4.0
34 Reviews
5
50% (17)
4
24% (8)
3
6% (2)
2
15% (5)
1
6% (2)
50% Recommend this product (17 of 34 responses)
By Nick H.
MN
Great product/service
June 3, 2019
Only ordered these as spares. The price was so good I couldn't pass it up. Battery Junction is always a great place to shop.
By The F.
Arizona
Ultrafire battery
September 17, 2018
This is a great battery, it has a large capacity of storage 3000 mah.
By tonyw
Odessa, TX
Ultra fire rechargeable bateries
April 13, 2018
Work great.
Consone
By jason
allentown, PA
grat price
March 28, 2018
good price for a 3000 mah battery...havnt been able to test it out to its max yet but judging by overall reviews I elected to try it...
Prosgreat prce is all so far
Consnone as of yet
By P Y.
Dallas, TX
Do not last at all
February 5, 2018
Don't expect to get too much from this battery. It doesn't last at all and won't hold a charge after a few months. That's been my personal experience. You're better off buying a pair of CR123A lithium batteries - they would last longer! Seriously.
ProsKinda cheap.
ConsYou get what you pay for. And in this case, probably not.
By 3‚½‚¢
, N/W AR
So far, so good
January 23, 2018
Excellent quality and it does what it says it will do. Item came in a timely manner and Battery Junction kept me informed. I recommend this product & the company Battery Junction.
ProsBatteries working well
ConsNothing negative to say about this battery nor Battery Junction.
By P B.
Arkansas
Fit the bill
November 30, 2017
I needed to replace the very poor quality 18650 that came with a flashlight with something a bit better. This fit the bill nicely. With purchasing two of them, so I can have a charged spare, I should be in good shape to keep things illuminated when necessay.
By Jo
New Jersey
Not that great
November 2, 2017
I purchased a UltraFire 3000mAh battery for my Nitecore HC60 and noticed after about 3 months that the level 5 (highest setting) would not work even right after a charge. The battery seems to not be holding the voltage when loaded. This will probably be the last battery I purchase from UltraFire. NOTE: I was using a NiteCore D2 charger.
By ROB
STOCKTON, CA
Ultrafire battery
October 11, 2017
Not the best brand for batteries
By Phil
Gettysburg, PA
Excellent battery
August 7, 2017
This battery outlasts every one of my "advertised" higher amp batteries (including 6,000 and 9,800)...BY FAR. Compared my 6,000 and 9,800 to this Ultrafire 3,000 (using identical flashlights) and the Ultrafire lasted more than 4 times as long as either of them.
ProsBest battery on the market. Make sure you get the "protected" battery to ensure you do not over-charge.
ConsAbsolutely none
By Glenn K.
Round Hill, VA
Just as ordered
July 11, 2017
Arrived promptly, charged up. Took a charge and continues to work. Just as ordered!
By Barry
Philadelphia
Great power
January 24, 2017
This is the way to go when u need a few batteries of a high quality at a very competitive price. Battery Junction always has the deals you need so shopping around isn't needed.
By Harley
Eagle Lake Texas
I can see clearly now !
April 26, 2016
My headlamp takes 2 of these 18650 batteries so I want lasting power !! These batteries DELIVER ! I am very happy with them and I recommend them HIGHLY !
By steven w.
MA
battery review
April 21, 2016
the battery was very powerful and it only took about two weeks to come in thank you for your outstanding service
By Bruce
Silicon Valley
Oh, really...
March 28, 2016
I bought one of these and it sure didn't seem to hold power for very long-at least not like the hype would make you think. I found these batteries reviewed on YouTube. They didn't seem to like them very much either. I'm going back to spending my money on Samsung.
By DW H.
Hancock Co, Mississippi
Great Power @ Great Prices!!!
December 7, 2015
Great rechargeable batteries for 3000 lumen head lamp!! Need reliable and renewable energy for face melting LED lighting? Ultrafire DELIVERS US FROM DARKNESS!!!!
ProsLightweight Reliable and Reusable Cost effective
ConsAs of the date of this review-NONE!
By Steve
Trumbull, CT
These things are lite and powerful
July 9, 2015
My experience with these rechargables has been nothing but positive. They are lighter than the 2500mAh rechargeable batteries that I own produced by the same manufacturer, and they run longer, meaning less frequent trips to the charger. The appearance of the packaging has improved as well. When you take into account how many CR123's this one battery takes the place of, the price is very reasonable.
Proslow weight , high capacity , improved appearance
ConsNone yet
By David
\White oak PA
Ultrafire 18650 3000mah BUTTON TOP Protected Rechargeable Lithium Battery Li-Ion UF18650-BRC Was: $19.95 Sale Price: $10.95
May 26, 2015
I bought the same previously and it works great. Lasts a long time .
By Tony
Central PA, USA
Working Good for My Purposes
April 21, 2015
I don't run my lights on turbo for extended minutes, so I can't say if these would step down like some users have reported. I use my lights for brief scans, and only use turbo mode outdoors to scan a large perimeter around myself for safety, then usually step it down, especially if I'm going to be walking and needing it on for a while. I can say that when I had two of these in the same light, one of the two seemed to discharge a little quicker than the other, but not severely. That might indicate spotty quality, which I see reported with these less expensive batteries. My experience so far has generally been good. I've had them since November, 2014, so that's not a really long evaluation period. So far, I like them for the price.
