4.8
23 Reviews
5
83% (19)
4
13% (3)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
91% Recommend this product (21 of 23 responses)
By Keith
Owasso, OK
Great light
January 4, 2016
This is a great light for short distance needs. It is bright and illuminates a good area. If you are looking for something that has more than a 25 yard distance, try another flashlight, but if it is for close in work it is great.
ProsCompact size, one battery flashlight
ConsIs not a long distance flashlight (not its purpose)
By James G.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Olight M10 Maverick
September 10, 2015
I love this light. It came quickly and packaged well. It has become my primary light that I carry in my pocket at all times. My other carry flashlight always turned on in my pocket; wasted a lot of batteries. The Olight M-10 Maverick can be turned completely off with a simple twist of the end cap so it cannot turn on accidentally. It is powerful enough, at 350 lumens, that I am never at a loss for maximum light, and the low setting is perfect for reading menus in restaurants. Great light at a good price. I highly recommend this flashlight.
ProsSmall enough to put in your pocket and forget about it. Never turns on accidentally in your pocket. At 350 lumens, it is one bright flashlight for its size.
ConsNone
By James
missouri
SMALL SIZE, GREAT EDC
April 14, 2015
The M10 Maverick is a well designed,small pocket EDC. I doubt it is truly 350 lumens, but is very bright for its size. well done Olight!
Prosbright,well built small EDC.
ConsClip could be improved
By Tom K.
Lake in the hills, IL
Small light and bright
March 24, 2015
Small light and bright. I have had many lights over the years and this is by far my favorite. A room filling light from a palm sized package that runs on 1x CR123A. Four modes of light. It's everything you need in an EDC light. Well made, get one and you wont be disappointed!
Prossmall size a lot of power last mode selected memory
Consnone
By Marcus
Paradise, California
Perfect!
February 18, 2015
Just the right size to be hidden in my hand for that "surprise" moment when deployment of 350 lumens would give me....an edge. Excellent controls, switch placement and operation. In a word, "perfect." Thanks.
ProsVery convenient size. Good selection of light increments. Excellent controls.
ConsI'd have to make up something because there are none apparent.
By PS
Quitman, TX
Olight M10
February 13, 2015
I bought this light for my sister and she is pleased with it and I liked it as well. The functions are simple, puts out a good amount of light with the CR123a's but it is a lot better with RCR's. I would have given it 5 but it wont tail stand.
ConsDoesn't tail stand
By Daniel
Riverside, CA
Awesome Light!
February 10, 2015
I got this light for its size and light output. The memory function from last brightness level is Very helpful when looking for items without drawing attention to yourself. I recommend this light.
By Todd
Wake forest, nc
Great light for small package
January 10, 2015
Excellent light for 1 battery
Pros1 battery lots of power. My girlfriend liked it for her purse but good for a man too
By tom
Phoenix
M10 maverick review
December 27, 2014
The flashlight is longer than the S10 baton which is not mentioned in the literature, it comes with no holster just like the S10 baton. It doesn't have the unattended on problem that the S10 baton has in that this light has two switches, one at the tail end and one on the side like the S10. The S10 has an issue with the light turning on at the slightest bump while in your pocket, so its best to keep the S10 on low. The M10 flashlight will not support tail stand capability and there is no magnet in the end like the S10. Quality of construction and light output is similar to the S10 baton by Olight. the best EDC out there is still the Olight T10, it comes with a holster and an extra tube to allow AA batteries in case you don't want to use the more expensive and harder to find CR123A's.
Prossmall good quality light at a reasonable price.
Conslonger than other EDC's, no tail stand capability. no magnet in the end. no holster.
By Don
United States, California, Sacramento
Great little flashlight
December 14, 2014
I have had 2 other Olight flashlights I bought a couple years ago, one that I used for at least a year, then I gave it to my daughter for her safety, and one for a gift. They were great flashlights. They were the M20's . Since I loved them and gave them away, I thought I would buy the bigger Olight, the SR51. They are very durable. Now that I have a big one, I thought I needed a smaller one for my pocket, the M10. I mean, what good is a flashlight if you do not have it with you all the time. So far so good. I use rechargeable batteries in all the Olight flashlights I have or have had. Now every time my daughter comes to visit, I ask her for the flashlight so I can charge the batteries. She loves the flashlight also.
ProsSMALL, EASY TO CARRY & BRIGHT
ConsDo not see any at this time.
