4.2
31 Reviews
5
55% (17)
4
26% (8)
3
6% (2)
2
6% (2)
1
6% (2)
61% Recommend this product (19 of 31 responses)
By Frank T.
Glenville, NY
Not up to 16340 specs
November 9, 2019
They are advertising this battery as a 16340. That number has a significance. It stands for 16mm in diameter by 34.0mm long. Beware!....these batteries are larger than standard 16340s in both dimensions. They are 1mm larger in diameter and 2mm longer in length. This may not seem like a big deal, but if you are intending them to fit into a holder that is designed for actual 16340s, you may be SOL! They do have the dimensions, measured in inches, listed in the spec chart on the web page for these batteries but I never thought that i would need to double-check the dimensions of something that has a dimension as part of its name....
By Tom55st
Kent, WA
Surpised on how long it hold power.
July 28, 2019
Great batteries, I purchase this battery for my rifle laser. I'm surprise how long they hold charge. It been in the laser in the safe for 4 month and still bright as ever. Used it for an hour and still going. probably should recharge it.
By Chris
Binghamton, NY
Decent Rechargeable CR123
September 18, 2018
This battery gives me about 40 minutes on high setting with a Sure Fire 600 Lumen flashlight. Much better than some "Higher Capacity" rechargeable CR123's
By John
The Great State of Texas
Only 638mAh capacity in my testing
March 19, 2018
My battery analyzer indicates the 2 batteries I received only hold about 638mAh average, not the claimed 880mAh. Due to their extra length, they only fit a couple of my CR123A powered devices, a Surefire product and a Streamlight product. In all other respects, they seem fine.
By James
Chicago, Illinois
Excellent value
October 15, 2017
Bought these for my EDC and last as long as I need, spares hold their charges for a very long time. I originally had two and just purchased four more. So far they've lasted me at least 4 years of regular use. I have better quality 18650's but no other 16430 types to compare with.
ProsPrice Charge preservation
ConsNone
By fran l.
churchville pa
WILL NOT WORK WITH ARLO CAMERAS
August 4, 2017
Bought these since they discontinued the Ultrafire version. These batteries are slightly longer for some reason????? They will not fit my application and I assume others as well. I guess im out 50 bucks
By Jeremy
JERICHO, NY
GREAT BATTERY FOR THE PRICE
May 23, 2017
HOLDS CHARGE WELL QUICK SHIPPING
ProsGREAT FOR HIGH DRAIN LIGHTS
By David L.
Brooklyn, New York
First rechargeable RCR123A'S I ever used.
March 22, 2017
These batteries seem to be doing the job, my sunwayman V11R seems to like them. You can get a few days out of them with reasonable use. I'm so used to quality 18650's and love their staying power but when I decided to buy small edc flashlights I got tired of buying the CR123's throw aways. I haven't tried any other rechargeable RCR123'S to compare them to but these trustfires seem pretty good.
ProsEconomical Pretty good staying power Decent price Small
ConsThey do their job so I haven't found any
By Navin
Newport Beach, CA
Nice quality, works just as advertised.
February 6, 2017
Used for a upgrade in my solar flashlight. The old battery was 90mAh so with this light it now runs all day instead of one hour.
ProsCheap price and nice capacity.
ConsNone
By George
Sturbridge, MA
Pretty good for the price
January 11, 2017
I bought six of these. One stopped working. The rest are working great.
Prosprice
By Bob
L.A., California
Great Battery
November 24, 2016
No issues charging the Battery and the Battery has held it's charge longer than I thought it would. It's being used in a hand held Laser Light. I will buy another one when the time comes.
ProsAll Pros
ConsNo Cons
By Glen
Greenville, RI
Reliable
September 17, 2016
Charges quickly and last longer than an alkaline.
By LAWRENCE
STATEN ISLAND, NY
GREAT BATTERY FOR THE PRICE
July 5, 2016
HOLDS CHARGE WELL, WOULD BUY MORE.......... QUICK SHIPPING
ProsGREAT FOR HIGH DRAIN LIGHTS
ConsNONE
By Michele
BayArea, CA
working great for a year
May 21, 2016
I use these in Arlo cameras, with a hour post-charge rest, and have no complaints. They last a good 8 weeks with largely idle cameras and they charge well even when exhausted.