ProsLess expensive alternative which will get you up and running until you can get some premium batteries
ConsVariance in quality? Maybe. Large diameter could be a problem in some lights - so PLEASE READ the description.
By Nik
New England
In the recycling bin
December 30, 2014
I bought four of these cells during the black Friday promotional time period around Thanksgiving along with Nitecore D2 charger. I began using them in my lights and noticed the lights quit much sooner than they do when I run them on the Titanium Innovations CR123A batteries sold by Battery Junction for $1.00 each. This prompted me to do a somewhat scientific test. I began by charging the batteries fully. The D2 indicates the fully charged voltage and I verified this with a multi meter. Next I switch on NFL pregame, installed one of the four batteries and set my light on medium. According to the light's specification, the light will run 3 hours at a steady 250 lumens. The light quit after 26 minutes. Long before I finished watching the play off bound Patriots lose what turned out to be pre-season game against Buffalo, I had tested all four batteries and all four powered the light for 26 minutes or less. I had to do a post-Christmas run to the town dump and recycling center so I took that opportunity to drop off the four in the battery recycling area. $35 wasted. On a side note, the Nitcore D2 seems to work well so far. Now I just need to find some batteries worthy of keeping.
ProsNone
ConsThe outer skin is peeling off
By christopher
Timonium, MD
Great price
December 29, 2014
So far they seem to be holding up well
By jkirty
sac town
powerfull batteries
December 27, 2014
Charged great, super bright light now. thanks BJ
Prosfull charged power house
Conswhat u kidding me they work great
By Bob
Boston
They don't last
December 25, 2014
These are in no way 3000mah capacity. They run less than an hour of total, intermittent, run time in my Olight M22 before needed to be recharged.
ProsNone
ConsNo capacity
By Brad
Fargo,ND
Make sure batteries are good.
December 21, 2014
I purchased 2 of these batteries. I ran one on high at 600 lumens for 3 hours straight. It held up really well. The other battery i received is a dud. I have attempted to charge it in my nitecore i2 charger and nothing happens no lights light up. The charger is good because the good battery works in both battery charging bays. The bad battery does nothing. The bad battery wouldn't be worth returning when including shipping costs.
ProsWorks good if you receive good batteries
By Eric
morganton, NC
Powerful
November 18, 2014
Powerful batteries that cause my Fenix flashlight to stream a bright white light and makes the dark go away. They charge easily and hold a charge better than average, but are still a little pricey.
By Bradley d.
Israel
Never runs out!
May 20, 2014
Love this battery!
ProsHolds a charge for a long time.
ConsNothing.
By billy
,
Decent batteries
May 19, 2014
These have worked well but the wrapping eventually started to break down exposing pcb.
ProsDecent power, price
ConsNot true 3000mah, brittle wrapped pcb
By James L.
Poor reliability
January 9, 2014
Got 4, they worked fine at first, but all 4 have failed in a 2 year period.
By davekram
Very Good
December 17, 2013
I just got these batteries & Charged them yesterday and and started my testing today, using my \"Innova\" tester that puts a load on, when testing, Reading before test was 4.08V.. Put my \"Nitecore\" SRT6 930 Lumen on turbo for 19 minutes, then tested the voltage again, with a reading of 3.93V.. I feel these will hold up pretty good..Battery worked just fine.. I\'ve read about complaints about these type of batteries being out round, and that is true an average of .012 mainly located at the top (+) were the overload device is located(.715-.727), but a device made for #18650 has more than likely compensated for this.. Even Alkaline Batteries like AA (EverReady & Duracell) are out of round an average of .006..
By Jim D.
Poor Quality
March 31, 2012
I\'ve tried to make these work for me, but unfortunately, they just can\'t handle the higher current enthusiast lights. These will probably work fine in lower draw 18650 lights, but in high current situations (IE: TK35 Turbo, TK12 Turbo, NiteCore TM11 High) they go into protection in less than 3 minutes. I\'ve relegated them to backups, but it\'s unfortunate at this price.
By Fernando L.
Bang for the buck
May 19, 2011
I bought these batterys for my olight M20 and Tk11 and they work fine. Depending how much I run turbo on them these cells last for a long time. Esp now since I\'ve upgraded to the new XML lights thats come out. I plan on buying more maybe 4 more. Did I mention you wont have to buy new batteries every few weeks.
By James
TK15
December 6, 2010
Just an FYI: This cell fit into my Fenix TK15 with no modifications to the wrapper. I recommend this cell.
By Vinnie
Portable power plants
July 2, 2010
These are excellent batteries I use them in my fenix TA-21 with only 1 modification to make them fit better. I remove the top 1/2 inch of outer label at the positive tip end to make it slide in better. It\'s not the flashlight or the batteries fault it\'s where the battery is seamed and the label adds just a cpl thousanths of an inch in the one spot to make the battery too tight to remove easily. These are quality LI-ion\'s and worth every penny to have the power these batteries store
By Kerry
great buy
April 30, 2010
I got a pair of these batteries to go in an Olight M30 and they keep my Olight bright and working for a really long time. I use my light about 15-20 hours a week (not consecutive hours) and with a full charge they last me a weeks time.

Page 1 of 1