4.9
55 Reviews
5
89% (49)
4
7% (4)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (51 of 55 responses)
By Michael
lady lake, FL
June 6, 2019
OLight's rechargable batterys are great!
They recharge fast, hold that charge longer, and last longer than anything I've come across.
By ChrisG
Albuquerque
March 2, 2019
Good for a short while
They refuse to charge over 50% after about a year and a half's use on my Arlo cams. They're nowhere near 500 recharges. Pretty disappointed.
By AUG41
Clarkston, MI
December 31, 2018
Exceptional CR123R
I have been using these for years. They last long and seem to boost the output on some of my weapon lights (TLR-1s) and edc lights. Unfortunately they can't be used with my Olight PL2 Valkyrie from what I have read. They have performed perfectly in my lights through numerous night competition and low light courses. If you run a lot of lights that require the CR123 these are a must.
By Tommy Laney
Centre, AL
October 3, 2018
Excellent!
Excellent battery especially at the sell price. Best RCR123A for the money, IMO.
By Steve, flashlite afficianodo, addict
Houston
April 26, 2018
rechargeable
To get full performance, use these hot rechargeable batteries.
ProsHotter than CR123A
ConsI can't think of one
By Chris
Denver, Colorado
April 14, 2018
Great for the first 100 charges
Purchased 24 cells and they all worked great for my Arlo system, however after a few hundred or so the capacity started to lack. They wouldn't fully charge completely and require to be charge a lot sooner. Soon after time the cells died and had to buy more. Some didn't make it to 500 charges, I say after 250 plus charges the batteries die a lot faster
ProsGood budget friendly batteries, good quality and built.
ConsSeems to die a lot faster after reaching half its life of the battery.
By John Carter
Clinton, CT
January 8, 2018
Purchase from Battery Junction
Good place to do buisness
By LAWRENCE
STATEN ISLAND, NY
December 28, 2017
I USE THIS BATTERY EVERYDAY IN S1R TURBOS
ALMOST 3 DAYS BEFORE A CHARGE,,,LEFT ON AS A NIGHT LIGHT ON LOW FOR AT LEAST 8 HOURS PER NIGHT
ProsVERY DEPENDABLE,AND HOLDS THE CHARGE NO ISSUES
ConsNONE
By John
Pennsylvania
December 18, 2017
Olight 16340
Holding up well
By jc
San Jose, CA
December 18, 2017
Fits in my Arlo camera
These were bought for my Arlo Netgear cameras and they fit with no issues. It came pretty much charged and needed less than 30 mins to top off. The drain time on use is slightly faster than non rechargable CR123 (Panasonics). Great value and great vendor.
By Clay
Midlothian, TX
December 12, 2017
excellent battery
Fast ship, good packaging, great product. recharging is the way to go
By Steve
Massachusetts
November 30, 2017
Fixed the problem
Purchased this battery to replace a damaged battery that no longer took a charge. Works like a charm.
By John McCloskey
Sandusky, Ohio
October 24, 2017
Olight 3.7V batteries
The batteries work very well and the batteries came quickly.
By Robert
West Alexandria, OH
September 13, 2017
Powerful Little Battery!
I have several flashlights that use CR123 batteries, and got tired of buying disposables due to the extreme cost. I ordered 2 of these ORB2 16340 batteries and could kick myself for not ordering them along time ago. They are incredible. The run time is a lot longer than the cells I have been using, and the beam is a lot brighter on all of my lights. I am an HVAC tech, so a dependable light is a must on those night time service calls. Thanks Battery Junction!
ProsCharges quick using my Nightcore intelli-charger Long run time between charges Lights perform better
Consnone so far
By Joe
NJ
July 25, 2017
One of the better 16340s available
Olight makes great products. This battery is no different. This battery fits in all the lights I have tried it in. (Sometimes rechargeable batteries are thicker than standard batteries causing issues, This one is not) If you find yourself using CR123s a lot, using a rechargeable is definitely something to consider. I carry these batteries and a few non-rechargeable ones with me. The only downside for this battery, and basically all rechargeable 123s is that the capacity is diminished. Yes, you are only getting about 650mah to this battery vs the standard 1200 to 1400mah with non-rechargeables. However, the convenience of easily charging these batteries is very handy. To me, that flexibility makes this a very good battery choice.
ProsRechargeable
ConsSmaller capacity (Basically all rechargeables)
By Troy
League City, TX
April 24, 2017
olight rechargeable cr123a
holds a charge well. Will pay for itself with just a few charges.
ProsPrice
Conswish it was offered with a higher mAh!!!!!
By Ricardo
Spring, TX
January 1, 2017
Great power and Olight quality
I already own 8 of this Olight RCR123s, quality is superb, super long charge and reliability. That is why i trust olight batteries on all my flashlights and cameras.
ProsPerformance and quality
Consnone
By Shane
WI
December 9, 2016
Dependable
Dependable battery and holds a good charge. Beats buying 123A and throwing them out when there dead. Saves money in the long run.
By Samantha
Jefferson, GA
December 1, 2016
Great buy
I bought these along with several other brands and this one by far is the best. I have charged them over and over with no complaints. I have high lumen flashlight that loves batteries. These last long and charge quickly!