Prosreliable
Consa bit high on voltage, as warned. so far no problems. I got a good charger that is LiOn aware (also from BatteryJunction)
By Charles
Owens X Rds, AL
50/50
April 19, 2016
I bought two for my Olight S1 Baton. Both will charge, but only one works in the flashlight. I had it on my desk for return but cannot find it now. :o(
ProsIt charges.
Cons50% failure rate on a sample size of 2.
By Aric
Enfield, CT
Not bad
March 2, 2016
No complaints. And they have a long cycle life. I don't feel the need to buy from a different brand.
By Mark R.
Livingston, LA
rcr123A
December 29, 2015
stays charge good and CS good
By Matthew
Milan, Mo
As advertised
October 21, 2015
Charged them upon receiving. Using them in Streamlight tlr-2. Use every night in 3-4 min intervals. Haven't had to recharge yet. So average of 30 min every night for a week now with good results
ProsRechargeable
ConsNone
By Greg
Detroit, Michigan
Replacement Batteries
September 25, 2015
I have two flashlights that use the CR123 batteries. I have two Tenergy RCR123A that are wearing out. That is why I purchased the UltraFire RCR123A 880mAh batteries.
By John
Sutton, MA
Good Battery
April 4, 2015
They might make a flashlight shine brighter than a Lithium battery but they do not have the life span of the Lithium batteries. Overall I like them in my EDC light and always keep a few charged and ready to go. I prefer rechargeable batteries over a primary batteries for both the cost saving and disposal factor.
By David
, Chicago
Great Rechargeable
February 19, 2015
This battery is great. Makes the light brighter than the non-rechargeable ones. Battery Junction is the best for all your battery needs
ProsSaves on batteries Easy to recharge
By Mike
Reading, Pa.
Far better than most
February 17, 2015
I purchased a few of this same type elsewhere that were labeled as 2000 mah. At a 250 mah draw, they died after only a half hour. These batteries at the same 250 mah draw lasted just a few minutes beyond 2 hours indicating an actual rating closer to 500 mah but still far better than anything I've found yet. I'm not complaining in the least. 2 hours is far better than a half hour and considering I paid about the same elsewhere for an apparently falsely labeled battery. I have not been disappointed yet from Battery Junction so I'll just stick with someone I can trust.
ProsLast far longer than ones I bought elsewhere that were rated with a higher capacity, even the same brand name.
ConsActual testing indicated to be more like 500 mah. Tests were repeated 3 times with 4 sets of batteries.
By Jim
Pascoag
A great inexpensive battery
January 8, 2015
These are a very good battery for the money, they are protected which is a must and a good feature at this price point.
ProsProtected
By Al
N Las Vegas, NV
Good Batteries
December 8, 2014
I use it with my small Lumapower light, never gave me a problem. Charges just fine. It all depends with how bright you have your light set, it's how long the charges last.
By John
Carbondale, IL
Battery review
November 14, 2014
They work great. No problems. Like them alot
By Fiveform
Too Many Dead Cells
January 17, 2014
I have purchased enough of these to know that it is a 50/50 shot that they will be unable to accept a charge after only a few uses. I have had no issues with the 18650 cells from Ultrafire, but have little faith in the 16340\'s.
By Issa A.
Great battery, check your voltage.
July 13, 2013
Great battery, but be sure to check your device\'s voltage limits...when these have just come off the charger, they are actually 4.0-4.2v...you don\'t want to fry anything expensive!
By Ben
Nice batteries
November 8, 2012
These work great in my Olight S10 Baton flashlight that I carry every day at work. Charged with single cell Nano charger. Charged close to 4.2 volts.
By Randy
Good battery:check size!
December 24, 2011
This is a good battery if you\'re running through a lot of non-rechargeable 123\'s, but if not...I\'d look at the Titanium batteries first. The description as of 12/24/11 says they are ~1mm longer than a standard battery. A Duracell 123 is 33.4mm per this web site and this battery is 36.7mm. 36.7-33.4=3.3mm longer EACH BATTERY (NOT 1mm) so you had better measure your item carefully with some calipers to make sure this will fit. These batteries are only about half the capacity of a standard Duracell 123 which I know does not matter overall unless you need long run times--they are rechargeable. If they fit in your frequently used item, I wouldn\'t think twice about getting protected Ultrafires; they are the best.
By sam
good
February 6, 2011
good battery.
By Bob
Great
December 29, 2010
Very Good Batteries! Long lasting and affordable!

Page 1 of 1