4.5
34 Reviews
5
76% (26)
4
12% (4)
3
3% (1)
2
6% (2)
1
3% (1)
79% Recommend this product (27 of 34 responses)
By gary r.
Virginia
kind of a dissappointment
May 15, 2019
There are two uses for AA batteries: low load, long duration applications, and high load, short ones. Frankly, in now use cheapy alkalines for the former, saving my NiMHs for things like photographic flashes. For these high drain uses the Tenergys are a disappointment. They quickly degrade to the point that the internal resistance stretches out re-cycle times much more than, say, my Sanyo Enelopes. Even in electric toothbrush use they must be recharged when less than a third down due to the motor slowing; again that internal resistance thing. So a disappointment to me, but maybe not to you i suppose.
By Ollie
Nebraska
Worth it!
May 12, 2019
I bought these for my Xbox one controller, they paid for themselves the 4th day. Non-rechargeables were lasting about 3 days and I would need more. Almost 3weeks of gaming and I've switched batteries (I bought 4) twice!
By Dan
North Central Oregon
Tenergy 10308 AA (4PK) 2600mAh 1.2V Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH) Button Top Batteries
April 13, 2019
These are still pretty new to me, but so far, no issues. Seem to be on a par with Nitecore and others as far as usable charge, and holding a charge.
By CALVIN E.
UT
Great NiMH Cells
December 26, 2018
Very good value to price ratio on these rechargeable cells. Unlike a li-ion rechargeable, these are around 1.5 volts hot off the charger, so they are a good replacement for any device that was designed for an alkaline AA. Saves money over the usual primary cell that you discard when dead.
By Steve
I'm happy!
June 20, 2018
Still happy.
By Maurice
El Paso, Tx
Great Battery's
January 27, 2018
Best bang for your buck, I have never had any issues with these batteries
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Thomas
Hernando MS
Good Choice in Rechargeable Battery
January 5, 2018
I own these in AA and D. They seem to perform better, higher amp output, than off the shelf alkaline batteries, great for high output flashlights. Store power well. No worry with leakage, have issues today with name brand batteries ruining flashlights, no more.
ProsStore power well, high output, no leakage.
ConsNever buy enough
By Jennifer
Tulsa, OK
Love them
September 15, 2017
I ordered these two years ago and they are still good as new. I am ordered more.
By Paul
Westwego, LA
Great Batteries
August 15, 2017
These batteries hold a good charge, and are nice for items that use up batteries.
ProsCan recharge
By Teresa
Florida
Tenergy 10308 AA 2600mAh NiMH Button Top Batteries
June 12, 2017
Works great in my weather radio and can't beat the price. Recharge in a short time and last longer without charging than previous types I've used.
By Robyne
Texas
Great Batteries
December 14, 2016
Great batteries at a really good price, they come pre-charged and get a lot of use from one charge.
ProsPrice Precharged Long use per charge
Consnone so far
By Kathy
New Jersey
Batteries Work Well
December 8, 2016
I like that they are 2600 mah for the price. So Far working well. Would buy again.
By Sean
Los Angeles, CA
Big difference compared to NiCad!
December 4, 2016
Bought these to replace my older NiCad batteries. faster charging and longer lasting than NiCad. Great price!
ProsFast charging, long lasting quality product at a great price.
Consnone.
By Mark
North Ferrisburgh, VT
Satisfied Customer
November 15, 2016
Would recommend product to others.
By Jan A.
Gibsonia, PA
Great product & price
October 3, 2016
Great rechargeable batteries at a great price.
By James
San Antonio, Tx
Product review
September 14, 2016
Order was as advertised. Customer service excellent.
By RON
KY
GREAT PRODUCT
June 18, 2016
WORKS WELL
ProsGOOD PRODUCT
ConsNONE
By R A.
Shelton CT.
They seem fine.
May 21, 2016
Haven't had a chance to actually use them yet. I charged them up and they appear to be exactly as specified. I intend to use them to power wireless microphone transmitters.
By Richard
Oregon
Finally the right batteries only at Battery Junction.
May 11, 2016
Battery junction had the right battery for my siemens phones, I purchased some from another source that were not the correct ones. I'm very happy with Battery Junction.
By Joseph G.
Cedar City Utah 84720
Have not received the batteries? Please respond!
November 3, 2015
You get 5 STARS for previous orders, however, I have not received the battery order as of yet? Please respond to my concern that the order has not been sent or there was theft during the delivery period? Sincerely, Joseph M. Gold
ProsFantastic service! Called C. Service very nice quick answer! Very satisfied my order is on the way! Thank You! Joe
ConsNot received my order? Added: Sorry for my impatience! Order is on the way!
By Anthony
Fort Myers, FL
Eh
October 14, 2015
Been using these in my wireless mouse for my home computer. They seem to drain fairly quickly. Maybe I didn't recharge them enough. Will keep using them.
By Joe H.
Orange County, California
Good product, great price
August 15, 2015
These batteries perform well.
By Terry H.
Waynesboro, PA
Disappointed
July 20, 2015
Bought these for my portable emergency scanner or 1monitor. Fully charged they last an average of 4.2 hours. My Radio Shack 2500's last an average of 6.1 hours. That means that instead of 2600 mAh these are apparently only about 1721, and no where near the advertised 2600. The Amazon Basics I also have that are rated 2000 last longer than these. Super price for these from Tenergy but you get what you pay here here.
ProsSuper Price.
ConsSee Review and Comments above.
By Peter
York, PA
Good Deal
June 19, 2015
Although I haven't used these for long they seem to be great rechargeable batteries at a good price.
By James F.
Illinois
VERY GOOD
April 9, 2015
Inexpensive and rechargeable many times
By JIM
BOTHELL, WA
Great!!
March 11, 2015
Good price!! Great product!! Quick, efficient service!! Thanks... jn
By Bob
Salem,ma
Tenergy 2600mah batteries
March 11, 2015
I purchased two 4 packs of the Tenergy AA NiMh rechargeable batteries that were on sale. I am very happy with the price, order tracking and my purchase items.
Prosprice,ordering cycle,
Consnone
By David
Skagit Valley, WA
Great price, great batteries
February 18, 2015
I use these in my golf GPS range finder
By Aretoo25
East Windsor, NJ
Replacements
February 17, 2015
Effectively replaces alkaline batteries in TV remotes.
By ToolMan78
Detroit. Michigan
So far, they seem to work well.
December 20, 2014
They seem to hold up as well as the Energizer rechargeables I've used in the past.
By Dave
San Pablo, Ca
Awesome Batteries!
December 3, 2014
I was able to increase the power off run time of home alarm. Batteries came nearly charged. Sale price was great.
ProsExact replacement for original batteries.
ConsNone so far.
By Rob
Stockton, CA
Tenergy AA NiMH batteries
October 25, 2014
So far they hold a good charge using them daily in my digital radio scanner.
ProsPrice, 2600mAh
By Linda C.
Woodstock, MD
Rechargeable batteries
October 22, 2014
They arrived as promised and packaged nicely. First time ordering. Batteries needed for our new solar lights.
By Lee
Tenergy AA/AAA
March 19, 2012
These batteries work great in my digital camera, and last just as long as any Duracell of Energizer battery out there. I found a fresh charge is usually good for about 2hours, and 22 minutes of non stop continuous shooting. I also use the same pair of batteries whenever I change or charge them- for example, all my batteries are labeled A1, A2, B1, B2, etc..... The A1,A2 pair always gets used together, and charged together. I am still using batteries purchased almost three years ago, with excellent results. I definitely recomend Tenergy AA, and AAA batteries. I hve not tested any other Tenergy products.

Page 1 of 1