4.5
10 Reviews
5
60% (6)
4
30% (3)
3
10% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
60% Recommend this product (6 of 10 responses)
By Joe
Oakville, CT
Nice Light
February 25, 2017
Nice size, decent power, good price, well constructed, easy to use one handed. All around good light
ProsSee above
ConsNone
By J C.
Fredericksburg, VA
Powerful little light
August 24, 2016
The Shark is a small flashlight, that packs a big punch. Puts out a bright beam of light on high/turbo from just 1 CR123A. I don't like how you need to tighten/loosen the head along with the tailswitch to manipulate all the different modes. It gets difficult to remember how to activate each mode when you own numerous lights. If you keep the head loose, the tail switch will just change between high & strobe. I prefer to leave it in this mode, as tightening the head enables all the other modes.
ProsSmall & light. Powerful with just 1 CR123A.
ConsToo many modes available, mode changes by head twisting.
By mark
Hayward California
great little light
February 21, 2016
I have gotten years out of my Sunwayman s10r. I am a maintenance mechanic in a large manufacturing plant and I use it daily 6 days a week. I always use it on high so I go thru a couple of rechargeable batteries a shift. Other coworkers have been impressed with it so I have ordered them some. Over the years I have ordered a dozen and have not had one gone bad.I have dropped my several times and the only thing is that I broke out the lens but it still works great I just make just not to drop it in the water as it is no longer water proof. I will continue to order more so as to have a spare on hand .
By Daniel
Chattanooga TN
Quite a Shark
January 24, 2016
It is still a little new to me but here goes. The build quality exceeded anything I have purchased in the past few years. The switch on this light has a very sure positive CLICK to its tail switch. Love that you have to unscrew head for strobe and turbo. Wished they would have put SOS and Beacon in the loose mode as well. The shark has a quality feel of some lights that I paid very much for. One thing I find strange is when you turn it on I can understand. But having to click a second to get to medium before you can half tap to scroll modes. This is my only gripe. But certainly not a deal breaker for me. Love my little S10R Little white shark and would recommend it to anyone needing a good quality EDC light.
By Dave S.
Midlothian, VA
Great Little Light
December 16, 2015
This I think is a great no nonsense, value packed light! Super easy user interface. Small, lightweight, and good looking. Extremely durable - I'm proud to add this masterpiece to my collection.
ProsDecent battery life and has several modes of brightness.
ConsNon removable clip.
By John
Kenton, OH
Had a problem but still give 5 stars
November 24, 2015
This one had a small problem but I will call and Battery Junction will take care of it as they always do with any issues that might arrive. the light is very bright and the problem is with the threads on the one I got aluminum threads do not take much to cause a problem and this one came to me x-threaded
By JPCMT
United States
Super compact bright star
May 19, 2014
Having had mine as an EDC light for about 6 months now I'm giving this light a 3/5 star review instead of 5 because it's not as bright as it could be, but more importantly because the head rotation to activate the turbo modes is counter intuitive. The brightest lighting should be at the locked head end and not in the loose head configuration. What kept this from being a maximum of 4 stars is because of the two I ordered (one for my mother for Christmas), the head rotation switching was problematic, even after degreasing and properly lubricating the threading on both ends of the light. Not a fan of paying shipping for returns, I just switched my good one for my mom's bad one. This in no way is close to 360 lumens..it's barely a 200L light (OTF lumens). Otherwise, it's size, design, shape, fit and finish is fantastic! The clip is two-way and very strong and smartly designed. Can go on pockets, belts, and hat brims nicely.
ProsSuper small, finish, clip.
Consnot so bright for the emitter, unintuitive brightness selector head design, a third of the threads on the body at the head are actually ground away. One of two lights I bought had malfunctioning head brightness selector functionality with no turbo options.
By mark
one great light
November 21, 2013
I bought one to try after reading reviews. After trying for a week bought two more,as a mechanic the size is perfect for trouble shooting electric panels and more than bright enough. The guys at work like it so I bought two more for them. As in another review I agree that I wish the strobe wasn\'t there.
By ED T.
Sunwayman S10R
November 15, 2013
I PURCHASED TWO OF THESE FLASHLIGHTS THEY ARE A GREAT SIZE AND I LIKE THE STABILITY AND SHELF LIFE OF THE CR123A BATTERIES. ONE OF THE FLASHLIGHTS FUNCTIONED PERFECTLY OUT OF THE PACKAGE BUT THE OTHER ONE DID NOT. THE FLASHLIGHT DOES NOT CYCLE THROUGH THE BRIGHTNESS STEPS BUT GOES FROM BRIGHT TO FLASHING WITH OUT ACTIVATING THE INTERMEDIATE BRIGHTNESS STEPS.
By William B.
Nice compact light
November 14, 2013
Puts out plenty of light when needed, and the low setting is nice when you don\'t need a lot of light. The reversible clip is nice, though it\'s too heavy to clip to a hat and wear running. It mostly does what it says it does. My only complaints are: 1. When the light head is loosened, it select strobe mode first, then turbo. I never want strobe, I\'d rather see turbo mode first. 2. With the light head tightened, contrary to the user manual it does _not_ remember your last setting. It always comes on low, so you have to cycle through low and medium before you can get high.

Page 1 of 1