4.5
20 Reviews
5
70% (14)
4
20% (4)
3
5% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
5% (1)
90% Recommend this product (18 of 20 responses)
By Robert
Millville, NJ
Great product.
January 28, 2018
High quality battery and fast delivery for an incredibly reasonable price.
ProsHigh quality, low cost, fast shipping
By Leigh
Fountain Hills, AZ
Solar lights
July 27, 2017
Have several solar lights in back and front yard. Have purchased tenergy before from other vendor. Battery junction shipped fast.
By Walter H.
DeKalb, IL
Buy The Right Battery
June 7, 2017
I bought this battery along with a charger a few weeks ago It didn't say on line as to which batteries I should buy. These batteries don't hold a charge for very long and when they do run out they simply quit instead of slowing down. The battery I actually needed is the Tenergy Centura batteries, which I now have ordered to replace the ones I had just bought.
ProsBatteries are rechargable
ConsThese ones won't hold a charge for very long.
By Scott A.
Vermont
Worked great in my metal detector
March 30, 2017
They have more reserve capacity than my older batteries so I can use my metal detector longer between charges, Batteries shipped in good time.
By The B.
IN
Optimistically Awaiting the Test of Time
November 10, 2016
Received the 120 AA Ni-Cad batteries I order in good condition and delivered in about the 5 days I expected. All 120 batteries came with a seemingly full charge of 1.7 VDC. I know these are rated at 1.2 VDC but nevertheless they read 1.7 VDC on my digital multi meter. Installed 5 of the batteries in my AA holder powering an outdoor security solar light (these batteries are built with the positive terminal extender for direct replacement no soldering required). They work and receive the charge from the solar panel. It's all good at this point. I'm anxiously optimistic to see if these Ni-Cad batteries past the test of time. I'm in hopes they run for at least 1 year. We shall see what we shall see. My initial purchase was based on reviews previously posted. Hope those reviews were accurate.
ProsDirect replacement with positive post extender for use in a typical AA battery holder. Cost was cheaper than competition on the internet and about a forth the big box hardware stores or even Walmart. Shipping was faster than I expected about 5 days. I think expected shipping is available but I did not request that. I like to use PayPal for purchases like this since I've experience poor performance from previous Chinese companies regarding quality and shipping times. If either were to happen PayPal would go to bat for me.
ConsNone at this time.
By Shane
Adel, GA
Awesomeness
August 11, 2016
These are working great in my devices. I'm very pleased
ProsLast long time between charges
By Harry
Torrance, CA
Tenergy 20104 AA NiCd 1000mAh Rechargeable Battery (Button Top)
September 30, 2015
Am using 2 of the 4 ordered. The powered item came with Ni-Cds but when they no longer held a charge after many years of use, tried NiMhs which did not work out, So back to NiCads.
By Ric
North Carolina
Good so far
August 23, 2015
Charged up this set of six batteries twice. Purchased for my scanner.
ProsGood price, work fine.
ConsNone so far.
By Blackhawkxx
South West, PA
Good so far.
July 31, 2015
So far, they have worked as they should and at a great low price.
ProsCost
By PJ
Rocky Mount, NC
Great NiCad
July 19, 2015
Very satisfied with batteries. Great price.
By THOMAS
Kettle Point, Ontario
Great Price
July 10, 2015
Using for under counter lights and patio lights.
By John C.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
First set still working great after over 1000 rechargings
July 3, 2015
These are a exact replacement for the set that came with my 3 inch pole solar yard light. The current set has endured temperature from 0f to 112f and never fully discharged, even under our worst winter conditions. My total cost from Junction's Battery was well under half the next best offer. Service was fast and problem free.
Prosgood product great service same day shipping unbeatable price As we say in Oklahoma, " IT DON'T GET NO BETTER THAN THIS !"
ConsNONE !
By Eric
Huntingtn Beach, CA
Great rechargable at even greater price!
June 11, 2015
Battery junction cannot be beat on their prices for rechargable AA batteries. I am never buying disposable, one time use AA again. These Tenergy rechargables keep going in all our small devices from remotes, headlamps, small flashlights, etc. The only way to go!
ProsCheap, reliable.
By Mike
Memphis, TN
Good Purchase
June 10, 2015
Good price. Fast shipping.
By KEVIN
Columbus Grove,Ohio
GREAT
January 23, 2015
EXCELLENT
ProsVERY STRONG POWER
By jayR
Boston
as described
November 4, 2014
I used this battery for the second part of the rebuild for a dremmel battery that was discontinued. It wasn't difficult and the tool works better than new.
By George
Spring, Texas
Saves big time
October 29, 2014
These are great rechargable batteries. I was spending over fifteen dollars a month on batteries for the house. These started saving me money almost imediately.
ProsPrice
By Bradley
Grapeview, WA
Great Battery
August 27, 2014
I have been using these for some time now and they continue to perform as new.
By Sam
Hernando, Florida
Tenergy AA NiCd Batteries
August 24, 2014
So far the batteries are working fine. Pleased with my purchase,
Prospositive item
By Josh O.
Good, but charge doesn\'t last long
February 9, 2014
These batteries are good for the price. The charge does not last as long as I thought it would. Still better than buying throw away batteries from the store.

Page 1 of 1