4.9
45 Reviews
5
91% (41)
4
9% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
91% Recommend this product (41 of 45 responses)
By william
San Francisco, CA
Works great!
January 23, 2019
looks like a quality battery. Not sure its the longest lasting brand, but it is good enough!
By AUG41
Clarkston, MI
Excellent 18650
December 31, 2018
Great 18650 for your tactical flashlights, weapon lights or EDC lights. Long life quick recharge and flawless performance even when used on high recoil firearms. Only thing better is the 3400 mAh version.
By Chris
Shelby, NC
Good Battery
November 7, 2018
A good battery. Not a great battery but a good one. If you have a super draw device, this may not work, but for the price it works great in my 1,000 lumen headlamp. Since it's an Olight, I know it is quality as well.
By Bradley
Magnolia, TX
Holds Voltage Well
September 6, 2018
I bought this at the same time as the Nitecore P12 (https://www.batteryjunction.com/nitecore-p12-smo-xml2.html). I use this flashlight in my truck console - simply there for an emergency. So I never really use it. But what I found is that it holds its voltage much longer than I expected. Maybe that's normal for this kind of battery technology. I'm no expert. But I know I will get Olight next time I want a rechargable flashlight battery. I'm completely sold on the quality/design/functionality.
By Dave
BURIEN, WA
Great Brand Name 18650
January 15, 2018
Quality made, capacity as stated. Higher power factor rechargeables always cost more, this is a good balance of price and features.
ProsQuality, Brand
ConsNone
By Jimmy
Hickory Flat, MS
Satisfied
December 25, 2017
I have charged the batteries and they are performing good.
By Adrian
Oklahoma
These 3.7V Lithium Ion batteries
November 22, 2017
These lThese 3.7V Lithium Ion batteries last a good amount of time.
By Laurence
Nashua, NH
Long lasting strong battery
September 10, 2017
These batteries perform well, and provide plenty of power at a reasonable price
Prosprice
Consnone
By PJ N.
Chicago
Olight
March 9, 2017
Charged them up and worked well charge seems to be holding up after using it the other night .
By Bob
Pennsylvania
18650 batteries are fresh and work great !
January 3, 2017
again, these batteries seem fresh and hold charge like they should- Great job !!
By Ricardo
Spring, TX
Olight batteries is the best
January 1, 2017
I already owned one of this through my R20 Javelot I previously ordered from Battery Junction. After experiencing how superb and long lasting this battery is, I ordered 6 (six) more for my other flashlights. Don't leave home without it.
ProsReliability and quality
Consnone
By Shane
WI
Good Battery
December 9, 2016
I like this battery I bought 2 of them for my light I use at work. I use one and keep the other one on hand for a back up.
By martin w.
Spokane
Good battery
November 24, 2016
This batery has a good life
ProsRecharges fast and keeps a charge
Consnone that I can see
By Jeff
Candler,North Carolina
Great Item at a Good Price
November 4, 2016
Was looking for a quality 18650 battery for weapon light on my service weapon. Item seems to be built well and holds a charge, and has lasted quite a few hours without being recharged Very pleased with battery and service received from Battery Junction
ProsQuality item and holds a charge for a long time
ConsNone
By MrGman
Corn fields of Iowa
reliable battery
September 22, 2016
works great, lots or reliable energy but doesn't fit in some of my older flashlights, its a touch too tight in diameter.
Prosgood reliable energy
Conswidth is slightly larger than some other 2200mAH batteries and does not fit in all 18mm flashlight tubes as they should.
By Sam
United States
great fit
July 25, 2016
Work great in my Extreme Beam light. Would buy agan.
By Norm
OH
Olight 18650 Batteries
July 17, 2016
These are long lasting love them so far
By Todd
Rockmart, GA
Great Battery! Great Price!
July 6, 2016
I have a Klarus flashlight that I use on the job as a firefighter. You can't beat these Olight batteries, and for 10 bucks at Battery Junction you can't beat the price either. My light is always there when I need it thanks to Olight and Battery Junction!
