4.5
52 Reviews
5
71% (37)
4
15% (8)
3
8% (4)
2
6% (3)
1
0% (0)
83% Recommend this product (43 of 52 responses)
By Thomas
reading, PA
September 14, 2017
Good case
Nice little case that is capable of storing two different styles of batteries.
Pros Inexpensive with a good latch.
By Laurence
Nashua, NH
September 3, 2017
Great way to keep batteries protected and organized
these cases are low priced and to the job well.
Proslow price, secure storage
Consnone
By Spock
Fishkill, NY
July 19, 2017
Worth the money
The catch on these boxes seems better than others I've tried,so far so good.
By David
Placerville, CA
July 7, 2017
Great price
But I give it a 4 instead of a 5 because while some of the cases I purchased will fit 2 18650's quite well, some of them are almost too tight to close properly. But they do close.
ProsGreat price
ConsSome are a little tight fitting.
By Troy
League City, TX
April 24, 2017
battery holder
Keeps batteries secure.
ProsGreat price. Durable.
Consnone
By Ed
Davenport,Ia
March 8, 2017
Superior Quality
Fit my new 18650 Batteries 'Perfectly'
By Tom
Springwater, NY
February 6, 2017
JUST RIGHT
simple, effective, compact, good ergonomics, good value
By Tom
Roselle, IL
December 31, 2016
Works better for CR123A/RCR123A's
Due to the nature of things Lithium Ion, 18650's tend to vary a bit in length and girth, so sometimes a bit of extra force is required to close this case if one or two 18650's are being stored... this makes for a concern the case will pop open, letting these powerhouse cells free to get into trouble. Double check your case to insure it locks up well. This style closure isn't the type Tenergy employs in its AA and AAA cases, which gives a better sense of secure closure, even making it a bit harder to open. This case closes more securely with the bit thinner CR123A's and RCR123A/16340's. With these the fit is a bit loose, so there's some rattling, but by the same loose fit the cover snaps shut more securely without the resistance of a plump 18650 cell fighting it. I also find that pairing one 18650 with two CR123A's works nicely, but if you pair with two RCR123A/16340's, you may find that due to the variance in length of the RCR123A/16340's maker by maker, two of these placed alongside the 18650 may also interfere with the fit and closing.
ProsHolds 4 CR123A's or 4 RCR123A/16340's nicely, closes reasonably securely with these Can hold 2 18650's or a single 18650 plus two CR123A's alongside Comes in two colors to separate types of cells being stored more easily
ConsMay not close securely with certain 18650's due to diameter - be careful to check and press firmly to close lest these cells roam free in your luggage
By Aric
Windsor locks, CT
December 19, 2016
great case
has held up well with time!
By Stephen
Cliffside Park, NJ
December 12, 2016
Keeps batteries organized
Great price great product does its job
By Ryan
Howell, MI
September 13, 2016
Just what i needed
I was tired of batteries floating around all over the place and this helped out a ton.
By Shane
Adel, GA
August 11, 2016
Great
Holds batteries well
ProsLight,compact
By Joe
Connecticut
July 25, 2016
Great Case
A great case for the money.
By David
Kalamazoo, MI
July 10, 2016
Good box
Good box for 18650 batteries. 16340 batteries fit a bit loose so they rattle Overall a good box for your batteries.
ProsGood box
Cons16340 batteries fit loose.
By jason
allentown, PA
June 30, 2016
perfect size
sturdy weight plastic and great size to not take up too much room in pocket.....fits 18650's great but a little rattle from cr123's...minor for the convenience of knowing you have spares when you need them
Prospocket frienly
Consnot really any
By jim
West Point, Ms.
March 29, 2016
great case for the price
I had some loose batteries that needed a home, both RC123 and 18650 Makes carrying spare batteries a lot easier
Prosgood case for the price
Consnone
By Yenzy
Caguas, PR
March 17, 2016
Perfect for those flashlights that take 2 RCR232.