By Kevin
Western Washington
Great EDC Light
December 10, 2014
I like this light a lot. The tail switch remembers the last mode you were on, but can also quickly go to full power with a couple of half clicks. 3 half clicks and it goes to the flashing mode. Otherwise you use the side switch to change modes. It takes a little practice but is quick to learn. The light is easy to carry in my pants pocket and fits well in the hand. On half power the light is quite bright and full power really throws the light out there. Low power is bright enough to use regularly and that's the mode I leave it on. So far the battery has been lasting quite awhile and I will probably get the rc123 rechargeable at some point. I'm impressed with the quality of construction and the operation of this light. I highly recommend it. The only issue I have with this light is the clip sticks out too far and is difficult to connect to the pocket of my pants, so I just let it sit deep in my pocket normally. The clip does work well on the brim of a baseball cap though, making a decent headlamp.
Prospowerful throw, sturdy construction, convenient interface switch.
Consclunky clip.
By JEFFREY
Denver, CO
One usually gets what you pay for
December 9, 2014
Not especially impressed. 350 Lumens seems a real stretch ( I am not and expert ) Going from 80 Lumens to 350 I assume would at least triple the output. I am fairly certain to my untrained eye it falls far short. Perhaps an addition 100. Of course again I am not and expert and don't have the capacity to actually measure the output. You may therefore take this with a grain of salt.
ProsThe price is very reasonable, so in that respect it is probably worth the money.
ConsReally don't think this actually puts out 350 Lumens.
By Thomas
Alabama
Super
December 7, 2014
This little light is super bright! Great for close quarters tac-light. Very tough!
ProsBrightness, durability, size!
By oldcoot
Southern NH
Small powerful light
December 5, 2014
I have some rechargeable 123A that I was not using so decided to buy a couple of these, the lights are really and very bright for their size.
By Will P.
The South
Perfect Everyday Carry
December 3, 2014
This is 3rd Olight purchased. One was borrowed by client and not returned, LOL. 2nd still in operation as tactical light. I was looking for more compact (pocket size) everyday carry light. This fits the bill.
ProsReliable, light weight, easy to carry in either pant or shirt pocket.
By jamm37
United States
Good LED flashlight
November 30, 2014
This product is as described and I like it. I will recommend to my friends
Prosportable
Consno
By PJ
Chicago,Illinois
Great little light
October 22, 2014
Great light to keep in your pocket. Easy to switch between modes.
By Joseph
Irvine, CA
Always with me, love the magnetic base
September 16, 2014
Powerful, handy, and easy to use. I am a flashaholic until my EDC search ended with this lil' guy. My Fenix TK-15 tactical is now gathering dust on my nightstand.
ProsGreat build quality, lumen rating, side button switch, settings for most all situations, including strobe (not usu. found on many edcs), its compact size, magnetic base, etc. luminescent ring appears around bezel after use.
ConsIf I could..I would make the power button luminescent for location in low light.
By Jussi
MN
Very Bright
September 16, 2014
Has three brightness settings. Brightest flashlight I've ever seen when on the brightest setting. Amazing for it's size.
ProsVery bright. Seems well made.
ConsExpensive
By William
GA
Perfect pocket light
August 19, 2014
Purchased this light for EDC & fits great in my front pocket! Medium setting is also bright enough to clear the inside of a dark house if needed!! High setting is more than enough also!
By EDISON
PacNorWest
Superb ECD
August 14, 2014
This is one bright flashlight for its size. Bought it 2 months ago as my EDC and been using it during camping. The side switch to toggle multiple brightness and strobe setting is genious.
ProsSmall, lightweight, bright and multiple (brightness) settings including strobe.
ConsCan't make it stand (on its tail) due to switch.
By Fernando L.
Another great light
July 19, 2013
I\'m no stranger to owning an Olight. Before I purchased this particular model I bought i3s EOS. For being a single AAA its an amazing keychain light. The best feature I like about it is moonlight mode. Now onto the M10 Maverick. I was on the fence about this light until I decided it was time to carry a smaller edc light. I had two other lights that were cr123 battery compatible. One I accidentally threw away and the second I gave away. The M10 is a beast its perfectly in combination flood-throw ratio. I also decided to get rechargeable batteries. They do save you on buying disposals. My over feel of the light its nearly perfect for EDC. Cant find a single thing wrong with it.
By Richard
Typical Olight - Very Nice!
May 1, 2013
This flashlight is very bright light for it\'s size. It has the usual high quality Olight construction and packaging. The beam is even and the center spot is large, so it\'s more of a medium flood than a tight thrower. The beam color is a warmish white. The user interface is excellent and it\'s perfect for one-handed use. But it would be easy to select dim mode with the button and then forget to turn it off with the tailswitch. The protruding tailswitch prevents this flashlight from being able to tailstand. Included: Wrist lanyard, spare tailswitch cap, spare O-ring. Weight including battery: 72g (2.5oz)

Page 1 of 1