4.8
121 Reviews
5
84% (102)
4
15% (18)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (118 of 121 responses)
By Deacon Bob
Killingworth Ct.
July 17, 2018
Getting hooked on Olight!
This is my second S1, I bought the Mini 1st and was very impressed so the second S1 was an easy decision.
By L. Bryan Helton
Lenoir NC
July 17, 2018
Great Flashlight
I love it
By Michael
Kinston, NC
January 29, 2018
Very happy with this.
Purchased for my wife to carry, strobe was a priority feature as well as size. She liked it. >>>>>M<<<<<
ProsPocket size, strobe, a def. plus.
By Rajendra
Oakland, CA
January 16, 2018
Small and bright.
I really like this little lite. It's amazingly brightness for it's size. The magnet really came in handy positioning it for work in a tight spot. It's almost perfect. The only improvement would be to position the button so it's easier to feel in the dark. Still it's much better than most lites this size which require two hands to twist the cap to turn it on.
ProsSmall, bright, and can be turned on with one hand.
ConsSymmetrical design makes it hard to find the on button in the dark.
By Gerardo
Del Rio, TX
December 28, 2017
Bright
Excellent buy. Me new EDC
By Shawn
University Park, MD
December 23, 2017
My First Olight
I purchased an S1 Baton when it first came out. I loved that light and wished I had something like it 25 years ago. Unfortunately, I lost it. Since then, I have purchased a few more. These lights on max power put out a tremendous amount of light. Yes this is not a thrower, but it can certainly light up a dark room with no problem. The magnetic tailcap is extremely useful and I have used it multiple times working on cars and inside rooms.
ProsSmall size, magnetic base, accepts rechargeable batteries.
ConsNone
By Skillet
Melbourne., AR
December 11, 2017
tiny powerhouse!
got this for $30 on black friday and wow what a deal. i use this alot and have rechargeable rcr123a batteries. my only complaint is i wonder what the runtime will be on rechargeable since they only hold about 700mah compared to 1400mah for nonrechargable ones. this is really a very very useful flashlight. just get one no disappointments.
Proseverything!!!
Consnon that i can think of.
By Joseph
Sewell, New Jersey
December 5, 2017
Great Little Light
The S1 Baton is a great little light. My friends are amazed at how powerful it is for being so small. The magnet in the tailcap comes in quite handy for working on cars, etc. This standard edition only comes in cool white, but I'd buy one of these again in a heartbeat.
ProsSmall, lots of useful modes, magnetic tailcap
ConsOnly comes in cool white
By Terry
Franklin,Ohio
November 22, 2017
Great little light!
This flashlight is perfect for pocket carry.Though it is small it is still a very bright light. I really love the 4 different brightness levels this light has. The magnetic base is a very useful feature and it is very well made. I'm glad I made the purchase.
ProsSmall, 4 light levels, strobe, well made, magnetic base.
ConsIs not a rechargeable flashlight.
By Jim P
Ohio
November 13, 2017
Great little light
Small & compact yet powerful Magnetic base is very handy
By Dave
Cincinnati, oh
August 30, 2017
The perfect flashlight
I love the size and ease of use. Can be carried anywhere. I have a 24/7 medical pump I have it in the case with the pump and I always have a light if the pump acts up in the night. I will be buying more for gifts.
ProsSize brightness and ease of use.
ConsNone at this time.
By mark
CLEVELAND, GA
June 5, 2017
Excellent Flashlight !!!!!
This is the best value that I have ever gotten in a flashlight. It has amazing features and throws the light great. Unfortunatly I lost mine camping a couple of months ago and am about to order another one. I do not take it lightly when I loose a $45 anything, but this one is worth spending the money to have one again !!!!!
Prosawsome
Consnone
By Tommy
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2017
A nice light.
Very small but a darn good light. Carry in a pocket or attach to your hat for hands free nighttime running. I am satisfied with my purchase.
ProsSmall adjustable output
Consnone
By Joe
NJ
May 2, 2017
Might be the best CR123 light out there.
I really like the user interface on this light. Makes it easy to access moonlight (most used). Has memory for the other light outputs which is great. Runtime is very good as well. Very compact, You can clip it to your pocket or just throw it in the bottom. Magnetic can be a hassle once in a while when thrown in you pocket sticking to keys. However, it comes in handy more than you realize. This is a great everyday carry light, emergency light, or even backup camping light.
ProsSmall Compact Magnet
ConsMagnet
By Troy
League City, TX
April 7, 2017
every day carry light
Love this flash light! It is small and bright. Carry it every day. Have bought one for my father, brother, and one of my sons and they were surprised at how bright they are. The magnetic cap comes in handy and the moonlight feature is a nice to have!