I bought this for my OLIGHT i20 flashlight. It fit perfectly! This size is awesome for any light that uses 2 RCR232 batteries and saves time and hassle.
ProsGreat size to replace 2x RCR232
Consnone
By Ed
c
March 14, 2016
Quality battery case.
Serves a vital role in keeping my batteries organized.
ProsInexpensive
ConsNone
By Philip
Burbank, IL
February 16, 2016
AWESOME!
NEAT LITTLE CARRIER FOR NOT ONLY BATTERIES BUT OTHER SMALL EVERYDAY ITEMS!
By John
Kansas City
February 12, 2016
Overall good quality
Good price but shipping was more than I'd expect. The case is a little loose for CR-123s but it's fine.
By rodney
Moravian Falls, NC
January 29, 2016
ultrafire battery case
works fine
Proseconomical
Consnone
By davemi
Detroit, Michigan USA
January 26, 2016
18650 or cr123a holder
2-18650 / 4- cr123a battery holder Decent, see thru blue color Great price, convienent ..stock up on them Very handy
ProsVery handy to carry backup batts
ConsNone
By Shane
Adel, GA
January 22, 2016
Item is what I wanted I'm happy
Does what it's suppose to do. Cool
By JR
Ashley, IL
January 8, 2016
functional and safe case
Used to use plastic pill bottles for my lithium batteries, but I like these cases a lot better. More compact and the batteries don't rattle around so much here, well worth the price.
By Steve
La Mirada, California
December 21, 2015
Great way to store and carry
These cases are great for storing and carrying them around.
By Dean
Wantagh, NY
December 16, 2015
A Inexspensive plastic case
This is just a inexpensive plastic case, the case has slots for the batteries 123's to lay vertical or horizontal the 18650's lie vertical. "Rattle and Roll" the batteries fit very loose in the containers/ holders and rattle every time you make a step.
ProsUhh their blue...
ConsThe batteries fit very loose in the container and rattle every time you take a step
By Eric
Rock Island, IL
December 6, 2015
good battery case
These are really nice to have. I like to carry my extras with me and this is a safe way to do it. Can't beat it for the price.
By Marko
St. Petersburg, Florida
September 21, 2015
A safe way to store lithium batteries
I no longer have to stuff batteries in odd pill bottles. These cases fit perfect for 18650 & CR123. I even use one to store 18500s.
By craig
Newmanstown, PA
September 19, 2015
Must-have
If you have rechargeable batteries, you have to have these to store them in. Well-made and long-lasting.
ProsWell-made and cheap enough to have a bunch.
By Greg
Chester, VA
June 3, 2015
Well made at at good price
No problems to date. Seems well made and should last a long time.
By John holliday
dudley ga
April 1, 2015
great battery case
Does what it is intended to do. Holds 2 18650 batteries or 4 cr123
ProsCheap
By Justin
Columbia, SC
March 31, 2015
Best Cases Ever
Perfect for holding two (2) 18650 or four (4) CR123 size sells.
ProsPerfect cases; inexpensive
ConsThey do eventually wear out after being carried in your pocket for about a year.
By R H
S E North Carolina
March 28, 2015
CR123 case
Item does what they say. It holds batteries. I don't own any 18650s so I have only used it for CR123. I have no doubt that they would fit.
ProsCheap.
Consnone
By TC
Southern California
March 27, 2015
Handy battery case
I agree with the other reviewers. These cases do their job of keeping your 18650s and CR123s secure and together. However, thicker 18650s will make the case hard to close and even harder to open due to the tight fit. You may need to use more than just a fingernail to open the little tab. If the batteries are on the thin side, and there is no pressure on the lid, the locking tab my not hold very well either. A rubber-band will solve that problem though. All in all, a good product to have for those size batteries. (*Note: This is the same case that comes with the Olight 18650 battery if you chose the box and not the blister pack.)