Proslong lasting
By James
York, PA
November 15, 2016
great replacement
bought these to replace 123, they seem to work good in a flashlight. But bought these along with other brands to see how they do in the long life, hopefully I will submit another review in a year or so
Prosrechargeable with a protection board attached
Consless power storage than disposable, might look into evolving LiMN technology
By GIL
MCALLEN, TX
September 20, 2016
olight rcr123a
great little battery, holds charge, works as intended!
By PAUL
New England
September 17, 2016
Quality Cell
I recently purchased a non Olight flashlight which runs on CR123A's, li-ion 16340's or RCR123A's. I was concerned that the cell would not fit or function with the flashlight. I decided on a reputable name brand cell and I am glad I did. This cell it fits and functions very well. The cell has plenty of power to get the most out of my flashlight.
ProsFit not over sized Protection built in
ConsInternal resistance 163 ohms
By battery user
Missouri
September 9, 2016
Impressive rechargable battery
I have a small under barrel light on one of my handguns and that light was supplied by the dealer with a rechargable battery. I wanted a second battery and the reviews convienced me that this was the one to go with. So far I have only used if for about a month and it still puts out the light! Run time exceeds the original and works like a charm.
ProsRecharges fast and holds charge well without noticible loss.
ConsNone
By JEFFREY
Denver, CO
May 28, 2016
They will save you lots of Money
First time with RCR123A. I normally purchase 123s by the hundreds. I've noticed when RCR123As are utilized you get no warning, like the dimming effect from a 123. Frankly I could care less, I've already recouped my money. Have around 100 123s left over from last purchase which I'll toss in my bag as spares. From this moment on there is no point in buying any type of battery other then rechargeable.
ProsSuper fast recharge
ConsNone to date.
By Harold
Martinsburg, WV
May 12, 2016
Great Batteries for a Great Price!
I have an outdoor surveillance camera that uses CR123A batteries. It takes 4 and they can be very expensive since they only last 3-4 months. I ordered 8 batteries plus a charger so, over the long run, this will pay for itself. Since the non-rechargeable batteries can be over $4 each the rechargeable ones are the way to go.
ProsGreat batteries at a great price.
ConsNone
By Jim
Santa Rosa, CA
March 19, 2016
Quality batteries
These seem to be quality batteries which are important with all of the defective Li-ion battery fires happening lately. The capacity looks good and I like the safety of the protection circuit. They will be used in a small flashlight so I don't want a battery catching on fire in my pocket. I trust these batteries.
By Ed
Crestline CA
March 14, 2016
Another Great Olight Product
Olight quality and a great price.
ConsNone
By tommy
severn md
March 7, 2016
nice cell
nice cell, nice price!
By Russell
S.E. NM
March 7, 2016
Is going to save me money!
Bought these for a wireless security camera, instead of replacing every 3-4 months, I'll just recharge them.....
By mark cotter
United States
March 1, 2016
great value
I have ordered 6 of these and have used them for two weeks now and I am happy so far I will be ordering more to have as backup
By Willard
Deering, NH
February 29, 2016
Handy battery
This was purchased as a spare battery for my Olight S1 Baton Flashlight that requires one RCR123A.
ProsSmall, charges quickly.
By Sam
Dallas Tx
February 7, 2016
Works great
Excellent batteries. Worked fine and fit my battery powered surveillance cameras. Cameras are HD cameras and are considered high drain units. Lasting about 4 weeks per unit on average. Ordered 8 more batteries as backups!
ProsProtected lithium ion batteries at a very reasonable price.
ConsNone, should have ordered more.
By Bobby
Los Angeles, CA
January 29, 2016
Olight RCR123A
So far it's been good. My Olight turns on everytime and goes through all the functions so the battery must be doing it's job. Only had the flashlight and battery for 2 weeks so haven't had to recharge the battery yet.
By Simpleminded Rog
Missouri
January 29, 2016
Nice battery
If you use 123A batteries in an LED flashlight, these are great. Recharge fast, stay charged effectively, and run the lights fine.
By james
mississippi
January 26, 2016
Olight RCR123 battery
It pays to buy a good rechargeable battery. You spend good money on a good flashlight, why would you put cheap junk batteries in it. you can buy the cheaper batteries but you get what you pay for. I have some of the cheaper so called fake RCR123 batteries and while they do work, they don't work for as long or give as bright a beam on my flashlight as these Olight batteries do and of course the cheaper batteries are marked with far more capacity than these Olights, but shrink wrap labels are cheap and you can put them on any battery and say whatever capacity you wish. I won't use the word lie. let's just say they are an untruth. I now trust my Olight batteries exclusively. you will pay a little more but you will be happier
Prosgreat batteries for the money. they have a lot longer run time than some of the other batteries that I have tried
Consnone
By jason
chicopee, ma
January 25, 2016
Finally
finally a battery that holds a charge does what it's supposed to do. I run these in my EDC surefire EB2 back up 1000 lumen light they hold the charge most importantly when I need the light it turns on and the run time is awsome.
