4.4
10 Reviews
5
50% (5)
4
40% (4)
3
10% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (10 of 10 responses)
By Michael B.
Sasebo, Japan
Good if you don't have 800 lumens already
November 10, 2017
I have an older model that is brighter than this. I got this for the IR, and it's a little disappointing. The IR seems pretty dim/weak. It is a nice novelty and better than nothing, so if you don't already have a small flashlight that can output 800 lumens, then you really can't go wrong with this (unless you're looking for 900~1000+ lumens).
ProsNovelty of IR lights. Fast access to strobe.
ConsIR seems very dim. Thought I could see some security features on my ID with it but cant. It makes the strip in a US bill light up pretty well though.
By Maurice
El Paso, Tx
Great Light
August 12, 2017
A very durable light, has been through 2 deployments and still looks and functions like I just purchased it. Long lasting battery life and bright LED light.
By Steven O.
San Diego, CA
NiteCore P20UV Flashlight
December 13, 2016
Excellent build quality, very good currency reveal, good interface (easy to switch through operation modes), overall very good purchase and VERY quick fulfillment of order. I recommend this light as a go-to light on its own merit,.. the UV is a real bonus.
ProsUV light is a nice compliment to this light that on its own, performs well as a must-have travel light.
ConsNone to date.
By Jean-François D.
United States
Good as advertised
December 9, 2014
Performs as indicated. I work in law enforcement, I bought this item to replace a Strion light that I used. So far, I'm extremely happy with the results. It's even smaller than my old flashlight with was just 160 lumens.
By RonCo
Anchorage
Great Light for its size.
November 8, 2014
Its' a nice handy little light with great output. Does get hot on high when used for more than 3mins. Mode switch took some time getting use to. Will be purchasing a P16 in a couple months.
ProsCompact size and it can light up a room pretty well or throw a nice beam up to 40-50ft.
ConsGets extremely hot on high. Had to go to You Tube to fully understand its operations since the documentation wasn't too detailed.
By Gregg
Blue Ridge VA.
Nitecore P20UV light
October 10, 2014
Same light output as the non UV model and very similar beam patterns even though this model has 4 UV holes interrupting the reflector. I'd give the light a 5 star rating but the UV portion isn't as bright as a Led Lenser V2 that I have with UV led's. I'm standardizing on 18650 batteries so this light was a natural purchase. Also like that Nitecore now includes a 5 year warranty.
Pros860 lumnes 18650 battery or CR123, RCR123 compatiable. 5 Year warranty
ConsUV light mode needs to be brighter.
By William
Boston, massachusetts
Perfect
October 9, 2014
I am a police officer and this light is everything I wanted and more. It is very easy to use very bright and the UV light feature is a great aid in checking IDs, money, and when doing fingerprinting. I highly recommend this light to all people most of all LE.
ProsBright, easy, perfect size, tons of features.
By Dan
Ottawa, Canada
Great Product
September 14, 2014
Very good light in a small package. UV mode works better than I expected. Setting the mode is not very intuitive but works OK once you figure it out (I.e., read the instructions).
ProsBright light, small size.
ConsSetting mode not intuitive.
By Brandon
Phoenix
Great light with lots of features
September 11, 2014
I bought this light to keep in my travel bag. A good quality tactical light is one thing the TSA will not hassle you for, and I like to keep one on my hotel nightstand. The 800 lumens is plenty of light for this purpose. The throw is good with no artifacts on all settings. I like the mode button on the back; it makes it quick and easy to switch modes. I actually kind of wish it was a bit smaller and more recessed; I have clicked on it instead of the power button a couple of times. The UV feature is a nice bonus. I live in Arizona, and I wanted a quality UV light to check for scorpions wile camping. I can also use it to check a hotel rooms cleanliness when I travel. One thing to note, I use 18650 batteries with this, and you must use one with the button top. I threw one of my existing flat-top 18650s in it, and it would not work. I wish that was clearer in the documentation and description.
ProsPowerful Multiple modes Easy to switch between modes Good power UV light
ConsTakes only button-top 18650 batteries, wish it took the flat-tops
By Dave
Merrimack, NH
Excellent tactical flashlight
September 8, 2014
I've been a Surefire fan for a long while with an E2D Ultra as my EDC (Every Day Carry) torch. A friend of mine turned me on to Battery Junction and I haven't been able to stop buying Nitecore flashlights and Li-ion batteries from them ever since. My first dabble into Nitecore wsa this P20UV LED flashlight. The 800 lumen rating was 300 more than my EDC and the added benefit of UV seemed kinda cool. When the flashlight arrived, complete with a Nitecore NL189 3400mAh Li-ion battery, I immediately charged the battery and fired up the light. The temperature (color) of the light is a perfect white and the peripheral illumination is much better than the Surefire for short range tactical use. The UV function is fun to scan $100 bills with, but I was really surprised at how useful the strobe function was. In any of the four modes or with the light off, pressing the dedicated strobe button sends a blinding sequence of flashes toward a would-be attacker. This is truly an all around, all purpose flashlight that now has a permanent home on my bedside table. Because of this purchase, I picked up an additional two more Nitecore P10 torches for my vehicles.
Pros* Bright, pure white light with a good balance of beam and flood coverage. * Flexible options for batteries: 2xCR123 or my recommendation, a 18650 Li-ion rechargeable. * Convenient dedicated strobe button for disorienting bad guys. * Very comfortable to hold and operate.
Cons* For very long distances (200+ yards), the beneficial close-quarters dispersion makes this less useful as a pencil beam light.

Page 1 of 1