4.9
30 Reviews
5
90% (27)
4
10% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
87% Recommend this product (26 of 30 responses)
By Smitty
Kansas City, MO
Great batteries
May 7, 2020
The 7 batteries I bought arrived on time and were exactly as ordered. Have installed and are working awesome! If more needed, I will order again.
By Copus
Chicopee, Ma.
My Ryoby comes back to life.
June 3, 2019
I put together a battery pack for my Ryoby 14V drill. I have more power now than the original pack. The charge lasts a lot longer. I would recommend these batteries.
By Tim
Alberta
Good Product
July 6, 2018
Just as described
By Giff K.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Just what I needed
May 29, 2018
You can’t find Sub-C batteries in your typical brick and mortar store. I’m glad I found you. It may be difficult to believe the unusual requirement that I had? This enabled me to revive my squirrel-flipping bird feeder! The manufacturer only offered a complete replacement of the feeder’s power unit, at a cost of 90+ dollars. Contrary to their admonition to not open the unit, I did so, and with your batteries I was able to replace the 2-battery stack of Sub-C batteries therein and restore my bird feeder to full function. Thank you!
By Simonds
New Hampshire
replacement of 4 rechargeable batteries
March 29, 2017
had to remove 2 tabs--- great replacement
Prosthey are exactly the same as the original batteries that i replaced except for the name brand. great
Consi don'd have any cons
By William D.
New Orleans, LA
Perfect for the job.
February 13, 2017
The batteries fit and functioned better than the originals and recharge in less time. The ease of ordering and the delivery were better than expected.
By Gerry
California
c cell nicads
January 30, 2017
as described..... put in a Black and Decker dust buster and they kick butt! Forgot how well I liked the Dustbuster(old original style) till I used it with these new nicads. I get about 4-5 min full power till there's a slight drop in vac speed. Very happy with product and cost.
Consnone
By Skip
Rochester. NY
,,,,nice!
December 19, 2016
good quality product, great price (free ship over $50!), prompt delivery
By Tom
Delaware
Quality at a great price
November 22, 2016
We have a sweeper. It uses a pack of sub-C NiCads -- six of them. The original ones didn't have much capacity -- 1200 mAh -- needed to be charged before each use, and eventually couldn't make it through a single round of sweeping before dying. It was order another sweeper at $129+, or replace the batteries. The Tenergy cells, once I soldered the tabs in the correct sequence and turned them into a battery pack, can do two or three rounds of sweeping at full power before needing a charge, and will hold a charge between uses. They're great, the price is terrific. Couldn't be happier.
ProsAvailable with solder tabs Hold a charge longer Run longer
ConsNone that I've found
By Jeff
New Jersey
Just what I needed
November 18, 2016
I bought these to build a pack for a Shark carpet sweeper. I replaced 1300mah cells with these 2200 mah cells for much better run time. I was able to use my Tenergy charger on the 1.8A setting for a quick charge, still staying within safe specs. I felt more,comfortable buying a reputable brand cell for what I would pay for generic stuff on eBay. Delivery was quick and I would not hesitate to buy here again. The sweeper is up and running.
ProsA real 2200mah. Nice heavy tabs
ConsNone
By Ray
Hawkinsville, GA
perfect, operates like new
November 11, 2016
just as expected, great!!!
Prosexact replacement
Consnone
By Eldon
Wichita, Ks
Tenergy 20300 W/tabs
May 29, 2016
Received batteries on time and as stated. 5 stars
ProsThe tabs worked great.
By Scott
Allen, TX
Great Deal
May 27, 2016
I used these batteries to rebuild my 15 year old Dewalt 14.4 volt charger which was not holding a charge for more than a few minutes. Soldering the batteries together took a bit of time and patience but the $$ savings made it all worth while.
ProsGreat price and fast shipping. I will be back in the future.
ConsNone
By Joe T.
Reading, Pa
Works Great
April 29, 2016
I have used these NiCads in several battery packs. Well pleased, my brother was very impressed with the torque in his 7.2 volt drill. I've used them in milwalkie cordless screwdriver battery packs, cheaper than buying new and hold charge longer than standard ones.
