4.9
16 Reviews
5
88% (14)
4
13% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
88% Recommend this product (14 of 16 responses)
By Michael
SOUTH CAROLINA
Outstanding long-range flashlight!!!
December 31, 2018
I've really enjoyed getting to know the capabilities of this awesome light! A great tool with many uses!
By Joel
Chicago
Activation button difficult to use with light gloves or cold hands and I still can't figure out the locking feature
January 30, 2018
The position and size of the activation button make it difficult to locate or use especially with any type of gloves. The locking feature is either not working correctly or better instructions need to be provided. Powerful light that needed a little more practical engineering for everyday use.
ProsPowerful light with a broad beam.
ConsActivation control and lockout feature are poorly designed. Beam spread is wide.
By Nathan
Fenton, MI
Very Versitile
December 26, 2017
This flashlight is a nice size in the hand and has enough features for lots of uses. I bought it primarily for walking around the neighborhood at night. The ability to go to turbo mode is great and charging is really nice without a separate charger since we have USB chargers all over the house.
By Steve
New Jersey
Versatile flashlight
November 27, 2017
This flashlight offers a very good flood beam as well as a penetrating spot beam. Which makes this Olight a versatile overall flashlight. And at over 2500 lumens, making it one of the brightest single cell flashlights on the market. To make it prefect however, it should have a firefly mode, which it does not. I still give it an A+ rating.
By william j.
Bird City KS
R50 SEEKER
November 22, 2017
It's another great OLIGHT! It's loaded with features. What i really like most about this lite it reminds me of when flashlights were simple looking. It has the looks of an old 1950's EVERYREADY i have. Of course it is a much better lite than my old EVERREADY!
ProsGreat UI.
ConsNONE
By Peter
Vancouver BC
Nice soft touch
November 22, 2017
I have the R40 which is still my favorite. The R50 has a softer feel and is more comfortable. Now I have 2- so its about getting used to the R50.
ProsThe Olights are awesome Small fits in my pocket and easy to carry on, and I use it for my work literally everyday
ConsDoesn't have a white beam light unlike the R40
By Steven
Swansea, MA
Nice little flood light
November 10, 2017
I purchased this light because of its brightness level, the fact it is rechargeable, the more flood style beam it projects and the great price. I'd say it has met all of my expectations. A lot of areas I go into could contain critters or hazards so I wanted a light that lit up as large an area as possible without being too bulky, and this light fit that need just right.
ProsFairly compact, rechargeable, nice broad beam with some throw. Very reasonable price.
ConsNone so far!
By Richard A.
Exton, PA
Great light
October 10, 2017
I got the light for night time security work. It works great. It is really powerful and puts out a beam of light .
By joe
Splendora, Tx
Nice bright light.
May 16, 2017
Throws out the light with out it becoming too diffuse. Easy to use and will light up a .a good size area.
Proseasy of use.and recharge.
Consnone yet.
By Louis
PA
Very well made
November 22, 2016
This is a great light that is very solid. Love the one button operation. Highly recommend
By Dennis
San Jose, CA.
not much brighter then R40
October 18, 2016
I am a Certified Welding Inspector, & my flashlight, is my most used, & important tool This light is a bit bulky, & doesn't come w/a case. I have to carry it, all the time, & for the money, you should supply a very high quality belt attaching case. Biggest complaint: This light has a very easily turned on, switch. w/out a good case, it sometimes, turns itself on, & gets very hot.
ProsUSB Charging, new improved charger socket cover, is way better, then the R40
Consneed rim around switch
By Chauncey
Philadelohia, PA
Great Product
August 29, 2016
One of the nicest designs I've seen. Works great, the self charger is most convenient.
ProsDesign, estectics, excellently engineered.
ConsShould have more than 2 lighting levels.
By Michael
New York
Powerful light !!!!!
August 22, 2016
Great light, very powerful, good. Deal for the money.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Maxfield C.
St Albans WV
Olight has done it again
August 20, 2016
I have always liked Olight flashlights. They are all heavy duty The r50 seeker has taken this to a new level I am certain jt will last a lifetime. The price is good for what you get. What more can I say. I own 7 Added to this the great service of Battery Junction is why I always deal with them
ProsHeavy Duty High Lumens Easy to use
ConsNone
By Mc1016
NY
Brighter than a mo-fo!!!
August 11, 2016
This is the do all flashlight to have. The quality is top of the line. Brightness levels are tremendous and it's really easy to use. Just leave plugged in to USB port in your car and it's always at the ready. The light is like a flood light not a tight beam but the power of it illuminates land and objects far away.
ProsQuality construction and power
ConsNONE!!!!!
By Cal
Utah
Love this flashlight!
July 21, 2016
Very bright, easy user interface, long run time, and fits in the hand well. Its the best flashlight so far in my collection of many.
ConsNot really a con for the flashlight, but the 26650 featured at the bottom of the page won't drive the flashlight in the brightest turbo mode. Looks the same, but the part number is slightly different.

Page 1 of 1