Prossmall bright durable
Consnone
By Steve
HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI
March 15, 2017
Surprisingly bright
Hard to believe so much light from such a small package. Carries well in shirt pocket or pants pocket and seems to be easy on the battery.
ProsSmall, lots of light, and makes a good EDC light.
ConsThe power button can be hard to find at times.
By Rusty
pasadena, TX
March 8, 2017
Best little flashlight around!
Great little flashlight. Have had one for over a year. Caught them on sale and bought two more to give away. Really like the clip to attach to a ball cap for hands free use. Great light output for a small package. Buy extra batteries if you use it a lot or better yet get some rechargeable ones. Hardley waver notice other in my pocket mad carry other everywhere. Would definitely recommend this light.
ProsSmall, lots of features, great output.
ConsEats batteries on high output, consider rechargeable.
By Bushape1
Arizona
March 7, 2017
Best Light I've Ever Owned~!
Buy this light. It is easily the smallest 123 Batt. using light I've ever found & out performs many much bigger units. This thing is amazing. The run time on low is 25 Days!!! Think about that for a minute.... 25 Days! It isn't "bright" on lowest mode, but when you don't have any light it offers enough to see by. Also no more strobe or S.O.S.. Who really uses them anyway? Seriously have you ever been glad you had one of those modes? I have not. Just low medium & HIGH and ultra low is plenty. It's plenty tuff I've dropped mine a bunch & it still works perfect. This light is the Perfect Every Day Carry light in the truest sense of the word. Buy 2 it fits everywhere & in time of need if will more than get the job done.
ProsSuper small, durable, magnetic base is handy. It's easy to use and has a LONG Battery life. Perfect for EDC or car glove box or would go great in any bag. CR123's are cheap... less than a buck each when you shop right. And a single battery in this thing will lasts a long time.
By Joe
Oakville, CT
February 25, 2017
Small and Powerful
A small and powerful light which packs a strong beam. One downside, is that due to the location of it's on/off switch, it can easily be inadvertently turned on.
ProsSmall and powerful
ConsCan easily be inadvertently turned on
By steve.b
Katy, TX
January 19, 2017
Olight S1 Baton - #1
I own at least a dozen other flashlights but the Olight S1 Baton is my favorite EDC by far. I like mine so much that I bought a second one as a spare! With its small size I barely notice it in my pocket - it goes with me everywhere. It has a nice range of brightness settings and runs a very long time in "moonlight" mode. One of my favorite features is the magnetic tail cap - easily attaches to a cabinet door hinge for those DIY jobs under the kitchen sink; this flashlight is light enough and the magnet is strong enough that it will even attach to the head of the screw that holds on a light switch cover providing hands free light across the room when the power goes out. Great compact flashlight.
ProsSmall format, high quality construction, bright light for its size, magnetic tail cap, simple UI
By Bryan
Buford, GA
January 11, 2017
Great little light!
As many others have already said, big bang for the size. Obviously you can get an even brighter light in the same price range, but you will not get one that is as easy to carry(due to its very small size) or as light(weight wise). It is usually quicker and simpler to pull this one out than to fumble around with whatever sequence of swipes on your smartphone to use its light. Plus this light offers more levels, etc.
By Steven
San Diego, CA
January 10, 2017
Excellent no nonsense pocket light
If a simple on-off button is what you want, this light is perfect. Surprisingly small, ultra-lightweight, nice round evenly lit fill, no-roll and very nice to have magnetic base. The clip is hard to open/use but that is also a result of such a small light (not much to grab on to) which of course is also one of its greatest assets. The only room for improvement might include a charge status LED incorporated in the switch and a micro USB charge port.
ProsSmall size, nice bright fill light, magnetic base, no unnecessary modes; a simple on-off switch.
ConsClip is very hard to bend open to accommodate a pocket.
By Leroy
Paxton, NE
December 19, 2016
Great light
Like the small size. Also like the options- long press for moonlight, single press for medium, and double press for high. Very handy.
By monika
Bronxville, NY
December 6, 2016
DOESN'T ADD WEIGHT TO A PURSE
Need to get accustomed to tiny size from the typical flashlight, but I bought it for a purpose-to keep in my purse in an emergency. I had a flat in pitch black on my first use and fumbled a bit attempting to find the on switch without glasses. Need tp practice, but I think it will prove to be very useful.
Proslightweight, small, lanyard prevents me from losing it; clips on inner bag
Conspower on button was hard to find in on cold, windy,pitch-black night while adding air to auto tire
By Hector
San Antonio, TX
December 5, 2016
Powerful and Compact
A great little light. Very small and compact but a powerful output of light. I highly recommend this light.
By Mike
WELLFORD, South Carolina
November 30, 2016
Great Tiny Light
The best little light i have ever bought
Prosvery useful clip, Bright light , SMALL powerful light
Consnone
By hassiman
San Diego
November 30, 2016
My go-to every day. Just the best.
