4.5
8 Reviews
5
63% (5)
4
25% (2)
3
13% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (6 of 8 responses)
By Maxie
Grand Prairie, Texas
Great light for Traveling and around the house.
June 19, 2018
Very bright light with multiple color modes including ultra violet. Small and easy to handle. Battery cover is not easy to remove and install or I would have rated it five stars.
By Aaron
Columbus Ohio
Bummer
March 25, 2018
One of the very best of brands is Nitecore but this light is a bummer mainly because of 2 things 1, the battery cap is too difficult to get on and off and 2, the magnetic ring had connection issues so that may be a manufacture defect or at least the one I had. Kinda of a dissapointment with this light but I really tried to like it and get use to it but that was a no go so I sent it back but still after all this I have nothing bad to say about Nitecore because they are still one of the very best flashlight companies in the world. I never have had any neggative issues with any of their products except this one, anyways I figure I will eventualy have an issue at some point with all my favoriot companies but it's never been anything that big of a situation. Overall the light itself is just fine except for the 2 issues.
By nick
Austin, TX
Great features all in one package
February 3, 2018
I just got this light after the New Years and it's great. I work at a bar so the black light is nice for IDs and quickly switching to the strobe mode if I need an employees attention immediately is invaluable. With the smart ring you can turn it to the exact mode you need before even turning it on. The only criticism I have for the light is that it has an awkward pocket clip. It leaves too much sticking out of your pocket due to the clip being so close to the middle of the light. But all in all a great light
ProsBlack light SRT ring is very easy to use
ConsAwkward pocket clip
By Lloyd W.
CA
Everything you could ever want in a flashlight
January 20, 2018
i own lots of flashlights. Some brighter but this one throws a very good beam Maybe that's why the other reviewer didn't think it was all that bright. It does have a narrow beam and certainly is bright enough and it has adequate spill over. You have to love the infinite control ring. No more fumbling and trying to find the switch!And the additional features with the colored lights and especially the black light. This light is a great innovation. I just love it.
ProsEverything
Consnothing
By Isaac
Savage, MD
Best Multi color light I've owned
January 17, 2018
This little guy is great. I normally carry a Nitecore MH12 at all times but for just a little more size and an extra battery this SRT9 is perfect for almost any situation. Very bright and the other lights (red, green, blue, UV) are all bright as well. Perfect for hunting or just screwing around. The different color lights are great for tracking blood or just making things fluoresce with the UV for fun. The mode selection ring is great, that way I can get the mode just right so I don't go blinding myself; however, I wish there were labels on the ring to remind myself of what order the functions are but once you get used to it, counting the clicks (by sound or feel) works well and easy enough even in a tactical situation if needed.
ProsBight Quick Easy Mode Selection Multiple Light output choices
ConsTail cap is a little hard to get off until you get the hang of it
By MikeinPDX
Portland, Oregon, USA
Not quite as bright as I expected
December 12, 2017
Like all Nitecore products, this one was well made and worked perfectly. I love the Smart Ring!
ProsSmart Ring!
ConsDidn't seem like 2150 Lumens to me, but it's hard to really measure. I expected more power from a two battery unit. I guess the main advantage of the dual batteries is longer run time. If that's important to you, then you will probably like this light.
By Russell
South Dennis, MA
This is hard to beat!
July 16, 2017
Everyone I have showed this light to has the same reaction. "damn that's bright!!" . I have quite a few flashlights and after this one I may not need another. The SRT9 does it all. It's got some heft to it ,but not what you think it would. Easy to use. F-ing impressed Nitecore, I'm rambling sorry , good light!
ProsDamn bright , easy to operate. Solid build .
ConsNone that I have found
By Donald
Germantown, MD
Best ever!
July 4, 2017
Waited for this for along time, its great, all the features you could ask for, I give it 6 stars!!

Page 1 of 1