. It doesn't heat up as much as my OLIGHT did. It fits perfectly in my MAXPEDITION two magazine pouch.
ProsSturdy Super Bright Great Modes Mode Button Long Lasting Easy to use
Consnone
By JFR598
NorCal
Great Light
February 26, 2016
Intense beam, good controls, appears well made. Will test it's waterproof capabilities later.
By Martin
Oregon
Nice light
February 12, 2016
Nice light--- only thing was it took 12 days to get-- that was a very big problem-if this is the normal shipping time I will order some where else
Prosgood light
ConsShipping time was to long- need not to use DHL
By Dean
Wantagh, NY
Side switch, Location location location
January 27, 2016
My .$02 cents. Overall the P12 does put out a good light, however it is not a tight beam your not going to capture an object in a "beam". A major thing I find to be a bad design flaw especially if you wish a EDC light is you CANNOT find the soft rubber 'good grip' side switch to change power levels. And that's while not in a distress.. I "Do Not Recomend this light for Anything other than Home Use" . The power levels go from 1 - 75 - 240 - 1000 lumins. I think the jump from 75 to 1000 lumins should be more substantial, say 1-75- 500 -1000. I think the reason they did this is more for a WoW factor than anything else. Bottom line this is a light for the home, the back yard walking the dog, though it has a Strobe, SoS and beacon by the time you find the button and hold it down for the beacon to activate your assailant has their hands around your throat. If you want a good light with quick access to strobe look at the Nitecore P20 or P10 each have a high output "800 lumins" once you get this high 800 to 1000 there is really no discernible difference. Almost forgot use the 18650 battery it eats through the cr123's perhaps that's why they don't include a adapter sleeve. Hopefully this helps you.
ProsIt takes 2 forms of battery's. 18650's and CR123's
ConsBeam, power levels And switch. My description explains it all.
By Jeff
Maine
Brightest high quality
January 25, 2016
I use this light in my Maine Guiding business. It is rugged enough to withstand the demands of guiding under all conditions and extremely bright slowing me to point out locations in total darkness to my sports.
By Craig
Central TX
Great light for the price
January 25, 2016
So for so good. Love the size and brightness of this light. If there is a complaint it only has three settings low,med high. Wished it had one more, but with that being said what a great bright light,perfect size easy to use and a five year warranty thanks to battery junction for having this light on sale.
ProsGreat size and easy to use super bright
ConsNot a con but wished it had one more power setting
By Earl
Albany, Georgia
Daily Working Flashlight
January 18, 2016
A great flashlight for the industrial mechanic, electrician, welder, and inspector. I would recomend the use of a diffusion lens for welding as this will prevent spatter from sticking to the glass lens.
ProsBright enough to show welding imperfections. Compact enough to carry on person or in an electrical pouch while working. The pocket clip is extremely useful in tight places to keep in the pocket with the clip outside the pocket. The price was extremely reasonable for the product. The case provided is also nice as it has a velcro fastener.
ConsNot one found as of yet.
By stephen
knoxville Tennessee
great light
January 5, 2016
excellent, powerful light
Consyou shipping is terrible!!!!!
By Roger
Montgomery Il
Great light
December 30, 2015
Very well made and extremely bright thinking about buying another
Prosconstruction and brightness
By Chazzz
Huntsville, AL
Very compact high brightness flashlight for everyday carry
December 18, 2015
I got this for my daily carry flashlight. I like that it can use the rechargeable 18650 battery or two CR123A. I also bought it because it has a mechanical tail switch which is quick and easy to find and use. And at 1000+ lumens it is super bright and yet small enough to easily carry in your pants pocket. The fact that it is small enough for everyday carry means that you will have it with you when you need it most.
ProsCan use either a single rechargeable 18650 Lithium battery or two CR123A batteries. If you use it much, the rechargeable 18650 is the way to go. Super bright in high mode and also has bright strobe mode - High and strobe are quite blinding and disorienting if shined in a person's face if you need that. Fairly small - about 1" diameter by 5.75 inches long. It's one of the brightest options for its size. It fits in my pants pocket. Modes - High brightness, two everyday brightness levels, and one low light plus strobe and SOS. Simple mechanical tail switch for on/off, separate mode switch.
ConsThere are a few flashlights with similar capabilities and light output that are slightly smaller. The instruction sheet that comes with it is for an earlier version of this flashlight and has a couple of minor errors - Though this is quite simple to use and this isn't a big deal.
By Mike
Harrisburg, PA
Ordered 3, had to send one back.
December 17, 2015
I needed a new duty light for work. The issued light, a surefire momentary only light (not sure of model) was bright enough, but I hated the interface. I have owned Fenix lights, and this Nitecore P12 caught my eye. Videos show a good interface, small size, at least small enough not to get in the way if you need to drop it, let it hang with the lanyard and take care of business with another tool (pepper spray, or what not). I also purchased rechargeable 18650 batteries. Right away, I was in love. This light performs like none I have owned previously. This will light up the outside of a structure at a good distance, and illuminate it well. Good workmanship on the light, a good finish too. My only complaint is that I had to send one of the lights back. After using the light for a very short time, and demonstrating it to another officer in the strobe mode, the LED went. I tested the switch, which was still good, the batteries were showing the correct voltage, but the LED quit way to early in its life. Luckily, batteryjunction gave me no grief, and I am expecting a replacement shipped to me as soon as they receive the defective unit.
ProsVery bright, good run time for a light that bright. Good interface. Comes with a lanyard and tactical ring, which makes it easy re-gripping it without looking at it when hanging from the wrist lanyard.
ConsGot one seemingly defective unit.
By Lee
Inverness, FL
Rugged
December 16, 2015
Great flashlight. Dropped it on a tile floor, slight dent in tailpiece but the light still works great.
ProsBright, small, included belt case is great for keeping it always with you.
ConsNone
By Eric
Mount Airy, NC
Super Bright
December 14, 2015
This is one of the brightest flashlights I have ever seen. I like the secondary button that allows you to change brightness settings. I also like the 5 year warranty. The included clip, extra O-rings, and the sheath are all reasons to love this flashlight. I'm not sure how the little cap that keeps it from rolling will last, but it's a nice add on. IMHO I don't think you can go wrong with this little light. The instructions indicate that it will burn for an hour on the highest setting. But for 1000 lumens, that's not too bad.
ProsBright, easy to use, extra goodies
ConsBattery life on highest setting
By John
Kenton, OH
Hand Held Search Light!
December 13, 2015
Although it is a little larger than I normally like for a EDC if you want a extremely bright light and a very reasonable price then look no further, this is it.
ProsPrice Beam Throw Modes Brightness
Consnot a one

Page 1 of 4
1