Wonderful bit of kit. Will buy another soon for the wife. Just incredible.
Proslong time low power low drain for emergency use. Bright wide throw for regular use.... sticks to metal for work in tight spaces.
ConsNONE!
By don
boynton beach, fl
November 22, 2016
Nice and small
Love the smallness, but was slightly disappointed that it didn't have Morse Code capability like by other flashlight. Also I didn't realize that the flashlight didn't come with batteries. Perhaps I missed this or the definition wasn't clear enough. I had to place an additional order for the batteries.
ProsSmall
ConsNo morse code
By Astronomer1
Chesterfield, VA
November 16, 2016
It's OK, but the beam is WIDE
The lights works as advertised. I'm not that crazy about a single-button interface, preferring a second button that changes between brightness settings. It seems difficult to double-click or triple-click at the right cadence. The beam is really WIDE and so it's often necessary to go to turbo mode to cast enough light into the area I want to illuminate. Also, the moonlight mode is 0,.5 lumens, which is a bit weak. I prefer 1 or 2 lumens for moving around a bedroom or hotel room in the dark.
ProsTiny and compact.
ConsBeam is too weak in the uses I normally have for such a light. The old S10 is better.
By Michael
Hampton, VA
October 26, 2016
Olight S1
Love this little light, bright and compact.
By Amanda
Greensboro, PA
October 11, 2016
Perfect Every day carry.
love this little light, now i have to get another, as everyone else in my family seems to like it well, lol. good little power house of a light, tail stands , not mention clipping to a hat works great wen messing with plumbing issues. can't go wrong with this little light, not to mention using the rcr battery for it gets longer run times n uses the full power of the light to best of its ability.
By kenmack
Owens X Rds, AL
September 27, 2016
I Love This Light!
Small and easy to carry. In fact, it is so small and easy to carry that I often forget it is in my pocket when I get undressed. I've not laundered it yet, but have had to go to the hamper to retrieve it a couple of times. The switch is a little difficult to index and the clip is as others have stated.
ProsSmall Size
ConsThe switch is difficult to tactily locate. The clip is troublesome to use, but is secure when used correctly.
By Aaron
Milwaukee,WI
September 16, 2016
Olight Baton
Great little light!
ProsThe size is the biggest plus. Very bright for such a small light.
By MrGman
Corn fields of Iowa
September 2, 2016
great EDC pocket light
works well, easy to use without reading the manual. Like the 3 simple brightness modes, very handy to have
Prossmall size, very portable, high brightness, easy to use, nice carry strap
Consvery minor, the belt clip is a bit tight and hard to get on and off the belt, but this is not by any means a deal breaker. It will clip onto a hat and hold tight if needed.
By Ken
Houston, Texas
August 30, 2016
Plight S1 Baton
The S1 Baton is a tremendous and powerful light. In my opinion everyone should have this in their pocket or close by.
By BillZ
New York
August 30, 2016
Good light in a small package
This flashlight is brighter than some other flashlights that are 5xs larger. It is good for backpacking and camping, or just walking on the road so you can be seen. The magnet on the end is a great feature.
ProsSmall and powerful
ConsCan't narrow the beam.
By David
Fayetteville, GA
August 19, 2016
Great Compact Design
A great little light for pocket carry. Rechargeable just about anywhere. The magnet also makes the light really versatile.
ProsThe switch being on the side instead of the end.
ConsNone
By GK
SF, CA
August 7, 2016
Simply the best
It was a year or two ago that I bought an S10R Baton which is close to identical -- has all of the same features, just a hair not as bright. Since then, not a day or night has gone by where it hasn't been used. That's not an exaggeration. I do have a couple other lights that are considerably brighter, but the S10R Baton is almost always the one I use around the house and car, etc. The flat tail that allows it to stand on end and the magnet are both major conveniences as is the level of brightness in such a small package. The charging base is excellent, although since I already had about six of the RCR123 batteries around the house, I just keep several charged up and swap them out when needed. It's true that the batteries don't last long under regular use, but who cares when it's so easy to recharge the battery? The only thing that I don't like is the clip, but I wouldn't trade this light for anything. It's well worth the money.
ProsEverything except the clip, but that's not enough to keep me from buying another one.
ConsThe clip on mine can be a pain, particularly if you're not used to it. It gets hung up before it's fully secured.
By ARMIN FERREIRA
NAPLES, FLORIDA
August 1, 2016
very satisfy..
i am very happy wih it, very convinient ond easy to carry in a pocket , love it. great perfomence
Pros easy transition betwen mode ..just push and hold a botton. easy to carry...great brigth ligth
Consnone
By Laurence
Brooklyn, New York
July 30, 2016
Small, but does it all
I needed a small, tough and reliable light for when I travel and the Olight S1 Baton fits the bill. One time on a night flight home my seatmate lost an earring taking off her headset. The dim lighting wasn't helping so I whip out my Olight S1 find the lost earring and saved the day as a bonus a flight attendant saw my light and asked where I got it and told her at battery junction. She said really. that's where I get all my batteries from. It's a small world ain't it.