Prosvalue, durable, cool plastic carrying case
By Dale
Albuquerque,NM
More is better
June 5, 2016
Bought these batteries as trials for my Lights been looking for less expensive alternatives
ProsSeem like quality batteries
Consnon
By Paul
Arizona
Olight 18650
May 25, 2016
Very nice look like a well made cells
ProsThe EC4S Nitecore works very well plenty of power from the cells and the fit inside is just right For the price the Olight cells are a winner
ConsNone
By Philip
Burbank, IL
AWESOME!
February 16, 2016
FAST CHARGING LONG LASTING!
By Russell
Abingdon, MD
Just received them
February 14, 2016
It took a while to receive this purchase but they were delivered three days ago. They charged quickly and work fine. It's far too early to discuss how they work on a long term basis.
By Alan
Traverse City, MI
Great battery.
February 7, 2016
Love these batteries for the price. I know the 2600 won't go as long between charges, but at the price they cannot be beat. They take charge after charge and simply perform well. Reliably!
ProsGreat Price Reliable and Dependable.
ConsNone!
By tet68
WA State
Good Battery - Great Price
February 3, 2016
I bought two (2) of these Olight 18650 batteries along with my purchase of the Sunwayman-C23C light. I usually buy the Orbtronic 18650 rated at 3100 mAh. I thought that I would give these a try even though most all batteries come from only a select few manufacturers. Rated at 2600 mAh these Olight batteries have performed quite well and provided the power, duration and light quality needed for the light.
ProsGood price; Better than average power; Better than average mAh rating for energy charge and power duration
ConsSlightly low on the mAh rating BUT adequate
By Just1mor
Cincinnati
". . . And two more & two more & two . . . "
January 26, 2016
Folks, I ordered two of these after getting 2 of the Olight M-22 Warrior flashlights. These batteries seemed to have made a big difference in the brightness, & the run times appeared to be a little longer (15-20min) than with the standard #123's. But then I realized I should have two more as spares . . . & then I realized if I carried one of the M-22s in the Jeep, I should have two extra with the light "just in case" . . . So I ordered two more then realized I had 4 other Olights that used #123's, sooooo . . . . . . well, you get the picture (as of this writing, there are 4 more on their way to the Cincinnati area). . . . :-) Be safe.
ProsGreat price / Holds a charge for a good while / Brightness of the light seems "brighter" / Fast charging times
ConsNone with either batteries or their usage so far
By james
mississippi
18650 battery
January 26, 2016
It pays to buy a good rechargeable battery. You spend good money on a good flashlight, why would you put cheap junk batteries in it. you can buy the cheaper batteries but you get what you pay for. I have some of the cheaper so called fake 18650 batteries and while they do work, they don't work for as long or give as bright a beam on my flashlight as these Olight batteries do and of course the cheaper batteries are marked with far more capacity than these Olights, but shrink wrap labels are cheap and you can put them on any battery and say whatever capacity you wish. I won't use the word lie. let's just say they are an untruth. I now trust my Olight batteries exclusively. you will pay a little more but you will be happier
Prosgreat battery, long run time, seems to be a quality product. just hold one of these batteries in your hand and hold one of the cheap so called fakes and you can definitely feel the difference in the weight of the batteries. I know it sounds corny, but you can feel the difference
Consnone
By David
Fayetteville, NC
Great Batteries
November 22, 2015
Worked as described. I am very pleased with the orperation of the batteries.
ProsLong Life, Good Power
ConsNone
By Brad
Tucson, AZ
First time user, and happy with my choice.
September 25, 2015
Not knowing that much about the 18650 style rechargeable battery I feel like I picked a good battery for the money. They seem to last long enough in my little 580 lmn. flashlight. One day I'll see if paying $7.00 more for 1000 ah is worth the money, but for now I'm happy with what I got.
ProsStorage box, protected, and all for a good price
ConsNothing yet.
By craig
Newmanstown, PA
Great battery
September 19, 2015
This works real well for me; long run time and little fading at the end.
ProsLong-lasting and long run time; great battery
By Eddie W.