By K.W.
Honolulu, Hawaii
February 21, 2015
UltraFire Battery Case for 2 18650's
18650 battery fits snugly into place, and lid snaps shut. Would get another one, also customer service and the time it took to get here was very good.
By Brian
Saginaw, MI
February 18, 2015
case 18650 / CR123
Not a bad little case, but slighly a pain to open. And i found it can just kinda pop open at times. Solid enough to protect your cells, but if your throwing these in your pack or gear bags ect, I would just throw a quick rubberband around this case just to be one the safe side. With lithium cells , trust me they arnt anything you want loose in a gear bag with any metal objects.Yeah i found out the Scary hard way.
Prossolid enough to protect cells. clear see thru (easy identifiable cells)
Conssometimes hard to open. Sometimes just pops open on its own with the slightest bump. Not really reliable enough to be handled roughly or abused.
By Jay
Lewisville, AR
February 6, 2015
Quality case
Keeps my Olight batteries safe and secure.
By Greg
NC
February 5, 2015
Not a tight fit.
The case fits CR123 but they rattle around and do not fit tightly. My Klarus 18650 do not fit because they are slightly oversized so overall I ended up not using these cases.
ProsTight snap closure Small size
ConsLoose fit
By Dennis
Memphis
January 25, 2015
Too Big
The case is too big for CR123A batteries, it does hold them but they are very loose in this case.
By Mark
St Louis
January 21, 2015
UltraFire Battery Case
Very handy. Great way to store or transport extra batteries
By Sam
Ca.
January 18, 2015
Plastic pill bottles work
Small pill bottle for one bateryt. Larger pill bottle for two works OK for free.
By Ed
MA
January 13, 2015
keeps my extra batteries organized
I bought 2 and use one for 2 18650s and the other for 4 123s. It holds the 18650's snug, no rattle. The 123s are not as snug but so what they stay in the case fine. In either case I did not find any problem with the size of the case. I will be buying more, to carry with me and for the car.
Prosquality, price
Consnone
By Marcus
Colorado
January 12, 2015
Nice piece of plastic
Nice plastic that conveniently and successfully retains either four CR123A or two 18650 batteries :D
Prosits inexpensive and functional
Consnone
By Jason
USA
December 10, 2014
Holds batteries. Inexpensive.
Works as described. Fits four CR123/RCR123 or two 18650 cells (even protected cells)
Pros- Cheap - Works
Cons- None
By Saltydog
Central PA
December 9, 2014
Nice Storage Case
This case is a good storage device. Well designed and does the job.
By Matt
Sayreville, NJ
November 25, 2014
They keep you cells from shorting out in your bag.
It's a plastic case. How much do you expect from it.
Prosnon conductive
By Harry
Austin, MN
November 18, 2014
Review of plastic CR123 & 18650 battery storage case
Somewhat over priced but does what it says it's for.
By Jim
Derry, NH
July 14, 2014
Safe and secure carrier for batteries.
I purchased these to organize and secure my 18650,CR123, and 16340 batteries. The protected and unprotected 18650 batteries fit fine. I have some protected 16340 batteries from Xtar and Eaglletac and they fit fine. Now I can safely carry backup batteries in my car and my backpack. If I shake the case full of CR123 batteries it does rattle, but I can't hear it in my car or my backpack.
ConsNot enough extra room in the case to shake the batteries to make enough noise to use as Maracas! ;-)
By Joshua
Mi
June 11, 2014
-_-
It is a lot bigger than the batteries it is supposed to hold, they just move around a lot and make a bunch of sound. It is a nice little case for something though, just not batteries.
Prosdurable.
Consinterior is too big
By Peter
February 24, 2011
Compact
I ordered 2 cases and received them fast. They fit hold two 18650 battery\'s great. I keep them in my computer back pack. I don\'t have to worry about looking for them or loosing them.

Page 1 of 2
1