ProsSmall, Clean clear light, Strong clip and simple to use.
By Bobby
Los Angeles, California
July 22, 2016
Wonderful!!
This flashlight is great!! I've bought a couple other brand name flashlights and I don't think highly of them. One was the Nitecore and the other was Jetbeam. Nitecore P10 and Jetbeam HR25 both had an issue with draining the battery and flickering. The Olight S1 Baton never gave me any issues. I charged the battery a couple times after a significant amount of use. The magnetic tailpiece is awesome! It's compact, powerful, easy to carry and very reliable. One of my best flashlights!!
ProsCompact, Powerful, Reliable
ConsNone so far
By Mike
Florida
July 17, 2016
Tiny but Mighty
I have the Olight Eos 1l which is now discontinued. The Eos was a handy dandy tiny light, twist head for on/off and mode change. This S1 Baton is even smaller! ( I would say only by about 2-3 mm) Amazing! Basically it is a re-engineered upgrade from the Eos with key differences. Much better clip, and the best part is a lot more controllable power from a touch button. The tail magnet is a nice touch that will surely be useful. Super compact with power right in the sweet zone and only needs 1 battery. Much more powerful, better quality and longer battery than the little, free micro zipper lights. Plus can use RCR123. Much cheaper in the long run. Its a bit expensive, even on sale. Great EDC.
ProsSuper small and light Very bright Solid clip Easy output adjustment Only 1 battery needed, even RCR123
ConsEasy to loose if you don't use the lanyard Expensive
By Richard Monckton
New Hampshire
July 16, 2016
Awesome Lil light
Small package but awesome light. Perfect for someone who works on machines. Small enough to fit your pocket , but powerful enough to light up a room.
ProsSmall, compact, many light levels, we'll made, rugged, strobe function, reasonable price.
ConsHaven't found any yet
By JIM TAYLOR
BOISE, ID
July 16, 2016
As advertised, but:
Light is exactly as advertised but is not what I need for EDC. I use my EDC numerous times during the day and the side button is not easy to use. I will continue to use my larger M18 with the push button tail cap.
ProsSmall, reasonably bright, and has magnetic end cap.
ConsSwitch is not convenient. Light is so small it is easy to lose track of.
By Glen D Thrasher
Texas
June 28, 2016
Good for EDC
I definitely like the product I like the fact that it's extremely lightweight fit pretty easily into my pocket and has a magnetic back cap what a great little thought to do something like that overall I write it very high and that it is a very simplistic design and functional
ProsI like the way that it is a very light weight mini flashlight and that you get 500 lumens out of such a small little flashlight
Consas far as cons the only problem was the clip that is on the mini flashlight it was a little hard to clip on at first until you get it too clip to your pocket
By Jason n
Youngstown Ohio
June 27, 2016
Awesome
Great product
By Ron P.
Plymouth, Mi
June 20, 2016
Tiny but Bright
I purchased a Titanium edition of this several years ago and loved it. People disregarded it's light output due to it's size, but once they saw what it can do they reconsidered. So I recently I bought a second one for my wife for bringing the dog out and other tasks such as an emergency light. I was surprised it was smaller (approx. 1/4" shorter) and lighter than the older Titanium edition, but still packs a punch for the size. The only thing I don't like is no lens over the LED to protect it. Otherwise a nice little light. I have a "Spares Carrier" from Surefire to carry extra batteries. I have numerous flashlights from tactical, to flood ant the Tiny Monster search light. This is a nice addition than you can carry in a pocket with no problem.
ProsA lot of light in a very small light.
ConsNo lens to cover the LED.
By JOE
NJ
June 13, 2016
Baton flashlight
My new EDC pocket light Super! , small light plenty of power.
By Samuel
RI
June 12, 2016
Satisfied Customer
Incredibly small, bright, very nice push button switch, feelable, even with big thumbs, easy usable interface and an enjoyable EDC light.
By Michael
Phoenix, NY
June 12, 2016
Great EDC
I tormented over buying this for nearly a year; I'm glad I finally did. This replaced a Fenix EDC I had with a twist on/off. I really love the small size, lumen output, and the pushbutton on/off. I recently took it backpacking and used the moonlight mode in my tent overnight as a nightlight. I think this light does everything right for it's design class. The magnetic tailcap is an added bonus!
ProsModes are a good selection, size is great, battery life excellent, ergonomics nice!
Consnone

Page 1 of 3
1