Rapid City, SD
New Battery
August 24, 2015
Got a new flashlight that uses 3 AAA batteries, but the ad said it could also use a 18650, so I ordered it. It did not come charged up, which is great, but I decided not to use my solar charger to charge it long before I might need it!
ProsCan be recharged hundreds of times!
ConsAt the moment, I could only afford one battery!
By Greg
Chester, VA
Strong battery at a good price
June 3, 2015
Nice strong battery and a good price.
By John
Bumpass, VA
Olight 18650 change
June 2, 2015
Until recently I've been using CR123's with most of my lights. I decided to get some Olight 18650 rechargeable batteries, instead of throwing away batteries. From word of mouth and reviews I went with Olight. The price is fair compared to the competition and has all the same protection circuits as more expensive 18650's. They hold there charge well and give you all the juice it can, until a low level protection circuit kicks in. Hopefully these will last a long time, and from Olights reputation and other users comments, I'm fairly confident they will. Don't buy a expensive flashlight and go cheap on the batteries.
ProsAt least from Battery Junction you can choose to get these in a plastic container/box for storage. Big plus!
ConsNone
By William
Texas
Works great.
May 15, 2015
What else can I say? It's a great buy. Will buy again and have already done so.
ProsPrice Performance Quality
ConsNone
By Joe H.
United States
Best 18650
April 15, 2015
I went through several 18650 batteries and they are NOT all the same. Another brand I just had to send back (ordered through Amazon). Some of the other batteries we're not even long enough. I put the Olight batteries into my 1000 lumen light just to see how long they would last. They did better than any of the other batteries I tested.
ProsThey easily met the advertized claim.
ConsNone
By 8zianfive0
san leandro, CA
$10.00 a piece
April 15, 2015
Read many good reviews from these bad boys, so I decided to give them a try since I owned so many tactical EDC lights.
By Grant
Tyler, TX
Good battery.
March 30, 2015
This is a cool looking battery that seems to last a long time. GET SOME!
ProsStylish Last a long time
ConsNone
By TC
Southern California
Great batteries
March 27, 2015
These batteries work well in my Olight M21 and I get close to the advertised runtime. The best part is the storage case they come in if you order the box as opposed to the blister pack.
By Thomas
Dover, TN
Better than the average Batt
February 5, 2015
These have been holding up really well in my flashlights, with a longer run time than others I have been using. Lucked out over the Christmas holiday's when I saw these on sale. If it wasn't for the sale, I may not have found them. Now that I have had such good performance, I'm going to purchase more of them, even if their not as low priced after the holiday sale.
ProsComes with a storage box for two.
By Steve
Boston
Very impressed!
January 8, 2015
Outstanding! From power to packaging, it comes with a storage box.
By Tom
Roseville CA
18650 Batteries 3.7V 2600mAh
January 4, 2015
Fast and great price
By Troy
Tigard, Oregon
Come with me if you want POWA
December 11, 2014
These run circles around most brands higher cap cells. I know the 3400 olight 18650's are the highest quality Panasonic cells but olight mods them for protection for discharge and overcharging. Along with the button top. Bravo.
ProsSuperb quality and low cost.
Cons3400's from olight run longer but we knew that already.
By RAY R.
SAN JOSE CALIFORNIA i hate CA
Awsome cell!
December 8, 2014
Olight makes some of the best li-ion cells for a good price.
Prosit's all good
Consnone
By nick
michigan
BEST EVER
December 4, 2014
just wow
By Gary
Heavener, Oklahoma
Olight 18650 3.7volt 2600mAh rechargable li-on batteries
November 13, 2014
These are great!! Get a lit of use out of these and save a lot of money!! They work great!
ProsLong run time and work great!
Cons None
By Dexter
San Diego, CA
Long run time
June 24, 2014
This battery is built solid. It took 4.5 hours to charge upon receiving and ran for 2 hours and 30 minutes continuously in my Olight M18 Striker. Olight must have not tested their light with their own battery! The M18 spec is 1.8 hours but I got 2.5 hours with their 2600mAh battery.
ProsLong run time.
ConsNone.

Page 1 of 1