Prosquick charging Holds charge reliable price
ConsI didn't order more
By Michael Daugherty
Clarksburg, WV
January 24, 2016
Great Value
Batter Junction is my go to place for great batteries at a great price!
ProsPerform as described
By David Hopper (Stormdrane)
Georgia, USA
January 23, 2016
Great Value!
I bought a couple of these Olight RCR123A/16340 650mAh 3.7 Protected Lithium Ion (Li-ion) Button Top Batteries for my new Olight S1 flashlight. I get a good hour of runtime on high out of each before the protection circuit in the cell cuts in. Although runtime is less than with a primary disposable CR123A, being able to recharge these hundreds of times makes pure economic sense so that the batteries pay for themselves quickly. I'm happy with them.
Pros~ Consistent power output with protection circuit to prevent overcharge/discharge. ~ Hundreds of recharge cycles for long lifespan. ~ Affordable price.
ConsNone.
By Shane
Adel, GA
January 22, 2016
Nice in my streamlight
Nice batteries for my now bright streamlight thank you
By John
Kenton, OH
December 11, 2015
Great Rechargeable!
I really like the O-Light brand and their batteries are no exception, I have never had a problem with any of their items.
ProsLong lasting charges Fair price
ConsNone
By L.T
chicago,illinois
November 9, 2015
olight rcr123a
Olight makes a great flashlight. They also make a good battery. A name you can trust!
By Jon
New Port Richey, FL
October 3, 2015
Run a sun!
Just received four of these from a good (now a great) friend. They like all OLIGHT batteries; they are absolutely top shelf. I love the flat, safe, consistent output of these cells; I also have 18650 (3400) and 14500 Olight batteries and they all are terrific. I refuse to use anything else in my flashlights!
ProsThey fit, they work beautifully and they are reasonably priced. Nice work, Battery Junction.
ConsI want more than four.
By John
Fredericksburg
August 18, 2015
Great rechargeables
These rechargeables work great, just like the rest of Olight's product line of batteries. They hold their charge for a long time and provide consistent output when in use. Save money on CR123s and know you're getting a quality battery you can recharge hundreds of times over. You also get a PTC circuit to stop overcharging and discharging.
ProsQuality, pricing, PTC circuit
ConsNone
By Rosco
Kansas City
June 19, 2015
Olight 16340 3.7V 650mAh Rechareable Li-on Battery
It's a bit premature, since only having these a few days, but so far they are outstanding. Out of the package, they tested over 3.7v already. They are used in a device that is used briefly many times a day, they have lasted 24-38 hours before needing recharging. I purchased 6 and now intend to purchase 6 more. The price makes this a no-brainer for me.
By Steven
Missouri
June 18, 2015
Good batteries
Charge quickly and hold charge well. A very worthwhile investment if you use a light every day. My last RCR123 batts lasted 5 years with daily use.
By JW
Texas
May 13, 2015
Excellent
Bought two batteries from Radio Shack not only where they expensive once installed in a laser unit could not get them out and they where actually longer then the tube would accept. These Battery Junction batteries have no issues as I write. Perfect fit, plenty of power.
By Tyler
NC
April 25, 2015
Great product and customer service!
Received 5 of these just a few days and immediately began to test them out. Upon arrival one of the cells was completely dead while the rest were fine, in the 3.85 range. I charged the 4 which were fine and contacted battery junction about the one defective cell. The person I spoke with was excellent and quickly took care of the issue, sending a brand new one to me! I did not expect such great customer service and wanted to include this in the review so others would know that Battery Junction does a great job trying to keep their customers happy! Back to the batteries, the four I tested hold right around 650-675mAh which is excellent for rechargeable batteries of this size. They are well built and have great protection features as well to prevent over discharge. I tested them and they shut off as they should leaving a resting voltage of 3.45V open circuit, about as far as you want to discharge a RCR123 battery. They also hold their charge well. A good measure of a quality cell is to fully charge it to 4.20V and test it several days later to see how far they discharge. A bad or cheap cell will drop below 4.10V within a short period of time. These are good cells and only dropped to 4.19V after several days, excellent! In short if you're looking for an inexpensive RCR123, these are a great bargain and perform quite well!
ProsStated capacity Good protection Quality cell
ConsNone other than the one dead cell, something which can easily happen and battery junction resolved!
By Gary Bain
TN
April 22, 2015
Good RCR
I have always had better luck buying batteries with flashlight mfgs. name on them. This is no exception. They charge to 4.2v and seem to have the stated storage capacity. I believe these Olight cells are a good bargain for a quality cell.
By Danny
Missouri
April 14, 2015
Olight quality
Just what I have come to expect from Olight. Not a bad battery yet.
By TC
Southern California
March 31, 2015
Good RCRs
These Olight RCRs are the right size. Not too long like other RCRs. Runtimes are not quite as long as with primaries (Surefire) but when you can recharge them, the money you will save is well-worth it. I use the Nitecore D4 charger and these RCR's are done at 4.20v, then settle down to 4.17v, which is more than enough juice to power your torches. Great price too!

Page 1 of 2
1