By Peter
NJ
Perfect for repairs
April 3, 2016
Ordered 24 of these and fixed two old Dustbusters and a cordless drill. All working like new. Get the ones with tabs - easy to bend tabs over and solder battery packs together in weird configurations.
ProsTabs are great!
By G T.
Temuka, New Zealand
Tenergy sub C
March 6, 2016
Batteries were as per description and very fast delivery to New Zealand. Excellent company to deal with.
By Doug
Mentor Ohio
Great first experience
March 5, 2016
Product arrived on time and was exactly what I ordered
ProsWhat I ordered is what I received
ConsNone
By Don
Mo.
Rating per Battery Volt . . . Exceeded!!!
February 22, 2016
I rarely write any reviews. . . Butt I wanted to inform others interested about buying a "Battery or Batteries" from Battery Junction. . . I would recommend them to all that are interested in there products. . . That said I hope that all find what they are looking for! Because they did me right for what I was looking for...
ProsGreat Value and was given exactly what was wanting and with options to said similar products I was needing and looking for!
ConsGetting Advertising on search engines . . . Not something I choose to receive. . .
By Justin
Saint Louis,Missouri
Battery Power
January 31, 2016
The rechargeable batteries worked just fine for helping me to build a battery pack for a vacuum cleaner where no pack could be found or purchased it had to made.
ProsBetter energy than original batteries used in pack
Consnone to report of.
By Donald/ B.
Youngstown Ohio
Rechargeable Bettery
January 30, 2016
Rebuilt 4 cordless drill battery packs, they are so much more powerful, one drill I havent used in 10 years, it's nice to have it back in use. This Beekeeper builds his own equipment and needs his cordless tools. Do you have just the tabs alone? Thanks
Merchant Response:Hi Donald, I checked our inventory, and I do not believe we sell battery tabs by themselves. We do, however, have a great and wide selection of batteries with tabs, if that is what you need.
ProsGreat power.
ConsCan one tab be had attached?
By Robert B.
Louisville, Kentucky
Great service and price
October 12, 2015
Product shipped on time and as ordered. Price beat all others on the web
By MIRKO
,
subc nicd
September 20, 2015
Works as described
By tom
Milwaukee
New NiCads
August 7, 2015
I hope to resurrect my Bosch cordless.
Prosexactly what I expected
By Joe
Pittsford, NY
Quality Item
July 20, 2015
These appear to be a better quality item than many out there. Especially like the wrapping instead of plain brown paper. Speaks of quality and appearance to the customer. I will purchase from this company and this item again.
By Michael C.
MI
best subC
June 25, 2015
Like the case instead of paper, makes a neat pack
By Jojo
Mi
great
June 24, 2015
slike they will be perfect
By Jeff
Silicon Valley
Great replacements
May 13, 2015
I used five of these to replace the old batteries in a Dustbuster which didn't hold a charge anymore. It's an older model, with regular Phillips screws on the sides. Inside were five sub-C cells. A few minutes of soldering later, and the Dustbuster went from anemic to powerful again!
By Tom H.
United States
Tenergy Sub C NiCd cells
February 20, 2015
I bought these cells because my brother recommended Tenergy brand. Sanyo cells were my prefered brand but the cost was much too high for my budget. In the past I had very poor results buying cells from eBay sellers (just junk). The sub C Tenergy cells seem to be high quality, and consistant, but of course, only time will tell how they hold up. I will soon place another order for more cells based on my initial experience.
By Jerry
China Grove, NC 28023
Powerful little cells add up to make a great battery pack!
November 26, 2014
I have built several packs recently for cordless drills that I own and also two packs for my son-in-law.
Proscells work well and take a charge without problems while charging.
By Tom
Ohio
Batteries work great. Will buy again!!
November 12, 2014
I bought these batteries to rebuild a power pack for my 19.2 Craftsman drill. I bought the ones with the tabs to make putting 16 batteries in series a little easier. Had to do a little creative bending of the tabs, but in the end, it worked great. I think the drill has much more power than with the original OEM batteries. Thanks Battery Junction for a great product and great service. I am very pleased with my purchase.
ProsLots of power.
ConsLittle difficult to make all the connections within the space allowed, but not a fault of the product.

Page 1 of 1