4.9
14 Reviews
5
93% (13)
4
7% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
50% Recommend this product (7 of 14 responses)
By Patric
Los Angeles
January 6, 2019
ZTS Multi-Battery Tester
Excellent - Excellent absolutely Excellent. It is exactly what I needed and it came exactly as ordered.
By Todd
Aurora, CO
January 4, 2019
Best battery tester
I agree with the other reviews. Expensive but the best battery tester out there. Pay once and cry once on this item.
By Larry
Greenfield, WI
November 3, 2018
This is the Only Tester to Purchase. WORKS EXCELLENT
This ZTS Multi-Battery Tester is easy to use and tests many different types of batteries. I have been using a volt meter and load to test batteries but this tester is spot on with accurate results. Tester saves me so much time for I get AA's by the hundreds and makes my life easy. This gem will test every battery in your collection. Price is right from Battery Junction for others sell for much more. This tester has proved its reliability. I would never be without it again. Oh and it also passed the drop test twice for it fell off table to oak floor 2 times. If you want a battery tester that test a multitude of battery types with accuracy this tester is for you. I would buy another in a heartbeat. My friend purchased one after my results and has same opinion. Thank You Battery Junction. This is a winner.
By Tom Tobin
Hamburg NY
August 28, 2018
FOUND IT !!!!
I can test ALL the Batteries I HAVE, with 1 TESTER.
By Kirk
Austin, Texas
August 29, 2017
The only battery testers worth getting
This line of battery testers are the only ones worth buying. The MBT-1 tests all the common batteries and all of the less common batteries, but even the MBT model is great for testing all the common batteries found around the house. The battery testers put out by the battery manufactures are mediocre at best and misleading most of the times. The load testing done by ZTS battery testers are the only true indication of the remaining life of a battery. It has saved me from buying an unused battery in a store that has been on the shelf too long and is starting to go bad. Maybe the best feature is the button cell testing feature which is nearly impossible to find in most battery testers.
Pros1. the load testing function. 2. the range of batteries it will test.
ConsMaybe a little pricey, but the functionality is really worth it.
By Jim
WA
April 17, 2017
This is by far the easiest battery tester I have ever used . Definitely worth every penny .
My company just introduced a new product to our customers and we wanted to make sure that the batteries were in the best possible shape before the product was shipped to the customers. This tester made it so quick and easy to do. It was definitely worth every penny! I have recommended this product to our corporate office and R &D department though out the U.S.
By Chris
OR
March 21, 2017
Great Easy to Use High Quality Tester
This is a great tester, easy to use and able to test many different types of batteries. Great quality and actually performs a load test and just doesn't get give a rough check of voltage like my old tester did. Made in the USA to boot!
ProsTakes four AA cells to operate.
ConsShould be able to purchase the case and charger as one unit.
By Michael
Prospect, CT
December 16, 2016
Solid product
Very solid heavy duty product. Seems accurate. A lot larger than most testers. All battery info is printed on the front. No need to find directions or look up which terminal you need to use.
ConsToo large to fit in a pocket. Carrying case is a tight fit also. Expensive unless you test batteries weekly.
By John
Orleans, MA
September 1, 2016
It's Definetly a Tool...
I have had many battery testers over the years and while they work, they usually are cheaply made, feel like toys and don't last very long. I have had the ZTS-MBT-1 for nine months now. I have not had one problem with it and it is a joy to use. When I test other peoples batteries, I always get complements. After getting it, I bought the neoprene case for it, which I believe should come with it.
ProsWell made Easy to use Worth the price Case is available for extra cost When you use it, you look important
ConsNo case included...
By Tony
Indiana
February 21, 2016
Simple to use.
It's nice to know if your your batteries are junk or if your equipment is junk.
ProsDon't have to keep switching batteries to determine if it is the batteries or the device your putting the batteries in.
By Robert S
Toronto, ON
June 17, 2015
Battery tester
This is the best battery tester for small batteries. The cheap testers on the market do not give an accurate indication of the useful life of ones batteries. Almost 95% of the batteries I had in various states of discharge were determined to be not useful. Having an accurate remaining charge allows me to replace batteries which will slow me down on a job. When one wastes time replacing batteries believing they were fresh or useful when they were not. Now I can keep only the fresh batteries without guessing and hoping there is enough power in my batteries to do the job.
ProsAccurate Easy to use versatile
Consexpensive bigger than the average battery tester
By Frank Ingemann Knudsen.
February 12, 2013
battery noise
I can highly recommend, that it is 110% necessary, to short-circuit the + and - inside the battery box, up to 60 seconds, before the coming new batteries in. Just The Major, the Great, but sensitive to battery noise.
By Vern Rutley
February 14, 2012
Best Tester
If you want a good tester, buy this one and you\'ll never have to buy one again. It\'s good for just about any battery made for electronic devices and it\'s very accurate. I don\'t mind paying more money for something that is good quality. Great buy.
By Mark W
August 9, 2009
very useful!
I use this tester all the time. I have a lot of recharge-ables but it\'s just as good with alkalines. When I bought it, I thought it was overkill, but it turns out to be very useful. When something stops working, I just pull out the batteries and test them. I know right away whether it is a battery problem or not. Sometimes only one the of batteries is bad. Saves money in the long run, and saves time and inconvenience. This tester is big, almost the size of a large hardcover book. If you don\'t need all the battery testing types for this one, check out the mini version. I got the accessory case, as well. It\'s a little tricky to get the proper contact with the plus end, but easy to learn. To top it off, it\'s made in the USA!

Page 1 of 1